The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KA Facebook Like Box Popular Module

Editor's Note
  • Displays a Link back
Fan box also known as Like box is a Joomla Module that displays Facebook Fanbox/Likebox into Joomla websites.
The Fan Box lets users:
- See how many users are already fans/like
- Read recent posts from the Page
- Let visitors become a fan with 1-click

What You Need:
Before you add a Like Box to your website, you need the following:
- A Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7 or 2.5 website,
- Ability to install modules
- A Facebook Page that promotes your website

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-04-20
Reviews: 3
Easy to install and set up, all the options I could have wanted and looked great on the page but after one day it just stopped working. There's just a blank space where the fanbox should be. There's absolutely no support on the website, no forum, no documentation and no FAQ and you have to pay to contact the developer. If it works it's great, if it doesn't your out of luck.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear you had problems.

Facebook recently done some changes to their API and I also experienced problems. Facebook have now changed the Become a Fan button to Like button and few other things. If you still having problem then please contact me on my website.

I am working on to setup forum but not ready yet.

2010-04-01
Reviews: 6
This is a great module, very easy to install and configure. Excellent :)
2010-03-31
Reviews: 10
This is amazingly well done.

Just go to the dude's website, find the register deal, go to downloads, download it, install it to your Joomla, open it in your Joomla modules and input the settings...

You may need a Facebook API - this is simple, just go to www.facebook.com/developers and click ALLOW and then "Set up New App" and then grab the API key that it creates for you...

Also, grab your Facebook Group/page's ID and input this...

The rest of the settings are easy to figure out....

I am extremely pleased!

Anything to improve? Not really, I just want to figure out how to CENTRE the box on my Joomla site's left margin (column).
2010-03-17
Reviews: 4
This was easy to add to the site, excellent documentation. Well done.
2010-03-11
Reviews: 1
Hello,

I installed Facebook Fun Box extension in seconds, It's a good module. Easy to install, easy to use. Thanks.

But i have 1 problem, when i Activate this extension i can't open my web site in Internet Explorer but with other browser no problem, problem for Internet Explorer. Please Help Me ....
2010-03-10
Reviews: 2
Works perfect first time - great explanation on how to get it to work - looks great
2010-03-08
Reviews: 3
Great module. Easy setup and is a beautiful display of a facebook feed. In our case we're using this to promote our corporate facebook account internally on an employee-intranet, but since we're using SSL it generates an error. I changed some of the code to the HTTPS script at Facebook but still generates error. Any ideas, Dev? Thanks for a great module otherwise!
2010-03-02
Reviews: 2
This extension is straightforward to use and does what it's supposed to. Unfortunately, it makes the site run slower -- the script it generates is fairly large, and tends to lag frustratingly. I was having problems with site sluggishness, and Performance Grader showed that this script was taking up a lot of resources; turning it off alleviated part of the problem.
2010-03-01
Reviews: 3
Downloaded, installed, up and running in 10 min. It doesn't get any easier than this. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a link to Facebook Fan page.
2010-02-24
Reviews: 3
Love the download. Read the support documents and a little online research to get it working but once it's up it rocks. Well done!
2010-02-17
Reviews: 3
Installed with no problems and was running in about 2 minutes. Does exactly what is supposed to be doing. Unfortunately seems that new facebook privacy settings have stopped the streams from updating, but this has nothing to do with this addon.

Just a small feature request: it would be nice to have a built-in localization in this mod.
2010-02-15
Reviews: 5
Uploaded and installed perfectly.
I had more difficulty finding things in Facebook profile than installing the module.
Fantastic work.
Thanks
2010-01-26
Reviews: 2
Nothing to say, but excelent stuff!!! Easy, and just as the Demo. Please continue developing things like this one!
Nada que decir, excepto excelente!!! Fácil, e igual que la Demo. Por favor continuen desarrollando cosas como esta!

Saludos desde Argentina!
2010-01-25
Reviews: 1
Installed and up in just minutes. After reading about Facebook's widget limiting the width at 200 pixels I thought it wouldn't fit my site. This extension allowed me to make the width 160, a perfect fit. A fantastic module.
2010-01-06
Reviews: 4
Not only this extension is great but the other extensions of the developer! Which has a large spirit of community! The Module does exactly what it is built for!
The only thing that I would like to see is the ability to add french or arabic language to it! And a link "More fans" to diplay more fans, because imagine the module diplays 200 fans! It will take one mile to scroll the page!
2009-12-21
Reviews: 1
It's a good module. Easy to install, easy to use. Thanks a lot!
2009-11-18
Reviews: 3
I installed this extension in seconds and it was up and running almost immediately. Just retrieve your API key from facebook.

For the developer: consider giving it ability to load custom css .... Thank you
2009-11-16
Reviews: 3
You've made inserting a Facebook badge easy... thank you!
2009-11-16
Reviews: 19
Great extension! Lookin forward for integration with Jfacebook connector http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/authentication-external/9636
2009-10-16
Reviews: 6
This is awesome and is worth downloading. Simple & Straightforward. You are up and running in less than a minute and any queries are explained on his website. Which I might add looks really neat with his personalized version. I don't usually comment but I was really impressed. Job Well Done!
Page 2 of 3