The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for Facebook and other major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo from Facebook or Twitter. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-21
Reviews: 7
JFBConnect does just about everything that you need for Facebook integration into your website. I used it to allow users to login to my website with their Facebook accounts, automatically connecting them to their user accounts in Community Builder. JFBConnect also makes it easy to add "Like" and "Send" buttons to each page, show recommended pages from other FB users, subscribe visitors to your own FB page, and much more.

The amazing thing about JFBConnect is its flexibility. You can add its functionality via plugins, modules, and tags.

The documentation is good, but the online technical support (via discussion forum) is excellent. You will get immediate responses from a skilled technician to get all of your questions answered. That alone is worth the price of the product. This product is somewhat complicated to install (because of everything that it can do), but it is well documented and supported. A+ product!
2012-05-19
Reviews: 3
In our website we tried every single social option available for Joomla before settling with JFB Connect. It was the obvious choice since it was the only one that met all our requirements: It was easy to install, provided support and caused no problems whatsoever. Except for a couple of other less complex components, JFB Connect worked from day one providing exactly what it promised and we wanted. Support is amazing and totally worth every cent we spent in this app (their price is totally fair). Not saying that you are not gonna have any issues (there so many possible Joomla settings that anything is possible) but I'm sure support will get your component going as quick as humanely possibly. If you're unsure about this, please just visit their forums and check some threads. No recriminations, no blaming you or other software and, apparently, no limits. This is, seriously, the first time I see support from any company that takes their time to help you out with conflicting programs sold or created by someone else. They really want to see their stuff working for everybody no matter the environment.
Also, be aware that some of the other extensions we tried can break your site (and by break I mean destroy it). I cannot express enough how well developed and supported JFB Connect is. It is extension heaven for those who hate rebuilding their sites after bad coding sets their Joomlas on fire.
2012-05-17
Reviews: 3
This is a must have extension for any website looking to grow and connect with social media. The functionality is great, the documentation is very complete and their support is second-to-none.

There's a lot that can happen when trying to integrate with Facebook and issues are bound to arise; the good news is that SourceCoast will help you out quickly, even on the weekends!

I highly recommend this extension and this company.
2012-05-17
Reviews: 2
The extension is well worth the money, has a relatively low learning curve, walks you though most everything you need to now, and when you do get stuck, the support from the devs is outstanding.
2012-05-04
Reviews: 3
Excellent product and excellent support.
Thank You
2012-04-28
Reviews: 4
Hi all,
I have to spend some good words for this fantastic component. A special thanks to Alex's team for their excellent support!!!
2012-04-12
Reviews: 3
Absolutely outstanding modules that give my website (artmyprints.com) instant, and I do mean INSTANT, credibility and ease of use. I thought that it would be a little overwhelming at first but quickly realized that I was already addicted to it! Such a great set of tools to play around with on your site. Kudos Ladies and Gentlemen. Kudos!

GK
2012-04-11
Reviews: 9
Brilliant product.
The documentation is well structured and set out in a way that is easy to read. It is a step by step guide that covers everything you need to know. If you do get tripped up the support is both unbelievably responsive, and also excellent.
I haven't explored everything just yet - there's tonnes. But so far everything is sweet, works well, and is quite comprehensive. I have it working on a few sites, both K2 and Kunena work well with the product.
All extensions should be like this.
2012-04-10
Reviews: 1
For months I had struggled with inserting Facebook comments on my site. I finally purchased this software and had the commenting function working the first day. The documentation allowed me to see the error I had been making in the past.
2012-04-09
Reviews: 19
really this extension just paid for itself in the time saved in just the coding of the auto connection/register to facebook alone and too much of a chore to code by hand. thanks to the sourcecode team for the really insane amount of traffic and new users i am receiving due to the page/canvas and auto register... its truly a MIRACLE. i am denNISI and i approve this component! xx den
2012-04-03
Reviews: 2
The Extension is just great! A lot of Bang for the Buck! The documentation is excellent: Step by step covering not just the extension, but also everything to make sure it works properly! Now to the support: This is the way support is to work!!! In a timely fashion, with patients, attention to detail, polite and with you until the problem is resolved! Beside then fact that the Forum is very well setup, I received support throughout the whole weekend! Thank you Alex! Way to stand behind your product and take every issue serious!
2012-03-23
Reviews: 6
Ive used most of the extensions that perform this function and this is excellent you can set it up perfectly in less than 5 mins.

Forum support is excellent, clear and very fast.

I cannot praise these guys enough, very good work.
2012-03-19
Reviews: 5
This is an incredible extension and worth every penny. Kudos to the debs for the continued work which now includes retweet, like, google+ and LinkedIn. This extension was easy to install and very intuitive. It just works. Only one thing could I suggest, twitter is by far more popular than LinkedIn, any chance you have a twitter login up and coming? Thanks again for an excellent extension :)
2012-03-16
Reviews: 1
Excellent product and excellent support!!! Highly recommended this extension. Support took the time to answer every questions(lots of question).
2012-03-09
Reviews: 1
We've set up JFBConnect for our website and it works very well. The support is excellent. I ran into a problem where I had accidentally disabled our login plug-in, which wasn't necessarily related to JFBConnect, but Alex in support helped me anyways: he gave me instructions for how to re-enable the login plug-in via the datbase.
2012-03-06
Reviews: 5
Thank you for creating this. It is well worth the purchase price.

Support it great too.
2012-03-02
Reviews: 2
everyone who wants to integrate facebook into their website, jfbconnect is the one you should get.

there is not question about how good this product is, but more importantly for me is the excellent support by Alex and his team.

They'll do everything they can to solve your issues within a short span of time!
2012-02-26
Reviews: 3
This extension quite simply rocks! If you want to hook your site(s) into the very sociable Opengraph to gain rich and meaningful social interaction and promotion from your site users, using the largest and most powerful social platform, facebook then this is a MUST-HAVE extension to joomla!

Heavily customisable for any administrator of a joomla site and even more powerful for developers who want to offer their clients a more complete social media/interaction based site to gain more insight into their users/clients.

SIMPLY PUT THIS IS AWESOME! Support has been great - knowledgeable and timely whether plugging the gap in my facebook knowledge or helping me to further customise/integrate it into 3rd party components.

Definitely a must if you don't want to have to keep up with the fast pace that facebook is developing its API and at such reasonable price, it's money very well spent indeed!
2012-02-23
Reviews: 7
Ran into an issue which created a "42 - invalid netmask value" Contacted support and had VERY fast response and was back up and running in no time. Thanks guys for a great product and support. We are happy as a development company and our client is happy.

Best,
'corePHP' Team
2012-02-13
Reviews: 3
Excellent product and it works perfectly.
Disponiblie very quick service with Alex.
Using this product in all of my sites
Page 6 of 13