The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github, Amazon, Meetup, Windows Live and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for 10 major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes/Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages & Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages & Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. Twitter Cards are a similar set of meta tags specific to that social network.
With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github, Amazon, Meetup and Windows Live.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-03-19
Reviews: 5
Very rare to find an extension that you are this happy with. I never buy extensions as you can always seem to find a free workaround. That being said, I wanted a solution I felt comfortable with and did not want to learn everything about FB applications to do it.

I am so happy I found this one. Any questions I have had were answered promptly and with more than enough information to solve my problems. The relationship this company has with it's customers is rare. They are completely open to suggestions, and want everyone to be happy with the product they put out, while seeming to constantly be working on making the component do everything everyone wants.

Not only do I recommend this extension I will be looking for more products from sourcecoast in the future. I was a little skeptical that this many people were saying it was great but I was wrong. The first time I got confused and didn't understand something, I was shown they are the real deal. It makes me feel pretty good spending money on a product that the developers take so much pride in. Special shout out to Alex in the forum. He really makes a great product greater.
2011-03-14
Reviews: 4
Looking to put facebook integration on your website? Look no further. This is it.

It is well documented and easy to setup still full of all features and extra thing you could want.

I had a little problem with my site and sent them an e-mail Just an hour later I had a guy testing it out on my website and it was my JoomSEF that made it not work a 100%. He fixed that and now its just working perfect.

I wish I could give this component 6 stars.

Features: 10/10
Documentation: 10/10
Support: 10/10
Value: 9/10
mgs
2011-03-10
Reviews: 3
most certainly the product and the developer(s) deserve an "excellent" rating.

quite a few questions in the forum thus far have been answered within a day (and this is most likely due to the time difference) and in a competent & friendly manner.

the integration package offers great value.

the documentation part needs perhaps a bit of an overhaul, but this is most likely due to the success and the focus on the development of the product itself.

triple thumbs up!
2011-03-07
Reviews: 1
After installing similar extensions with no luck, I decided to fork out the money for yours. No doubt the best money I've spent on any joomla extension by far, not just because of the great product, but simply top notch support. Alex aka Alzander, keep going, and thanks for your courteous, timeous and brilliant support. You should offer a money back policy, cause you'd never have to give back a cent! Well done...
2011-03-06
Reviews: 1
Hi,

I really am all hearts for this Joomla Facebook Connect Component. All effort put in by sourcecoast team has resulted in such a beautiful extension. Very user friendly and the support from sourcecoast team is outstanding. Hats Off!

Keep it up.

-Best
Shashank
2011-03-04
Reviews: 1
Just want to give a thumbs up for the extension and the support. I was having some problem installing the extension and the support was prompt and attentive to look into the matter. In the end the problem was not in the extension due to my lack of understanding of how facebook app works. Despite that the support was patient to look into the matter and resolving the issue.
2011-02-25
Reviews: 6
Had a couple questions setting this up, and got very fast response. Totally recommend this to anyone that's wanting Facebook integration.
2011-02-22
Reviews: 6
This extension works beautifully. I have had a few questions for the support forum and they were answered quickly and thoroughly. Highly recommend this one.
2011-02-21
Reviews: 1
This is a great application. There are others that allow you to login using facebook, but this one is the most configurable we found.

Support is also great. We had a few problems due to customization, asked and received support. You can almost feel a personal need from Alex for everything to work :-)

Greatly recommended.
2011-02-19
Reviews: 1
Social networking is a huge plus in the modern internet environment and this plugin is the best. Their support is top notch helping me resolve an issue with a 3rd party plugin, in just one day! Awesome
2011-02-18
Reviews: 1
Setting up the JFBC was remarkably easy, the control panel can guide you along most errors and help you to correct any setup issues. I did have a couple of queries and the team there delivered the most comprehensive and detailed support I have every received for any software product. They were happy to do specific research behind the scenes to really dig into the root of my problem and proved incredibly knowledgeable in relation to their own product and the FB platform in general. Many Many Thanks
2011-02-17
Reviews: 4
I download and license lots of extensions, some just to test some because of special needs. In this case it was for a client who needed some functionality to integrate with FaceBook. It took a while to comprehend all the options and functionalit.

