The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-01-27
Reviews: 3
After discovering JFBConnect i'm now using it as a default on all my sites, very easy to install and cofigure.

i recommend it.
2012-01-24
Reviews: 1
Great component!
Complete with step by step instructions, and works perfectly with many features.
Mostly - a fast and very efficient support
2012-01-24
Reviews: 6
These guys make tedious and tricky challenges, straightforward and easy.

The code always does exactly what it claims and support is second to none!

I use 2 products and am truly impressed!
2012-01-21
Reviews: 1
I have a fairly complex site, lots of plugins, modules, public interactivity... Jom-Social's built-in Facebook Connect behavior proved unpredictable, so I went shopping. Found JFBConnect and purchased it.

Install went very well for a Mac user who never reads the directions until he is forced by results. Had some style hiccups of which I miss-identified the origin yet was guided to the goal with the educated and even-handed voice of Alex. His suggestions and the data upon which they were based allowed me to find exactly the right solution. I appreciate the why given along with the what.

I have purchased dozens of add-ons in using Joomla over the past 4 years. JFBConnect stands above the crowd in product completeness and thoughtful/focused support. I am not only a satisfied customer, but wiser because of the quality of my interaction with this company.

Thank you Alex and Melissa for work well done.
2012-01-20
Reviews: 1
Been working on getting numerous sites integrated with Facebook for months, and have had trouble with all of them.

With deadlines approaching I checked out JFBConnect and was extremely impressed both with the product and the support I received.

I forgot about a conflicting FB plugin that was causing issues and their staff caught it right away, along with pointing me to a bug fix they had for another issue which I gladly reported solved my problem.

If you need to integrate FB (along with a +1 button, Twitter, or LinkedIn) then look no further. You'll be glad you found this app!
2012-01-18
Reviews: 1
Theres not more to it. This is the only integration for Facebook that you will need.

I had some firewall issues which were solved within a day through the support forum.

Little price. Great value.
2012-01-13
Reviews: 6
The component does exactly what it promises and it is just working perfect!

Above all I rarely met such an exciting support. Alex is answering quickly and always very friendly. Above all he is an expert for joomla and solves a lot of problems not directly linked to the JFBC component. Sure I will re-subscribe!
2012-01-12
Reviews: 1
I've tried few others FB extensions, free and commercial too.
This one is the easiest and offers much more abilities. Beside this, isn't too complicated and hard to understand.

I'm willing to pay for extensions for Joomla, if they are of such quality and price.
The model of long-term subscription is also the best for me, since I'm a web designer and use Joomla components in many projects.

Good job!
2012-01-10
Reviews: 2
Hi,

In my opinion, and according to my needs, from what I've seen and used so far in the past 4 years, JFBConnect, Jomsocial and Kunena are the TOP QUALITY applications for Joomla.

And I will give 5***** to JFBConnect Team, considering just the support itself. Unbelievable great support!!!

Greetings,
HLL
2012-01-06
Reviews: 1
Back in November I purchased this and was rushing to launch my site with FB integration. It took care of all my needs. But most importantly I was running into a few issues (of course at last minute) and the support was fantastic!

I posted my issue in the forum and it was quickly responded to with even additional help. So far so good!

Thanks!
2012-01-02
Reviews: 1
Not only this is one of the best components/plugins, it has a great support forum, where I got my 3 things fixed in less than an hour! They were all my fault, because I had some "garbage" enabled in my admin panel, but the JFBConnect support team helped my fix everything! Superb!
2012-01-02
Reviews: 11
I tried a few other options to integrate my sites with facebook and quite simply the others although each having unique aspects pale in comparisom to JFBConnect.

Excellent support from alzandar and an exceellent product that integrates smoothly.


It should be a joomla standard that all other extenstions should work to including in there core files.

Shame other popular extenstions like community builder and multisites have not quite caught onto the popularity of JFBConenct.
2012-01-02
Reviews: 2
I signed into the JED to leave this review using this extension, what more could you need. Ok, how about excellent support for this component. Alex went above and beyond, even getting JFBConnect to work with my 3rd party extension. WOW! Even includes all the modules you could want. This is a great all in one social solution.
2012-01-01
Reviews: 7
This one is killer extension that works out of the box. If you ever have issues, believe me it will be solved by Alex.

If you are looking for Facebook Integration, just don't look further.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 1
I've tried out a few FacebookConnect extensions. JFB is the one with simple installation and nice integration of Facebook social function on Joomla.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 4
Like others, I have been impressed with the excellent and speedy support from Alex. My questions were answered and all problems solved even though the issues were with my configuration, not FB connect which is a truly superb extension. It really opens your site to facebook and makes you dig deeper into facebook's features that are offered to developers.
The price is a bargain and i would gladly pay double. It has given me a whole new feature set I can offer my clients and introduce them to a side of facebook they never even knew existed.

FB connect make me look like a facebook expert!

David J
2011-12-29
Reviews: 1
For an inexperienced website developer, I found JFBConnect configuration guide easy to follow and administer. When I did run in to a unique dilemma, Alex was more then happy to offer more then one solution, and then stand by till I got it working. From my experience, Alex seems to genuinely care about his customers and is committed to making his extension work as best as possible for them. This takes time, effort and sincerity, so thank you Alex!
D.V.
2011-12-28
Reviews: 1
I needed this component for my site. I had previously installed JomSocial and Community Builder, but concluded that this extension actually met all my needs. The support was excellent and speedy. I've just re-subscribed - so the proof is in the pudding.
2011-12-28
Reviews: 4
JFBConnect worked perfectly and any questions I had were immediately answered by Alex. The user documentation is great and has step-by-step guidance. I tried a free Facebook integration extension first, but it didn't work. I then decided to pay the fee for this product and it worked perfectly. I highly recommend this product. Thanks Alex for such a great solution!
2011-12-28
Reviews: 9
I can't say enough about this extension. It works wonderfully and is easy to use.

Any problem I have had with this was due to something on facebooks end and not this extension. But that being said the team at source coast and Alex's top notch support is simply the best!

Even if this extension did not live up to its expectations the support alone is worth 1000 times what I paid for. Alex giving me support on Christmas eve, all I can say is wow!

Even if you don't use facebook it's worth buying just to support Source Coast!
Page 7 of 13