The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github, Amazon, Meetup, Windows Live and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for 10 major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes/Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages & Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages & Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. Twitter Cards are a similar set of meta tags specific to that social network.
With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github, Amazon, Meetup and Windows Live.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-08
Reviews: 7
First of all, Thank you for developing this integration, is excellent!
I use some other integrations, but I got problems. Here I got also problems from beginning, but they were solved by help of support. Answer for my questions was just in time and they help with even problems coming not from these component. Support is excellent.
In case of possibilities, I am still on beginning, but documentation is clear enough supported with step-by-step video, which made set-up easy. But my main task was done, rest is as cherry on cake :)
2013-10-05
Reviews: 2
I have been working with Joomla! and the Joomla! Extensions Directory for over 3 years.

Overall, this extension is excellent.

Pros: Many! Fully loaded with everything you need to integrate social networking with your site.
Cons: The only thing I can say is there are so many options, it can be a bit overwhelming. But this only emphasizes how well conceived and complete this extension is.

Level of Difficulty: I would classify this as moderate. You should have some experience implementing Joomla! extensions. You also may need some experience working with style sheets, but only necessary to customize certain features.

This extension comes with several modules, many which the average user may not know the purposes. The initial setup includes a "wizard" style "Tune-up" that not only helps properly set up this extension, but ensures all necessary modules are active and error free.

Support for this extension includes documentation, well-explained and commented features, and a support forum. My experience with the forum is it is prompt, responsive, and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It was not necessary for the installation, but I found it invaluable for solving some of my own issues specific to my site. I would say their support is excellent.

JFBConnect is perfect for implementing and integrating social networking with your authentication and site promotion. It is a must have for increasing site traffic.

Thank you!
2013-09-24
Reviews: 5
Not often you wish you could give more than 5 stars but this extension is worthy of 6!

The support I have received during pre-sales was excellent and post-sales it has stayed the same.

Recommend this company to anyone looking for the crème de la crème of extensions!
2013-08-27
Reviews: 3
just perfect, the guys are really working with their souls and hearts, their support is awesome and their products are solid and well coded .. Big Thank you .
2013-08-22
Reviews: 5
It just works, and if you ever run into problems their support is excellent. They really put their soul into this. Thanks SourceCast, you're doing an excellent job on this. Keep it up!
2013-08-04
Reviews: 1
I recommend this extention to all. with out facebook comment,like,open graph your website would like an out dated system. what interesting is JFB connect makes it so simple that with couple of typing and changes in module position you can configure it exactly the way you want..Support.....!
Its Great....!
Alex will even assist you designing and customization of your website..This Guy is very much helpful...I am so happy with this extention
2013-06-28
Reviews: 2
This is a great component with even better support.
The technician helped me with personalising the component to my needs.
2013-06-11
Reviews: 1
As someone with a limited knowledge of Joomla and next to no experience with Facebook, it was a balancing act between staying in the boundaries of what you know or risk the website stagnating due to lack of social media integration.

Lack of experience on my side was swiftly countered by swift responses to support requests and Alex couldn't have been more helpful (or understanding)

The main components I was interested in, FB login and comments, were operational way earlier than I anticipated and on experience so far I have no hesitation in recommending this extension with the full five stars.

When you bat at the level I do and you are buying an extension, top class support is essential....that's what I got.
2013-06-04
Reviews: 2
I had a problem after updating the component, but the support was fantastic - they logged in as admin and helped me get it all sorted. Now it's all working again! Thanks!
2013-06-04
Reviews: 6
Best support in the business!

I've been using Joomla since it was Mambo and SourceCoast is has the best support organization I've ever used.

6 stars!
2013-05-26
Reviews: 6
This is one of these extensions i install in every proyect, JFBConnect does it all, every single need you may have to integrate Facebook with your site is there. Profesional easy menues to understand, clean interface, and the best of all: the support, Alex give you an above excellent support helping you even if your problem is not directly related with their extension. I don't spend in commercial extensions much often, but it deserves every cent. Two thumbs ups guys!
2013-05-22
Reviews: 1
Alex is a great supporter who takes really care about all your requests and the plugin is great, when once installed properly. It is quite complex,but dont worry, the developer are really helpful and always there so even a blonde girl like me is able to handle it easy and without any problems ;-) I just can recommend it!
2013-05-13
Reviews: 1
I like it, JFBConnect is great component and fantastic support

Excellent.
2013-05-06
Reviews: 2
Thanks to the JFBConnect team, I was able to integrate Facebook on my website fast and easily. I only had a misunderstanding of a setting and Alex prompty solved my doubt. Highly recommended.
2013-05-03
Reviews: 1
We have been using the extension for more than a year now. Recently upgraded to the latest 5.0 version and ran into few issues. The support to resolve it was excellent from the developer. Ultimately found that the issue was due to a code error on our site and not due to the extension.
2013-05-02
Reviews: 1
JFBConnect makes joomla integration so incredibly easy. Their instructions are easy to follow and the autotune feature makes configuration as easy as 1 2 3. The support is even better than the product. I had an issue and got a reply within hours and resolved the issue in less than 24 hours. The issue was a Facebook issue, not even a JFBConnect issue. Definitely recommend.
2013-04-26
Reviews: 5
I tested lots of facebook widgets, addons, logins and so on..

This is without any questions the best extension out there. Installation and setup is fast and easy and it exactly does what you expect from it.

Great work!
2013-04-25
Reviews: 2
I like it, is the best way to have a social web page and you can use this code for your own (together) components, modules and plugins.

Excellent.
2013-04-19
Reviews: 1
JFBConnect does exactly what it was made for. Besides being a great tool, developers and people like myself need support. This was a lesson I learned while building my first website v1.5 - The first thing my developer said to me was:

"If you plan to look for extensions, look at their support first, if there is none, walk away."

So I have to say that JFBConnect has the best support I have seen to date. Alex has fantastic business skills and honestly wants to help you with any issue you may have.

Their documentation is easy to follow and kept updated - So if your going to take the dive as I did, this is the place to do it because you will be well looked after.
2013-04-17
Reviews: 6
I installed this on my site last week. With only a few minor glitches that were promptly answered by support, it works just as advertised! I've looked into a lot of different social integration plugins/modules/components and JFBC's suite of tools tops them all. Absolutely worth the subscription price. Figure out what you bill per hour and this will pay for itself many times over.
Page 3 of 13