The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Perfect Facebook Like Box Sidebar Popular Module

Display on your site Facebook Like Box in beautiful box or sidebar which slides in from page edge or as static module. You can change background color to any that suites your website design. Like Box can be activated with mouse move or click. The advantage of this module is a way that it presents to User. It takes little space of your site and can be viewed at any time because toggle-tab does not scroll with page and always stays in one place. You can also easily change all default settings of Facebook Like Box social plugin.

LAYOUTS
- Slide in box
- Slide in sidebar
- Static
- Tab with Url

FEATURES
- select opening and closing event: click, mouse over, mouse out
- select position: left or right edge
- select graphic for vertical toggle tab: Facebook logo or F icon (white or black)
- set custom background color
- show rounded or squared corners and shadow
- supports RTL - automatically changes position of Like Box
- automatically sets language adequate to Joomla! site language
- unlimited number of Like Boxes on one page
- pre-text above Like Box
- open Like Box with menu item, image or link
- Google Analytics social tracking
- diagnostic mode to find JavaScript conflicts

COMPATIBILITY
- Joomla! 1.5, 1.7, 2.5, 3.x
- MooTools 1.11+, 1.2.4+, 1.3.2, 1.4.5

TRANSLATIONS
English, Polish

The minimum width allowed by Facebook since June 2013 is 292px.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-03-30
Reviews: 3
I really recommend this module!

It has many great features (for example you can use it as a static box or a slider).

I especially liked the option of choosing colors - other similar modules just have blue Facebook color and nothing more...

Support is excellent - Piotr answered me within hours (even during weekend!).

...and its free, so there's nothing more to ask really :)
2013-03-08
Reviews: 1
I used other modules, but this surprised me!
easy installation, great interface and better, it's free!
Congratulations to all developers!
It's fantastic!
2013-03-08
Reviews: 6
Very nice plugin. Works exactly as advertised. Would recommend to all. Lots of features.
2013-03-07
Reviews: 2
Fast, customizable, modern facebook like box. Easy configuration ad all the features you should ask to a module like this.
Publish it in debug position, if you use a complex template.
2013-03-04
Reviews: 1
A very modern and nice looking sidebar with many options. Works great, easy to set up and it's all free. One of the best Joomla extensions I have used.
2013-02-25
Reviews: 1
Excellent module!!!
Easy to use, looks nice, nothing less than.
2013-02-19
Reviews: 1
Great little facebook feature for any website, easy to install and configure, and great support if you need it.
2013-02-09
Reviews: 1
I found this module great.If you have any questions, the supporting team is very fast and efective. I recommend.
2013-02-03
Reviews: 116
It is always nice to find something that works very well without issues and having to register for support. Thanks for the PERFECT social media slide in Module. Superb work!
2013-02-02
Reviews: 1
Looks nice and clean on youre site, good to install.

only we noticed that when we use a facebook html with a dot in the name after .com it dont work
2013-01-29
Reviews: 3
This extention does what it says it does. It's simple and straightforward to install, and blends in well with my website. The only criticism is that the feed does not have a scrollbar so it will only show the most recent posts. If this is fixed, it would be a 5 star extention.
Owner's reply

I have tested Like Box in all modern browsers and scrollbar does show.
I can not make any changes to Facebook Like Box because code displayed inside my module is generated by Facebook. It can be only configured with available options.
If you have still missing scrollbar then you should report this to Facebook Developers.

Page 3 of 3