I found the developers to be both responsive and motivated to succeed. It's great to see folks willing to write a detailed response, whereas with many extensions, you get one-liners that don't answer the question and result in more waiting and more communications, and eventually, aggravation.

They went out of their way to help me with some PHP/JavaScript code in helping me develop a custom comment form that both tests for a valid connection to FaceBook and posts the comment to FB, using the API functionality. This wasn't a simple task and took numerous communications but it works rock solid!
2011-02-14
Reviews: 1
I am using Jreviews+Jomsocial+Kunena as my site and really need a facebook connect extension to pull information from user's facebook.

I tried few facebook connect extension and chose JFBConnect. Although its price is quite high, you would find it worthwhile as the developer, Alex, provides quick and detail response.

He's polite and never say "Our support don't include it". He would help research for the solution from the Internet even though your request is out of the scope of support.

I would highly recommend this extension for you if you want to grab the users from facebook. It's user-friendly, simple, and would great with Kunena and Jomsocial.

Enjoy=]
2011-01-27
Reviews: 1
This extension is well worth your money. Take it from me, as I had gained over 10,000 new Facebook sign ups my website already. This extension does not only offer me about 25% more sign ups but the new version 3.1.2 has a slew of amazing Facebook social plugin modules that are just the cherry on the cake of this gem. The install of the extension was easy and Alex and his team offer some of the best and kindest support possible. This is a five star extension.

Miki
(Founder)
picturethiscity.com
2011-01-18
Reviews: 3
This plugin made our website more attractive for the members we have. No more "I've lost my account-details e.d." Quick login using the facebook connect!

We had some start-up problems but Alex was able to fix it in no-time, great support as well! Keep up the good work and hopefully in the upcoming updates we can use the "admin approval of users" which would be great!
2011-01-07
Reviews: 14
One of a handful of Joomla components that really allows the CMS to do something truly powerful. Fantastic.

Very responsive and razor sharp support.

Well worth the money.
2010-12-17
Reviews: 2
After much frustration with trying to get the Jomsocial Connect plugin operating properly and about to give up on even trying to integrate a new site with Facebook, I discovered JFBConnect. At first I thought $49 for 6 months?????? I said if it works without headache then it's worth it. Then I saw that the $49 was for a bundle of over 10 modules and plugins that all work with achieving better integration with Facebook.

I have only installed JFBConnect and it is by far one of the cleanest extensions that I have used. There is no need to hack the component because you guys have included every parameter that one can possibly think of. You are definitely to be commended.

There are a few Joomla developers whose products stand out and it appears that SourceCoast is one.

Thanks for saving my project!
2010-12-16
Reviews: 2
Installed seamlessly, integrated right into my site. Creates new accounts using Facebook login, quick and simple account creation.

Only problem (and for me it's not) is most the information does not populate, you get a username and that's about it. No e-mail but it does't matter for my needs.

Other thoughts: The plug-in gets the "log-in with Facebook" image directly from Facebook, and for some reason there is a small white space below the image. On a light colored page this would not be noticeable but on my dark page I see it. Purely cosmetic and I'm not complaining.
2010-12-09
Reviews: 1
I installed this extension, had some problem configuring it (mainly because of some special needs in my web site), and it is up an running like a charm!!!

The support I got from these guys was amazing! they worked really hard, downloaded a test site I had, fixed everything and the response time was amazing!
They didn't let go until everything worked like a Swiss clock!

Thank you guys (especially Alex!)
You did an amazing professional work!
2010-12-02
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension. Integration was a snap and I’m really impressed by the amount of functions and support-- definitely worth the money! Highly recommend it.
Page 12 of 13