The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-28
Reviews: 1
It's a cool plugin.
the FB Open graph is very to configure though,
I guess it's on FB's side.

Also great documentation from Alex and Team.
2013-02-26
Reviews: 2
If you are looking for a complete Facebook integration component and modules - this is it! I got it all setup in short time, well assisted by the kind and fast developer Alex.

Best,
Kaliya
2013-02-24
Reviews: 1
The product is very simple to install, They recently did an upgrade to work on Joomla 3.0 Platform, I contacted the support team on getting this working with my exisiting code. Within Hours my website is working with The Facebook integration.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 1
This product does exactly as it claims and greatly helps integrate JomSocial with Facebook.

I had a few set up questions and Alex was very prompt and provided excellent customer support. I highly recommend them!
2013-02-02
Reviews: 2
Here's a quick story.

Downloaded JFBConnet and I was pleasantly surprised that it worked like a charm. No snags or stress. Everything just worked...locally.

I got the site going on my host server and it didn't work! I went through everything, trying to figure things but couldn't. After reading an exchange on sourcecoast's forum, and finally a PM.

Alex from Sourcecoast went above and beyond and found that I had set up access level which was causing the problem. JFBConnect was not the problem and now, things are working just fine.

Having worked with subscription services and host servers who offer "technical support", Sourcecoast has reminded me that excellent customer support still exists for people who are passionate and are experts about their product.

Thank you Alex and needless to say, with the popularity of Facebook and this expertly created extension, I couldn't recommend JFBConnect more.
2013-02-01
Reviews: 2
If you need Facebook login look no further! Besides being a superb extension, Alex from Sourecoast also properly have the best support in the bizz, which can be kind of vital for such important extensions.

I can highly recommend this extension!
2013-01-30
Reviews: 2
I like when an extension is thorough, neat, clear, precise and really useful features. I have installed this extension and setup everything without needing support. I got into some issue while inserting custom tags of this component into another extension's language file, which was resolved in timely and knowledgeable manner. 5 stars to this component!
2013-01-27
Reviews: 2
I was looking for a tool that would replace the button "Login with Facebook" native JomSocial and luckily I found the JFB Connect. I am very happy and pleased with this tool and also with the support fast and efficient support team Sourcecoast. I recommend JFB Connect!...
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
I was a bit frustrated with the weak JomSocial integration with Facebook - but my prayers were answered with this extension! It's very well integrated with Facebook and the support it excellent! SourceCoast sets an example for other Extension developers to follow.
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
If you want to integrate your website with Facebook look no further! I am a big fan of this extension after using it on several of my sites now. I pretty much do not create a site with out this installed these days.

JFBConnect features all the Facebook integrations and the best bit is Sourcecoast.com's documentation on each an every feature. They even cover off in detail on how to configure the Facebook side well when the extension does not do it for you anyway!

I have used it with other social extensions like JomSocial and CommunityBuilder usually just to make use of the profiles and easy registrations with no problems at all.

Future Dev:
Would love to see a Kunena integration in the future then it would be the complete package for me. I know its a Facebook integration but perhaps the ability not to publish to Facebook everytime and just your own activity feed?

I am a intermediate Joomla! and web user and this is the only extension I have ever used with out some sort of issue so had to add a review. Good work, keep it coming.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
I Use this extension in 3 of my websites. Till now, I don't have any issues which I always have with others. I should really appreciate the developers with this complement :)
2013-01-07
Reviews: 3
Very productive and excellent support from the developer. If you want to have onestop facebook features, this is the one you have to get. I would give 100s stars !!
2012-12-31
Reviews: 13
What can I say, this extension helps retain customers, and the support is fantastic!
2012-12-27
Reviews: 5
The JFBConnect is honestly the best most brilliant extension in the entire Joomla world.
They deserve an award of excellence. You can do so many things with the extension in so many ways. It has a learning curve which totally pays off and the documentation is so clean and organized that makes the whole journey fantastic. The support is without a doubt the best i've seen all those years that i'm involved in this business. Thank you
2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
I've been using joomla since there were less than 1000 extensions in the extension directory... YEARS & YEARS of fighting with crappy FB plugins, modules, components, and suites to try and interface my client's joomla sites with facebook in various ways...

JFBConnect is effortless if you just read the documentation or watch the video tutorials they actually provide... I know... Crazy concept... ACTUAL DOCUMENTATION.... :)

Oh... and then if/when you do hit a snag or have a question.... ALEX and the JOOMTASTIC support team will gladly help you... And I am not talking the kind of support that 99% of joomla companies provide... Where your question is simply restated to you after 24 -48hrs of waiting... so it takes days or weeks to get things done!

Not saying they guarantee this level of service... But I asked a question at 6PM PST (after hours)... and had perhaps the most thorough answer I've ever received from a joomla support team by 10PM... Explaining with multiple examples of how I could accomplish something that was doable but not exactly described in the docs or the functionality of the app!

YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED... AND NO... I DIDN'T GET PAID TO WRITE THIS!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 2
This is really an amazing extension which full filled all my needs.

Also Excellent support from alex. Who is constantly helping me if i come across any issues.

Keep up the good work guys. Keep rocking
2012-12-01
Reviews: 5
Robust integration. No noticeable drag on page load, though it will ultimately depend on network connection with Facebook (and other social networks) server reply. Great support. Active development and forum.

This extension has many features and does require some patience setting it up. Well worth the time investment.
2012-11-25
Reviews: 5
I use the extension JFB connect for integrating Facebook in my site and it works very well.
The support is fast and answer directly my problem if any.
I can use it on my french site without any problem from installing to use it. It is fast and efficient.
Thank you.
2012-11-22
Reviews: 1
Alex and crew have created a great product. I am very impressed with the SourceCoast product, JFB Connect, and with the quick and accurate support that was provided when I had setup questions. I am sure that I will make good use out of the SourceCoast tools.
2012-11-21
Reviews: 3
I had asked the guys at Jomsocial whether their FB integration would accomplish what JFBConnect does (this was before I knew about JFBConnect) as I saw some of the advanced features e.g. seeing who of your friends had liked a site, on some other sites. I was told I shouldn't expect features like this as these other sites like TripAdvisor.com had tens of thousands of dollars to spend on custom features like this. Lo and behold I discovered JFBConnect and it seems to do everything I was asking for.

What's more is that the product is easy to implement; it really is a code snippet placed in files (it's easier to learn this than you might think) and presto it works.

What's even more is their support is world class. They seem to have several guys named Alex (couldn't possibly be the same guy - smile) who responds in a very timely way and goes above and beyond to get things working for you.

I don't give five stars very easily, but this really deserves it.
Page 4 of 13