The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Channels
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-06-04
Reviews: 2
I had a problem after updating the component, but the support was fantastic - they logged in as admin and helped me get it all sorted. Now it's all working again! Thanks!
2013-06-04
Reviews: 6
Best support in the business!

I've been using Joomla since it was Mambo and SourceCoast is has the best support organization I've ever used.

6 stars!
2013-05-26
Reviews: 5
This is one of these extensions i install in every proyect, JFBConnect does it all, every single need you may have to integrate Facebook with your site is there. Profesional easy menues to understand, clean interface, and the best of all: the support, Alex give you an above excellent support helping you even if your problem is not directly related with their extension. I don't spend in commercial extensions much often, but it deserves every cent. Two thumbs ups guys!
2013-05-22
Reviews: 1
Alex is a great supporter who takes really care about all your requests and the plugin is great, when once installed properly. It is quite complex,but dont worry, the developer are really helpful and always there so even a blonde girl like me is able to handle it easy and without any problems ;-) I just can recommend it!
2013-05-13
Reviews: 1
I like it, JFBConnect is great component and fantastic support

Excellent.
2013-05-06
Reviews: 2
Thanks to the JFBConnect team, I was able to integrate Facebook on my website fast and easily. I only had a misunderstanding of a setting and Alex prompty solved my doubt. Highly recommended.
2013-05-03
Reviews: 1
We have been using the extension for more than a year now. Recently upgraded to the latest 5.0 version and ran into few issues. The support to resolve it was excellent from the developer. Ultimately found that the issue was due to a code error on our site and not due to the extension.
2013-05-02
Reviews: 1
JFBConnect makes joomla integration so incredibly easy. Their instructions are easy to follow and the autotune feature makes configuration as easy as 1 2 3. The support is even better than the product. I had an issue and got a reply within hours and resolved the issue in less than 24 hours. The issue was a Facebook issue, not even a JFBConnect issue. Definitely recommend.
2013-04-26
Reviews: 5
I tested lots of facebook widgets, addons, logins and so on..

This is without any questions the best extension out there. Installation and setup is fast and easy and it exactly does what you expect from it.

Great work!
2013-04-25
Reviews: 2
I like it, is the best way to have a social web page and you can use this code for your own (together) components, modules and plugins.

Excellent.
2013-04-19
Reviews: 1
JFBConnect does exactly what it was made for. Besides being a great tool, developers and people like myself need support. This was a lesson I learned while building my first website v1.5 - The first thing my developer said to me was:

"If you plan to look for extensions, look at their support first, if there is none, walk away."

So I have to say that JFBConnect has the best support I have seen to date. Alex has fantastic business skills and honestly wants to help you with any issue you may have.

Their documentation is easy to follow and kept updated - So if your going to take the dive as I did, this is the place to do it because you will be well looked after.
2013-04-17
Reviews: 6
I installed this on my site last week. With only a few minor glitches that were promptly answered by support, it works just as advertised! I've looked into a lot of different social integration plugins/modules/components and JFBC's suite of tools tops them all. Absolutely worth the subscription price. Figure out what you bill per hour and this will pay for itself many times over.
2013-04-08
Reviews: 4
I must say great component, its worth the money. I highly recommend it. Easy to use and it gets better with new updates.
2013-04-03
Reviews: 4
We were were looking for a Facebook extension which did nearly everything from sign up, log in to widget seamless integration with Facebook. We tried several and JFBConnect is the right choice. Yes, is cost money but what you get for your money is first class software. Everybody who wants to get things done right and to a seamless integration with Joomla and Facebook has the right products with JFBConnect. Alex know what Facebook integration into Jommla means. We tried a lot of different extensions and spend a lot of money and time and luckily decided for JFBConnect. But most important is when you buy you will not left alone, Alex answered 3 very detailed question in hours and helped us to get everything up and running.
Thank you
2013-03-26
Reviews: 4
This extension helps you through all the hassle dealing with FB policies,setup and so on; very user friendly and, on top of that, very responsive and constructuve support; no wonders it is so succesful
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
Had one minor issue, and that was the width of the username and passord in the sclogin box, less than 3 hours after I made post on there support forum the fix was given.

It also told me about an upcoming update in April which should fix this permanent.
2013-03-22
Reviews: 2
This product works as described and has many features. Both pre-sales questions and support questions have been answered in a very timely fashion and have always been above and beyond the normal scope of support. Alex definitely stands behind his product!
2013-03-14
Reviews: 1
I purchased and installed the JFBConnect extension recently. I would highly recommend the product to anyone who wants their website to be able to register people using their Facebook profile. This product also had great Facebook integration tools which are really very easy to use. When I installed part of the product I mistakenly installed a previous version (rather than the current version) but the support team were more than helpful in finding out what the issue was and fixing it for me. A simple to use, excellent product, which the good support back-up for paid users.
2013-03-10
Reviews: 1
Alex is king when it comes to customer service. Any questions that arose were answered swiftly and clearly. He goes above and beyond to solve problems. The 3.0 extension is amazing. Most comprehensive extension out there if you're interested in integrating your site with Facebook. More importantly, it's actively updated and supported. Don't let the subscription deter. You get more than your money's worth in terms of time saved, support, and a solid product.
2013-03-02
Reviews: 1
This a fantastic all-round Facebook integration solution!

I highly recommend this to anyone who is searching for a great facebook application for your site(s). Modules plugins and loads of options to integrate. Backend operation looks, feels and is very professional!

The support is excellent!

JFB Connect was working just fine "out of the box". A quick and easy installation process with great documentation to help you set up everything.

In working through, setting up everything on one website, several other (Joomla 3) template-related issues got resolved along the way!

I needed some help in finding out what the problem was and why some things did not show up as I expected it would. I got great support on solving that quickly. It turned out to be template related issues, definately not JFBC related! Now, everything works like a charm!

The responses are fast, clear and also very helpful for people who are no experts in coding or locating coding related issues (like me).

I will definately use JFBConnect on all sites!
Page 3 of 13