The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for Facebook and other major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo from Facebook or Twitter. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-02-27
Reviews: 1
JFBConnect takes the headache out of adding social media --- ALL aspects of social media.

1) They respond to support in hours (not days)

2) They're constantly improving the extension

3) If you've ever installed multiple social media apps (ie: like button & comment box), you already know how easy it can be to mess up your site with all the conflicting scripts... JFBConnect takes that headache away

4) Quickly adds everything you would need - Like buttons in the right places, easier social registration, comment boxes, etc...
2014-02-21
Reviews: 9
Although it takes some time to get it all right with this component, it is definitly one of the best.
And the support is superb, within minutes and very acurately, even when it is about a problem that turned out to be not their fault.
2014-02-15
Reviews: 3
I have used JFBConnect for several years on many sites. Without a doubt, it is the best way to integrate social media into a Joomla site.

The documentation is good, the code bulletproof, and results excellent.

Additionally, the support is top notch. You will not likely need support. I asked for support because of problems with other extensions. The normal answer is "not our problem". SourceCoast helped me identify where the issues were so that I could correct them.

Don't waste your time with other extensions - this one is the real deal!
2014-02-06
Reviews: 3
Excellent support. One of the best social media component.
2014-02-02
Reviews: 1
After trying a couple of other social login extension (paid & free) I came across JFBConnect & Jlinked.

These are very good extension with clear instructions on how to set them up.

Initially I had some challenges to get Google+ to work, but after the superb support from Alex, I was still able to get it up and running.

In the end it even had to do with one of the other social plugins I was trying before, so absolutely not related to JFBConnect and/or Jlinked and still Alex was kind enough to help me out.

That is what I call Great Customer Service!!!

Fred.
2014-01-27
Reviews: 1
Great support. Fast and reliable!
Minor bugs are quickly fixed. Buying this tool will make create things intracting with facebook that you never imaging you can do.
2014-01-14
Reviews: 1
A great product that enables visitors to quickly login into my website and increase retention as well as easily incorporate social media into my site in a very aesthetic manner.

The support is fantastic! I had a conflict issue with another plugin and the support team walked me through everything, even when it became apparent that my conflict was not with their plugin but another part of joomla they still continued to help me and found the problem for me. Thats outstanding support! Could not be happier.
2013-12-30
Reviews: 1
Social media integration was essential for our business and we looked at a number of different components to integrate with Facebook and Twitter. JFBConnect was the perfect fit for us. (a) It 'just' works - out of the box (b) Alex's support for the product is absolutely fantastic. JFBConnect is one of the few commercial products that we have purchased and by far and away the best decision we have made.
2013-12-24
Reviews: 10
I'd hate to imagine the amount of time and effort that must have been spent to refine this extension to the incredible product that it now is. Simple installation and an intelligent "Auto-tune" will have you up and running in no time at all.

And not just Facebook but Google+ and Twitter integration as well. Simple one click registration and sign-in will retain your visitors whilst you enhance your sites social media presence.

Open Graph, social media buttons, 3rd party extension integration and much much more in one super slick component. Well worth the small investment asked for.

And the support - excellent! A very comprehensive forum style knowledge base and the one question I had to ask was answered within 6 hours - not bad as they are on the other side of the planet. One of the best extensions available.
2013-12-19
Reviews: 2
Great extension for integration with FB fairly simple setup great support through forums fast.
Great job Alex
2013-12-04
Reviews: 1
The features this extension is capable of, especially when coupled with the SCLogin module, are really convenient and powerful.

Within a few minutes you can add the functionality to log in with Facebook, Google+, and Twitter. You can add modules to any page for users to leave comments using Facebook, and to like and +1 your articles, Virtuemart products, and more.

If you have problems setting anything up, they are always glad to help and consistently respond to support requests in the forums.

Of all the extensions you buy to build your site, you won't be dissappointed with the support you get from SourceCoast.
2013-12-02
Reviews: 12
Does alot of things, this is definitely worth the money.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 3
I love this extension so I would like to give a Thanks to the developers. Great extension that did what I wanted it to out of the box. Support was absolutely fantastic. Better than most paid extensions in that regard. I recommend this extension 110%. Keep up with the good work guys.
2013-11-22
Reviews: 6
The product moves with the times, Facebook change something and almost instantly there is a component upgrade.
The support forum is quick and helpful, issues are always resolved.
2013-11-20
Reviews: 1
Great extension, amazing support! Everything works perfectly, no issue for me at all! I do not pay for extension really often but I have no issue when it is worth it like in this case! No regrets at all! Keep up the good work!
2013-11-18
Reviews: 2
I went looking for a simple "Log in with Facebook" extension and wound up with a lot more. This extension is well worth the money spent.

I am still a beginner with Joomla! and coding, so I always take a look at the support offered when I go with a commercial extension. In looking through the support forums, I saw a lot of quick responses and resolved issues, so I went for it.

Sure enough, once I had it installed, I ran into some JQuery issues confilcting with another extension. I contacted the support forum and received a quick & easy answer that completely resolved the issue.

The team at Sourcecoast goes the extra mile to ensure you are able to use the product and are dedicated to quickly solving anything that pops up.

If you want to integrate social media into your sites, then check this one out - it is definitely worth the money.
2013-11-13
Reviews: 1
Easy to install AND setup, good instructions and great support.

Have only started with this component and look forward to using it to have great SOCIAL interactions on our site.
2013-10-31
Reviews: 4
I dont pay for many extensions but this is the extension what you must have. Great support and huge potential. They build-in more and more features. Each upgrade contains a big list of new features not just "bugfixes". Well worth the money. Keep up.
2013-10-17
Reviews: 1
All in all I have had great experience installing and configuring JFBConnect .. and their support is fast and comprehensive
2013-10-08
Reviews: 7
First of all, Thank you for developing this integration, is excellent!
I use some other integrations, but I got problems. Here I got also problems from beginning, but they were solved by help of support. Answer for my questions was just in time and they help with even problems coming not from these component. Support is excellent.
In case of possibilities, I am still on beginning, but documentation is clear enough supported with step-by-step video, which made set-up easy. But my main task was done, rest is as cherry on cake :)
Page 2 of 13