The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for Facebook and other major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo from Facebook or Twitter. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
This is a great product.

And I received really great support as well (in the Forums.)

I asked for a documentation refresh because of some changes in the Facebook Connect API and the next day I had a reply and a refresh.

Alexander also took time to read through a rather complicated explanation of my needs around URL forwarding/redirecting and gave a thoughtful reply.

I'm sold on this as a solution to my Joomla Facebook needs. To me, it's well worth the cost.

Thanks!
2010-10-19
Reviews: 1
I started using JFBConnect in the early day's, in fact, I believe I was one of their first users. However, the early editions had various compatibility issues and I was eventually forced to move away from connecting my site to Facebook. Then Sourcecoast announced version 3.0 WOW. All my dreams came true and for only $49 for 6 months support etc. I know many users will find the $49 hard to stomach, but if you are to spend $50 on any single component to enhance your website, then this is the one I recommend 100%. Couple this with the support you receive from Alex and his team, and it really is a no-brainer. I have tried just about all the options for connecting my website to Facebook and everyone had some sort of issue - that was before JFBConnect version 3.0+ and believe me, Alex and his team have much more planned for the component and associated modules. Great work guys and thank you.

Gary - Founder of Kumbooka.com
2010-10-11
Reviews: 6
Very useful component, if you are lookin something like that, stop searchig because this is the best one and the price is good too, but the most important thing is the support, is very good an fast.
MJW
2010-10-10
Reviews: 18
I like this package very much, I have found it to have good configuration options which work well. I recently had a software conflict problem and the support was speedily given and very thorough. Thank you for a nice, useful extension.
2010-09-18
Reviews: 21
I think this is most complete aplication in facebook integation, i truly like to buy it, but think 49$ is too much for 6 months..(one star less because is too expensive)
Owner's reply

Thank you. We are the most complete solution. The social modules alone can be purchased by multiple other authors for a price that is more than our full solution, and we have many more features. Additionally, you don't have to worry about compatibility issues when you bring multiple Facebook extensions together (which is common), and that's all in addition to our single-sign on capabilities which no other extensions compare to.

If you truly want to grow your site, our price and support is well worth the price. If you're still unsure, read the other reviews from our subscribers to see how others feel about their choice.

2010-09-17
Reviews: 6
Didn't realize how handy all of the functionality this extension brings in an easy to deal with package.
The Facebook only login is great and everything integrates easily (Currently using CB 1.2.3 and Kunena 1.6 RC2). Oh and by the way, the support is worth the $50 alone. The forum is not huge, but it does have plenty of answers and this team will typically go into your site and correct the issue rather than only posting possible code fixes (don't get me wrong, I can edit code without issue, but how nice to have it done by its creator within a few hours of the request).
If you are on the fence, checkout the support forum and just look at the consistency of resolution alone from this developer and you will likely see that you are paying very little for so much more than just this great extension.
2010-09-08
Reviews: 1
I use JomSocial and had tried its Facebook Connect feature, but was seriously disappointed at all the permissions that it requests of the user. There were like 10 requests or something, including one that asks the Facebook user to allow the app to access their private data at any time, even when they are not logged in. Facebook Connect is great, but a lot of users have privacy concerns and the fact that JomSocial's implementation doesn't let you adjust the permissions requests is a detriment to its usefulness.

JFBConnect can get the job done with only a single permission request, with additional requests being optional. And the JFBLogin module is much more flexible than JS's Connect implementation at allowing you to modify its appearance. Bottom-line: if you want Facebook Connect integration for your Joomla site that is flexible, won't scare away people with unnecessary permission requests and which comes with superb support from its developer (thanks, Alzander!), JFBConnect is your answer.
2010-09-08
Reviews: 2
Great component / module soulution for complete facebook integration. Works perfectly on my site with jomsocial as well. There is also great support.
2010-08-26
Reviews: 4
Quite frankly the greatest component I have ever purchased for Joomla and indefinitely the finest support I have ever experienced in my whole career...
2010-07-27
Reviews: 1
JFBConnect is what you site needs! I had it install in seconds and have facebook users login through my website. Easy and fast installation! Great customer support! Great component fully recommended. And what make an successful API? The people behind it and their technical support. Good job guys!!!
2010-06-10
Reviews: 1
I had been using this component since 2.1.2 (about a year). I am continuously upgrading the component to the latest version. I recently had a problem with the component and problem was very weird because it worked on my development site, but not on my real site. It took a few days for the guys to figure out the issue, but they were able to point me in the right direction to figure out the problem.

The problem was with JoomSEF default configuration with their new version! I would have never figured it out if it wasn't for these guys.

Must have component for your site. Since my problem with this component, my hit rate dropped by 50%!
2010-06-08
Reviews: 4
After trying myAPI, and getting no satisfaction from the author, and him blaming my site for his facebook connect module not working, I decided to purchase this one. What can I say..worked straight out of the box, and not one single issue!

Thanks guys..GREAT work!
2009-03-25
Reviews: 1
It was easy to install but if I want to have a "Facebook" button directly next to your commenting section of a certain page it will not let you allow users to redirect to the article page they just came from. They are forced to go back to the home page or whichever page you set to be the permanent redirect.

Their profile thumbnail weren't cropped when imported which is a pain.

No implementation support for Community Builder which has been around longer and has a larger base than JomSocial.

It cost me twenty bucks and I doubt I'll be using it on my site until these issues are addressed.
Owner's reply

The new 2.1 release should address every issue you mention here.

Community Builder support has been added for importing avatar and field data on registration. We know it's been around longer, but unfortunately, it's large codebase made it harder to implement.

The JFBCLogin module has also been updated with a "Redirect on Login" radio button to allow you to let the page refresh on login OR send them to a specific page.

2009-03-06
Reviews: 2
This is a great component with a great future. The rate at which new features are being added and bugs resolved is very impressive. Integrate beautifully with JomSocial as well as native Joomla. Not super feature rich yet but as I mentioned earlier, lots of features are being added at an amazing rate. The support forum is well monitored by the developers and they actively solicit user feedback on how to develop the component.
2009-02-20
Reviews: 1
Works, logs you into joomla, adds a user to joomla

Also puts up a thumbnail of profile picture

So right now on par with joomlafacebook component, but at least this one is still being developed
Page 13 of 13