The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for Facebook and other major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo from Facebook or Twitter. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-04-03
Reviews: 4
We were were looking for a Facebook extension which did nearly everything from sign up, log in to widget seamless integration with Facebook. We tried several and JFBConnect is the right choice. Yes, is cost money but what you get for your money is first class software. Everybody who wants to get things done right and to a seamless integration with Joomla and Facebook has the right products with JFBConnect. Alex know what Facebook integration into Jommla means. We tried a lot of different extensions and spend a lot of money and time and luckily decided for JFBConnect. But most important is when you buy you will not left alone, Alex answered 3 very detailed question in hours and helped us to get everything up and running.
Thank you
2013-03-26
Reviews: 4
This extension helps you through all the hassle dealing with FB policies,setup and so on; very user friendly and, on top of that, very responsive and constructuve support; no wonders it is so succesful
2013-03-26
Reviews: 3
Had one minor issue, and that was the width of the username and passord in the sclogin box, less than 3 hours after I made post on there support forum the fix was given.

It also told me about an upcoming update in April which should fix this permanent.
2013-03-22
Reviews: 2
This product works as described and has many features. Both pre-sales questions and support questions have been answered in a very timely fashion and have always been above and beyond the normal scope of support. Alex definitely stands behind his product!
2013-03-14
Reviews: 1
I purchased and installed the JFBConnect extension recently. I would highly recommend the product to anyone who wants their website to be able to register people using their Facebook profile. This product also had great Facebook integration tools which are really very easy to use. When I installed part of the product I mistakenly installed a previous version (rather than the current version) but the support team were more than helpful in finding out what the issue was and fixing it for me. A simple to use, excellent product, which the good support back-up for paid users.
2013-03-10
Reviews: 1
Alex is king when it comes to customer service. Any questions that arose were answered swiftly and clearly. He goes above and beyond to solve problems. The 3.0 extension is amazing. Most comprehensive extension out there if you're interested in integrating your site with Facebook. More importantly, it's actively updated and supported. Don't let the subscription deter. You get more than your money's worth in terms of time saved, support, and a solid product.
2013-03-02
Reviews: 1
This a fantastic all-round Facebook integration solution!

I highly recommend this to anyone who is searching for a great facebook application for your site(s). Modules plugins and loads of options to integrate. Backend operation looks, feels and is very professional!

The support is excellent!

JFB Connect was working just fine "out of the box". A quick and easy installation process with great documentation to help you set up everything.

In working through, setting up everything on one website, several other (Joomla 3) template-related issues got resolved along the way!

I needed some help in finding out what the problem was and why some things did not show up as I expected it would. I got great support on solving that quickly. It turned out to be template related issues, definately not JFBC related! Now, everything works like a charm!

The responses are fast, clear and also very helpful for people who are no experts in coding or locating coding related issues (like me).

I will definately use JFBConnect on all sites!
2013-02-28
Reviews: 1
It's a cool plugin.
the FB Open graph is very to configure though,
I guess it's on FB's side.

Also great documentation from Alex and Team.
2013-02-26
Reviews: 2
If you are looking for a complete Facebook integration component and modules - this is it! I got it all setup in short time, well assisted by the kind and fast developer Alex.

Best,
Kaliya
2013-02-24
Reviews: 1
The product is very simple to install, They recently did an upgrade to work on Joomla 3.0 Platform, I contacted the support team on getting this working with my exisiting code. Within Hours my website is working with The Facebook integration.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 1
This product does exactly as it claims and greatly helps integrate JomSocial with Facebook.

I had a few set up questions and Alex was very prompt and provided excellent customer support. I highly recommend them!
2013-02-02
Reviews: 2
Here's a quick story.

Downloaded JFBConnet and I was pleasantly surprised that it worked like a charm. No snags or stress. Everything just worked...locally.

I got the site going on my host server and it didn't work! I went through everything, trying to figure things but couldn't. After reading an exchange on sourcecoast's forum, and finally a PM.

Alex from Sourcecoast went above and beyond and found that I had set up access level which was causing the problem. JFBConnect was not the problem and now, things are working just fine.

Having worked with subscription services and host servers who offer "technical support", Sourcecoast has reminded me that excellent customer support still exists for people who are passionate and are experts about their product.

Thank you Alex and needless to say, with the popularity of Facebook and this expertly created extension, I couldn't recommend JFBConnect more.
2013-02-01
Reviews: 2
If you need Facebook login look no further! Besides being a superb extension, Alex from Sourecoast also properly have the best support in the bizz, which can be kind of vital for such important extensions.

I can highly recommend this extension!
2013-01-30
Reviews: 2
I like when an extension is thorough, neat, clear, precise and really useful features. I have installed this extension and setup everything without needing support. I got into some issue while inserting custom tags of this component into another extension's language file, which was resolved in timely and knowledgeable manner. 5 stars to this component!
2013-01-27
Reviews: 2
I was looking for a tool that would replace the button "Login with Facebook" native JomSocial and luckily I found the JFB Connect. I am very happy and pleased with this tool and also with the support fast and efficient support team Sourcecoast. I recommend JFB Connect!...
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
I was a bit frustrated with the weak JomSocial integration with Facebook - but my prayers were answered with this extension! It's very well integrated with Facebook and the support it excellent! SourceCoast sets an example for other Extension developers to follow.
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
If you want to integrate your website with Facebook look no further! I am a big fan of this extension after using it on several of my sites now. I pretty much do not create a site with out this installed these days.

JFBConnect features all the Facebook integrations and the best bit is Sourcecoast.com's documentation on each an every feature. They even cover off in detail on how to configure the Facebook side well when the extension does not do it for you anyway!

I have used it with other social extensions like JomSocial and CommunityBuilder usually just to make use of the profiles and easy registrations with no problems at all.

Future Dev:
Would love to see a Kunena integration in the future then it would be the complete package for me. I know its a Facebook integration but perhaps the ability not to publish to Facebook everytime and just your own activity feed?

I am a intermediate Joomla! and web user and this is the only extension I have ever used with out some sort of issue so had to add a review. Good work, keep it coming.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
I Use this extension in 3 of my websites. Till now, I don't have any issues which I always have with others. I should really appreciate the developers with this complement :)
2013-01-07
Reviews: 3
Very productive and excellent support from the developer. If you want to have onestop facebook features, this is the one you have to get. I would give 100s stars !!
2012-12-31
Reviews: 13
What can I say, this extension helps retain customers, and the support is fantastic!
Page 4 of 13