The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Channels
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-04-28
Reviews: 4
Hi all,
I have to spend some good words for this fantastic component. A special thanks to Alex's team for their excellent support!!!
2012-04-12
Reviews: 3
Absolutely outstanding modules that give my website (artmyprints.com) instant, and I do mean INSTANT, credibility and ease of use. I thought that it would be a little overwhelming at first but quickly realized that I was already addicted to it! Such a great set of tools to play around with on your site. Kudos Ladies and Gentlemen. Kudos!

GK
2012-04-11
Reviews: 9
Brilliant product.
The documentation is well structured and set out in a way that is easy to read. It is a step by step guide that covers everything you need to know. If you do get tripped up the support is both unbelievably responsive, and also excellent.
I haven't explored everything just yet - there's tonnes. But so far everything is sweet, works well, and is quite comprehensive. I have it working on a few sites, both K2 and Kunena work well with the product.
All extensions should be like this.
2012-04-10
Reviews: 1
For months I had struggled with inserting Facebook comments on my site. I finally purchased this software and had the commenting function working the first day. The documentation allowed me to see the error I had been making in the past.
2012-04-09
Reviews: 19
really this extension just paid for itself in the time saved in just the coding of the auto connection/register to facebook alone and too much of a chore to code by hand. thanks to the sourcecode team for the really insane amount of traffic and new users i am receiving due to the page/canvas and auto register... its truly a MIRACLE. i am denNISI and i approve this component! xx den
2012-04-03
Reviews: 2
The Extension is just great! A lot of Bang for the Buck! The documentation is excellent: Step by step covering not just the extension, but also everything to make sure it works properly! Now to the support: This is the way support is to work!!! In a timely fashion, with patients, attention to detail, polite and with you until the problem is resolved! Beside then fact that the Forum is very well setup, I received support throughout the whole weekend! Thank you Alex! Way to stand behind your product and take every issue serious!
2012-03-23
Reviews: 6
Ive used most of the extensions that perform this function and this is excellent you can set it up perfectly in less than 5 mins.

Forum support is excellent, clear and very fast.

I cannot praise these guys enough, very good work.
2012-03-19
Reviews: 5
This is an incredible extension and worth every penny. Kudos to the debs for the continued work which now includes retweet, like, google+ and LinkedIn. This extension was easy to install and very intuitive. It just works. Only one thing could I suggest, twitter is by far more popular than LinkedIn, any chance you have a twitter login up and coming? Thanks again for an excellent extension :)
2012-03-16
Reviews: 1
Excellent product and excellent support!!! Highly recommended this extension. Support took the time to answer every questions(lots of question).
2012-03-09
Reviews: 1
We've set up JFBConnect for our website and it works very well. The support is excellent. I ran into a problem where I had accidentally disabled our login plug-in, which wasn't necessarily related to JFBConnect, but Alex in support helped me anyways: he gave me instructions for how to re-enable the login plug-in via the datbase.
2012-03-06
Reviews: 5
Thank you for creating this. It is well worth the purchase price.

Support it great too.
2012-03-02
Reviews: 2
everyone who wants to integrate facebook into their website, jfbconnect is the one you should get.

there is not question about how good this product is, but more importantly for me is the excellent support by Alex and his team.

They'll do everything they can to solve your issues within a short span of time!
2012-02-26
Reviews: 3
This extension quite simply rocks! If you want to hook your site(s) into the very sociable Opengraph to gain rich and meaningful social interaction and promotion from your site users, using the largest and most powerful social platform, facebook then this is a MUST-HAVE extension to joomla!

Heavily customisable for any administrator of a joomla site and even more powerful for developers who want to offer their clients a more complete social media/interaction based site to gain more insight into their users/clients.

SIMPLY PUT THIS IS AWESOME! Support has been great - knowledgeable and timely whether plugging the gap in my facebook knowledge or helping me to further customise/integrate it into 3rd party components.

Definitely a must if you don't want to have to keep up with the fast pace that facebook is developing its API and at such reasonable price, it's money very well spent indeed!
2012-02-23
Reviews: 7
Ran into an issue which created a "42 - invalid netmask value" Contacted support and had VERY fast response and was back up and running in no time. Thanks guys for a great product and support. We are happy as a development company and our client is happy.

Best,
'corePHP' Team
2012-02-13
Reviews: 3
Excellent product and it works perfectly.
Disponiblie very quick service with Alex.
Using this product in all of my sites
2012-02-10
Reviews: 1
Purchased and installed 2 days ago, had some a strange problem (that looked like I had done something wrong, or mis-configured, or conflicts, or ????)
Posted a query on the site's forum and got a detailed reply within 20 minutes. The advice and information was spot-on, I understand now what was happening and why (facebook cache was holding old info about the page - forced it to clear and everything worked as it should).
The problem was not something I had specifically done (or not done), nor was it a problem with the extention. Knowledge of how the end-to-end system works, and well communicated helpful advice solved an issue that I would have otherwise chased around for days.
2012-02-10
Reviews: 1
I installed the component in 10 minutes. Unfortunately for me I had manually added some Facebook stuff to site before, so there was a slight conflict. I headed to the support forum and had an answer that fixed my problem in about 2 hours.

Wow! This thing is great and support is great!
2012-02-06
Reviews: 8
I can't say enough good stuff about this extension. It's so well designed its surprising. I've purchased lots of commercial extensions and not one of them has been so trouble-free and easy to configure as this one.

Also, I did run into a couple of minor difficulties, but Alex on the support forums was EXTREMELY fast at responding and was very helpful.

THIS is how you produce and support a commercial extension!
2012-02-03
Reviews: 1
Hi all,
I bought this component after doing bit of an extensive research, in todays world we can do wonders by integrating with Facebook and this component has every possible integration with Facebook you can think off.

Installation piece of cake, documentation awesome and most of all the thing I like most is the support, which is just outstanding, there wasn't a single case, where my questions weren't answered.

I highly recommend this product, without any second thoughts.
2012-01-27
Reviews: 6
Outstanding component, plugins and modules that simply work as advertised. I was indeed up and running very quickly. I had questions and they were immediately answered. Worth every penny.

Thanks!
Page 6 of 13