The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

fhu
2012-10-16
Reviews: 1
This great extension supported with excellent forum. The support really patient to answer one by one question until the problem solved! Really care with their customer.

Thank you Alex and all Sourcecoast team.
2012-10-15
Reviews: 1
Facebook login configurations was easy to do. Just play around the tabs and explore the different things you can tweak, and it should be easy. If you get stuck on anything, their forum support is quick and amazing! I highly recommend this extension. :-)
2012-09-01
Reviews: 2
Great product and great support.

Alex was great from JFBConnect. He not only helped me configure the product but also went out of his way to check other components that were conflicting with my website plugins.

I would recommend products from them any day.
2012-08-29
Reviews: 1
I had a few issues getting it set up properly but they helped me in a quick, timely manner.
2012-08-28
Reviews: 1
I was tring for long time to use some free solution, but unfortunatly Facebook update his api very very often, so after spending always long time to solve those issues I decided to try JFBConnect and... ok I have to pay something for this but it's perfect! Full of possibilities and easy to manage. You pay one subscriprion for unlimited websites. Every time I asked support it was kind, fast, and usefull... fantastic component with professional team!
2012-08-24
Reviews: 1
Remarkable quality! Would appreciate some more tutorials and hands-on examples. Good work guys!
2012-08-04
Reviews: 8
I am not normally one for buying extensions... and so when I paid for this one I was a little 'cautious'.

I have to say though that I am extremely happy with both the extension and the support that I have thus received (as I had a few questions and posted them on the forums -received answers within hours).

There is loads of options, ways to present stuff and customization that you can do IF YOU WANT... or you can just use their settings to keep it easy.

Great work guys.
2012-07-31
Reviews: 3
This extension tackles the complex world of Facebook integration for any situation. The support is unbelievable (Kudos to Alex!). I'm always a little hesitant to pay for extensions in the hope it will work out, but I definitely do NOT regret the minimal price for this amazing work, support and general help. Thanks so much!
2012-07-10
Reviews: 5
The developers at JFBConnect really stay up-to-date with the ever-changing world of Facebook (I don't envy that task)! They provide wonderful support, too -- this extension is definitely worth the subscription price.
2012-07-07
Reviews: 1
Just renewed my subscription and want to add to all the glowing reviews here on the JED. This extension is along with JReviews the BEST Joomla! component available. Flawless implementation, clean coding, zero template conflicts and superb and friendly support. I honestly don't know where Alzander finds the time to finish up support forum posts with a special thank-you to each user for purchasing his product.

This extension is extremely clean. No page speed damage, no JavaScript conflicts and no black holes in the docs leaving you scratching your head.

Everything works: social button content plugins, FB Connect, FB Share, tags that can be pasted into any PHP file. No matter what you do it works.

Joomla! is free, and that leads a lot of us to believe that our extensions should be free, too. Nothing could be further from the truth. The SourceCoast support forum is full of posts from users that break JFBConnect with faulty templates and excessive extension use. I can't stress the following more: a good, clean template together with quality extensions will avoid JS conflicts and CSS and SQL nightmares. Instead of loading your site with extensions for Google, LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook buttons, why not pay the measly fee for JFBConnect and avoid headaches?

My main site uses JReviews, JomSocial and RocketTheme extensions. NOT ONCE have I had to ask for support (well, my Google+ button broke once on a test site but it turned out to be a subtle change in the API that was quickly corrected by the developer).

I cannot recommend highly enough this product. Whether it's Facebook on your site or your site on Facebook, this extension is an absolute must.
2012-06-22
Reviews: 5
Source Coast's JFBConnect are on of the best of the best component for joomla, it is a must for everyone that wants to build connections with his users, a fast way to register on your site.
The component works without headache, with many settings and many ways to integrate with other Joomla components, that sometimes it offers more than what's needed.
It's a must have.
As for the Support! They offer a Great support through their forum, and that's why they deserve Five Stars all the way.
2012-06-16
Reviews: 1
In order to increase the number of users who log in and engage our site I looked at a couple of Facebook integration extensions and for some reason or another (it was quite a while ago) I chose JFBConnect - I think because it was the most comprehensively built out.

