The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for Facebook and other major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo from Facebook or Twitter. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-12
Reviews: 1
Support is fast and helpful, and all their products work great.Worth every penny of the subscription!

Thank you guys!
2011-05-12
Reviews: 5
I already tested lots of facebook widgets, addons, logins and so on.. But I have to say that this is without any questions the best extension out there. Installation and setup is fast and easy and it exactly does what you expect from it.
Also if you need some help the support is really awesome fast and friendly. Great work!
2011-05-07
Reviews: 7
Absolutely the best among all facebook integration extensions. But there are some things that need to be revised:

- Database tables must be in UTF8.
- Facebook registration page CSS could be better.

Also keep in mind that most of the facebook likebox/like button modules conflict with this and other facebook integration components.
2011-05-03
Reviews: 2
Very good extension,i spent less than 10 minutes to run it on my site,i will recommend this product to my friends,thank you very much developer for this extension.
2011-05-02
Reviews: 14
I am so glad I found this component! The features help make my site more visible/viral and neither my members or I have to do any extra work to accomplish this. I could go on and on about the extension as well as the great (prompt and knowledgeable) support I received from the developer but let me just say I would rate this as 99% out of a possible 100% positive. Once they enable the option to update Facebook statuses from a member's Jomsocial status, I'll give it 100% hands down.

*The support I received was not to fix any issues with the extension. The developer actually provided custom code (at no extra charge) for a modification I wanted.

Great product! Great service!
2011-04-28
Reviews: 4
Need a facebook connect? don't think twice...it's not only the excellent extension that works well, it is the guy behind it that gives good support and actually care to get you going fast!
2011-04-24
Reviews: 1
I had to register just to review! Everyone else is right - if you want Facebook connectivity, this is it! I haven't used all the pieces yet, but I got the things I needed up and running with only minor issues that turned out to be my own fault. I only had to ask one question on the forum, which was answered promptly and extremely cheerfully - bonus in this crabby world! Well worth the price for the experience as a whole. Now if only Facebook would let go of some of their control so I could make it prettier on my site... ;)
2011-04-24
Reviews: 2
The product: useful and really easy to configure (5 minutes on my website).
The manual: one of the best I ever seen for a joomla product. SHORT and clear
Support: The best I ever found for a joomla product.
They helped me 2 times with some totally custom & pretty time-consuming stuff. Fast as hell, do you guys sleep sometimes??
Great job
2011-04-22
Reviews: 6
What can I say? Alzander is one of the best for support. I have not had a question to date sit on the forum longer than 24 hours. We had a serious issue with the extension when I first installed it and he was right there to support me and to get things working as I needed them. Not only did he log into me site to check things out but he identified an issue with his component and had a fix released within a day or two. World class support and a world class extension.

I HIGHLY recommend this extension to everyone who wishes to integrate Facebook with their site.
2011-04-22
Reviews: 1
I purchased this product a week ago and needed help with some configuration issues on my site. They were incredibly helpful, logging into the site, offering numerous suggestions, and turning around answers to questions in very short order.

The product is a must have for anyone looking to be fully integrated with Facebook. They have really put a lot of time and effort into designing a component that maximizes the potential of the Facebook experience for your site and users.

Thanks again for the great support and product!
2011-04-21
Reviews: 1
This component works great! It has a very simple setup process has everything you might need to integrate your site into facebook. Would rate the support, but I have had no need to seek any, due to everything working as it should.
2011-04-13
Reviews: 1
Is undoubtedly a fantastic extension, is well worth the registration in one clcik and autologin are no doubt his strengths as well as stability.
in addition the support forum is excellent, the developer is always courteous and responded quickly.
2011-04-13
Reviews: 2
Does this mean I can create a local user on my site through the JomSocial component by using the JFB Connect plugin, and then comment on a K2 article with the JFB Comment plugin that will ALSO post to their Facebook.com wall as an activity?
2011-04-02
Reviews: 7
This extension is worth every penny! It is easy to use right out of the box and takes my site to the next level! I highly recommend it!
2011-03-30
Reviews: 2
Alzander has to be one of the best for support. I have not had a question to date sit on the forum longer than 24 hours. This customer service will definitely have me back to purchase their other program in the future when my website is ready for it. The program works right out of the box like it should and the new updates they are planning for next week are actually going to solve some of the issues we have been going over. Price is perfect for the return. Thanks and I hope to see more programs come out of this site!
2011-03-21
Reviews: 10
i had many issues with joomsocial integrated facebook connect and another guy pointed me to this extension.

just to say: install, configure : run perfect, also as joomsocial integration



This is just one of the real professional joomla extension. I would give it 6 stars !

Sunny regards

Kurt Steiner
2011-03-19
Reviews: 5
Very rare to find an extension that you are this happy with. I never buy extensions as you can always seem to find a free workaround. That being said, I wanted a solution I felt comfortable with and did not want to learn everything about FB applications to do it.

I am so happy I found this one. Any questions I have had were answered promptly and with more than enough information to solve my problems. The relationship this company has with it's customers is rare. They are completely open to suggestions, and want everyone to be happy with the product they put out, while seeming to constantly be working on making the component do everything everyone wants.

Not only do I recommend this extension I will be looking for more products from sourcecoast in the future. I was a little skeptical that this many people were saying it was great but I was wrong. The first time I got confused and didn't understand something, I was shown they are the real deal. It makes me feel pretty good spending money on a product that the developers take so much pride in. Special shout out to Alex in the forum. He really makes a great product greater.
2011-03-14
Reviews: 4
Looking to put facebook integration on your website? Look no further. This is it.

It is well documented and easy to setup still full of all features and extra thing you could want.

I had a little problem with my site and sent them an e-mail Just an hour later I had a guy testing it out on my website and it was my JoomSEF that made it not work a 100%. He fixed that and now its just working perfect.

I wish I could give this component 6 stars.

Features: 10/10
Documentation: 10/10
Support: 10/10
Value: 9/10
mgs
2011-03-10
Reviews: 3
most certainly the product and the developer(s) deserve an "excellent" rating.

quite a few questions in the forum thus far have been answered within a day (and this is most likely due to the time difference) and in a competent & friendly manner.

the integration package offers great value.

the documentation part needs perhaps a bit of an overhaul, but this is most likely due to the success and the focus on the development of the product itself.

triple thumbs up!
2011-03-07
Reviews: 1
After installing similar extensions with no luck, I decided to fork out the money for yours. No doubt the best money I've spent on any joomla extension by far, not just because of the great product, but simply top notch support. Alex aka Alzander, keep going, and thanks for your courteous, timeous and brilliant support. You should offer a money back policy, cause you'd never have to give back a cent! Well done...
Page 11 of 13