The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-02
Reviews: 7
It seems the pace of software change continues to increase along withe complexities. It's more and more important to align yourself with very committed vendors who not only deliver on the software solution du jour but keep pace with the changes as well as continuing to innovate.

The JFBConnect team seems to be a great example of such a vendor. Well-supported software that moves with the times. Well done!

They are my go-to solution for Facebook integration.
2011-07-28
Reviews: 1
Of all the component purchases I have made, none have given me the rewards and the satisfaction that this one has. It totally transformed the interactivity of my website. Absolutely priceless.
Billy
2011-07-28
Reviews: 1
This extension works just as advertised and is also used on JED so do i need to say more?

I needed to integrate this extension with a custom component i developed. I turned to their support on how i can do this and had a quick and efficent answer which solved my problems.

I strongly recommend this extension.
2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension and support. Amazing
features, and it´s user on the JED, so, i can´t say anymore. Thanks a lot team.
2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
Really great tool. Does what it promises to do. Helpful documentation. And quick support. Although I had a really basic (stupid ;-) )problem they gave me a quick and kindx reply.
2011-07-20
Reviews: 2
This extension boosted the traffic to my site by tenfold.

It has a ton of modules for easy use but I really like the plugin features with Open Graph that makes it possible to use the component on all kinds of pages from other components like Eventlist and Phoca Gallery.

I had some questions on how to use the component and I received helpfull answers on their forum very quickly.

One feature request maybe ;-)
My site visitors complain that they have to update their event page on Facebook and their eventpage on my site. If JFBConnect Could sync those pages it would be of great value and I would be willing to pay twice the ammount of what they are charging now. However I'm not sure if that's even possible.

In short, great component!
2011-07-18
Reviews: 1
The component is good and works like a charm.

I tried lots of other solutions before trying this one and i can tell that It is one of the best Facebook Integration Solutions.

It suits my needs and the support is exelent.
2011-07-08
Reviews: 2
JFBConnect is easy to install and set up. It is very customizable with excellent and quick support. The license is well worth the investment for the broad feature set that comes with this product.
2011-07-03
Reviews: 1
I remember looking at this component & modules several months ago; I didn't buy. I figured for the price why bother just so my end-users can login via Facebook.

Last week I purchased this component and the support is amazing! I couldn't figure out how to get the login button to work correct in a pop-up window. Made a post and within a couple hours I had my answer and was up and running!

The price may seem silly at first but it's a small cost for the ease of logging in via Facebook. One less password for your users to memorize! So go ahead and get this, there are plenty of Facebook components out there this will certainly be my last! You've made a satisfied customer.
2011-07-02
Reviews: 1
The is a great component and everything works as advertised.

I have purchased a lot of components and Alex has provided me with the best customer service you could ask for. I have required some help and he as always been more than willing to help and has even taught me a few tricks. 10 Stars!!

You can't go wrong with JFBConnect and Alex!
2011-06-23
Reviews: 1
This is the holy grail for FB. This is the tool that you need to turn a profit on FB. Worth every penny, but that's not the best part. The service is awesome.
2011-06-21
Reviews: 3
This is much more than a simple "Login With Facebook" extension.

I easily created a simple plugin to link FB profiles to my own component using JFBConnect functions.

For all you guys who program a little on Joomla, as I do, will find that their brand tagline is "clean code" - right on the spot!
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
A must have product, the best extension for social integration. If you have problems you will resolve it fast with the great support!
2011-06-14
Reviews: 4
We had Facebook integration on the website functional in a few easy steps.
2011-06-11
Reviews: 1
I first had some problems getting this to work and wrote a post about in the support forum. The staff gave me great support and fast too.

The plug-in now works even better then i had hoped.
2011-05-16
Reviews: 3
I've been a subscriber of JFBC Connect since they first started. Initially there were some serious growing pains (mostly from facebook changing things on a weekly basis).

But Alex and his team have always persevered and surpassed expectations!

I find myself using this extension even on sites without CB and JS just because of the flawless implementation of of the fB Social Plugins and OG protocols. It really is a one stop show if you want to integrate your site with facebook with no fuss.

The main selling point from their perspective is the Jooomla Facebook log in and associated features, but to me that really is secondary because I don't want another facebok for Joomla. :)

The main selling point for me is all of the modules and plug ins that enhance your site's visibility in facebook without causing any conflicts with other plugins, and the way they have skillfully implemented them.

All in all a wonderful product that far surpasses anything included with the standard JS or CB installations.

I look forward to working with Alex and his team for years to come.

Rich
2011-05-12
Reviews: 1
Support is fast and helpful, and all their products work great.Worth every penny of the subscription!

Thank you guys!
2011-05-12
Reviews: 5
I already tested lots of facebook widgets, addons, logins and so on.. But I have to say that this is without any questions the best extension out there. Installation and setup is fast and easy and it exactly does what you expect from it.
Also if you need some help the support is really awesome fast and friendly. Great work!
2011-05-07
Reviews: 7
Absolutely the best among all facebook integration extensions. But there are some things that need to be revised:

- Database tables must be in UTF8.
- Facebook registration page CSS could be better.

Also keep in mind that most of the facebook likebox/like button modules conflict with this and other facebook integration components.
2011-05-03
Reviews: 2
Very good extension,i spent less than 10 minutes to run it on my site,i will recommend this product to my friends,thank you very much developer for this extension.
Page 10 of 13