Before even purchasing the software I had proposed a scenario in their forums regarding a complex user-account based implementation I wanted to make and wanted to know if it was feasible to pull it off and connect it with JFBConnect. Not expecting much back, they explained what JFBConnect would cover, some possible hurdles I might have, and most impressively they offered to me that if I were to code my project, they would help tweak a few JFBConnect things in order to link the project together.

Many months of development later I came back and realized that my subscription to download the latest version had just lapsed a couple days prior. I explained my circumstances and they were very kind to extend my subscription for a few days so I could get a couple of minor updates.

Furthermore as I got more involved in the development of the user-account based project, they promptly helped me with random questions and product clarifications, almost always in less than probably ~12hours.

Case in point, I would highly recommend JFBConnect and probably the other products in their suite (although I have no experience with those).

Cheers to friendly, quality service. (oh and the extension has worked very well for me thus far)

John
pvh
2012-06-04
Reviews: 3
I regard this as a good product. I have been using it for a while now. The installation is a doddle. Especially the new version with its extra check and configuration facilities are making life very easy.
Just install run the auto pilot and away you go!!!
2012-05-23
Reviews: 2
After trying every free "Social" extension for Joomla, I finally decided to spend some money on JFBConnect. I've been using it now for over 6-months and all I can say is "WOW"! This extension is amazing...it's facebook integration is seamless, it's support for other social buttons (Twitter, Google+, etc) is great and the documentation is excellent. It even allows you to create a facebook application using Joomla!

Everything works so well, and Alex (the Developer) has built in plenty of features to make it easy for anyone to setup and use. And if you need support, Alex and his team are fast, helpful and very professional. This truly is one of the best extensions I've ever used, absolutely worth the subscription price!
2012-05-21
Reviews: 4
Hello. This is maybe the 3rd time I give a review for a Joomla Component and JFBConnect is really a great component. Not only it does what it is supposed to, but the support is just among the very best I have ever seen. They reply in minutes and always right on target. I don't spend much time on it so I can concentrate on other issues on my site. Thanks a lot Source Coast!
2012-05-21
Reviews: 7
JFBConnect does just about everything that you need for Facebook integration into your website. I used it to allow users to login to my website with their Facebook accounts, automatically connecting them to their user accounts in Community Builder. JFBConnect also makes it easy to add "Like" and "Send" buttons to each page, show recommended pages from other FB users, subscribe visitors to your own FB page, and much more.

The amazing thing about JFBConnect is its flexibility. You can add its functionality via plugins, modules, and tags.

The documentation is good, but the online technical support (via discussion forum) is excellent. You will get immediate responses from a skilled technician to get all of your questions answered. That alone is worth the price of the product. This product is somewhat complicated to install (because of everything that it can do), but it is well documented and supported. A+ product!
2012-05-19
Reviews: 3
In our website we tried every single social option available for Joomla before settling with JFB Connect. It was the obvious choice since it was the only one that met all our requirements: It was easy to install, provided support and caused no problems whatsoever. Except for a couple of other less complex components, JFB Connect worked from day one providing exactly what it promised and we wanted. Support is amazing and totally worth every cent we spent in this app (their price is totally fair). Not saying that you are not gonna have any issues (there so many possible Joomla settings that anything is possible) but I'm sure support will get your component going as quick as humanely possibly. If you're unsure about this, please just visit their forums and check some threads. No recriminations, no blaming you or other software and, apparently, no limits. This is, seriously, the first time I see support from any company that takes their time to help you out with conflicting programs sold or created by someone else. They really want to see their stuff working for everybody no matter the environment.
Also, be aware that some of the other extensions we tried can break your site (and by break I mean destroy it). I cannot express enough how well developed and supported JFB Connect is. It is extension heaven for those who hate rebuilding their sites after bad coding sets their Joomlas on fire.
2012-05-17
Reviews: 3
This is a must have extension for any website looking to grow and connect with social media. The functionality is great, the documentation is very complete and their support is second-to-none.

There's a lot that can happen when trying to integrate with Facebook and issues are bound to arise; the good news is that SourceCoast will help you out quickly, even on the weekends!

I highly recommend this extension and this company.
2012-05-17
Reviews: 2
The extension is well worth the money, has a relatively low learning curve, walks you though most everything you need to now, and when you do get stuck, the support from the devs is outstanding.
2012-05-04
Reviews: 3
Excellent product and excellent support.
Thank You
Page 5 of 13