The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Channels
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-14
Reviews: 9
The thing when getting an extension is to be sure that in case the devs are there to help and I must say that this is an overwhelming excellent support !
Alex goes beyond the scope of simply helping to suggesting ideas and coding for special adaptations.
Well worth it !
2011-12-14
Reviews: 1
People seems to think that 50 bucks is too much for an applet. Well, they tend to forget that it includes support. While some extensions I bought weren't worth the price for the support, this one is a must have.

The support is extremly fast and very often got the right answer for your problem/question.

Perhaps the most impressive experience I had in 6 years of Joomla...
2011-12-07
Reviews: 4
A good extension, worth the buy.

Lots of configuration options and straight forward to configure. Even more options coming in the new version..

Support is great ! Friendly and eager to help. ( Thank-you Alex )

buy it :)
2011-11-29
Reviews: 6
If you need to connect your site with Facebook, don't look further. This is one of most powerful Joomla extensions that I encounter and must have if you need FB in your site. Everything is here. On top of that, documentation is top notch and guide you through even if you (like myself) are not that skilled in FB related stuff. And like cherry on the cake, support is responsive, polite and informative. What else can you ask for?
2011-11-27
Reviews: 2
There is no denying of the fact that Facebook integration can really help you make a strong social presence of your website. And when it comes to Facebook integration in Joomla, look no further than this extension. Download -> Install -> Use. It's that simple. Period.

And what if you face some issue? Or you want some customization? Or you don't understand something? I got to tell you that Alex (the developer behind the extension) is an extra-ordinary person, who has every time gone above and beyond his first-hand responsibility to help me sort the issue. The level of support I received from them, made this product even more attractive to me.

I use both JLinked and JFbc and I am quite satisfied.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 5
Support over at SC goes above and beyond the average developer. Their products are well coded and I currently have both their Facebook and Linkedin connection tools running on my site smoothly.
2011-11-16
Reviews: 2
I was worried at first as I am always when I purchase an extension (haven't got that good of an experience with purchased extensions) but that was all for nothing this extension does what it is supposed to do, has a very easy install (thanks to the guides these guys have) and worked straight out of the box! I have J1.5 and virtuemart. Also I needed a slight modification and they're support man Alex did a wonderful job, quick and easy answers. Love it!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 4
Tremendous extension that will push your website into the facebook age single-handedly! All variations of facebook functionality are provided, with more to come. Great support, I have used many extensions but their forum is the best. It has the developers answering and adding modifications for you within hours! As used on this JED forum and on my much improved website. Thanks!
2011-11-14
Reviews: 12
I can't say thank you enough for JFBConnect. It is a great product!

I'm rebuilding my company website for Joomla 1.7, and it included Jom_Social. I heard from everyone that their Facebook integration was buggy...and that I should try JFBConnect.

Install was easy, and when I ran into weird quirky errors(not their fault at all), JFBConnect was their to hold my hand. They were very patient as I requested constant assistance.

even as I post this, one of their guys is going above and beyond to help me do 'just one more thing' to my site.

Pay the money - get the extension - it is worth it. And the benefit received by letting people connect so easily through Facebook is priceless!!!
2011-11-06
Reviews: 11
I was looking for an effective product to bring my site alive when I saw the excellent reviews about JFBConnect on this site. I decided to go along with the many people who found this tool excellent and are praising it. This product will bring your site alive and truly let it take advantage of social media such as Facebook and the many other platforms. Its very easy to use and they have clear documentation that you can just follow. The support is excellent and the developer is always there to help.
Thanks-
2011-11-03
Reviews: 4
The people at SourceCoast really knows what they're doing. JFBConnect does just about anything you might possibly want to do with your site and Facebook. Just install it and follow the step-by-step configuration guide on their site, and IT JUST WORKS. Great support on their forum for anything else you might need.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 1
It really does pay to purchase a commercial Facebook addon. With so many changes from Facebook recently, it pays to stay on top of things by buying a bona fide, supported app for your Joomla installation.

We purchased this and had a few teething troubles, which a short exchange in the support forum put right very quickly. The product is excellent, as is the support. Highly recommended.
2011-10-28
Reviews: 3
JFBConnect is well worth the money.

It works exactly as advertised. You can have your web site and your Facebook page integrated very quickly. The on line tutorial and instructions takes you through each step of the process in plain language. I had been struggling to understand Facebook apps for months but with JFBConnect's help, it all made sense.

The technical support is responsive and very helpful.

If you want deep Facebook integration, this is the product for you.
2011-10-28
Reviews: 1
Great product and great support!
2011-10-27
Reviews: 1
I love the JFBConnect component. It made my website, and has brought us into the social media age! I enjoy watching people sign up and comment all day long. It's been terrific.
The component is very easy to use once you get past the setup, which is kind of technical (or maybe i was just a little anxious) and it has worked flawlessly. What questions/bumps I have had were quickly answered by their Alex's amazing technical/customer service. The component really has been an answer to prayer.
The only word of caution I would offer is that buyers need to beware they will have to shell out a few more dollars to get full functionality. THIS IS A FACEBOOK THINK, NOT JFBCONNECT. Facebook has now made secured hosting a requirement to develop an app (which is one of the steps for setup)
JFBConnect does link you to a low-cost option, which is great if that's applicable. But for some, this could be a more than $100 additional purchase. This is Facebook rules, and has nothing to do with JFBConnect, but if you think you'll buy the component and be on your way, think again. Regardless of the extra expense, I would still say its well worth it!
2011-10-27
Reviews: 2
This extension worked straight away for me. Some slight technical issues with my site templates were solved by support in quick fast time. Definitely worth investing in!
2011-10-24
Reviews: 1
I purchased JFBConnect two weeks ago and I love it. The core system gets installed and works within minutes. It comes with a comprehensive but clear backend control UI. Then you decide which module to be installed next. They have a great support team helping you competently within one day, mostly within hours or even minutes.
2011-10-11
Reviews: 1
I chose to try JFBConnect because I was having problems with JomSocial's built-in Facebook features. I'm sure that JomSocial will fix their Facebook issues eventually, but I couldn't wait. I was initially hesitant to spend more money for a capability I had supposedly already purchased in JomSocial, but I am so happy with JFBConnect that I would recommend it as an essential adjunct to JomSocial anyway. I think JomSocial should make a deal with Sourcecoast to bundle the two products.

JFBConnect is robust and stable, and adds far more Facebook integration features than just the login and friend invitation that I was looking for. The extension has a very professional design and is thoroughly documented, which is something I've found lacking in the majority of other Joomla extensions.

The developer is very responsive and often goes way beyond standard support scope, even to the point of offering code hacks to implement non-standard features and tweaks.

I'm more pleased with JFBConnect than with any other Joomla extension I've purchased. The subscription price was money well spent.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
I initially used this product with one of my JomSocial sites and it is fantastic and smooth the way it integrates the users from Facebook. The Facebook connect module is terrific.

Also, I have to say, the canvas tab page portion of the component is spectacular. If you know html and css--you can go really far with what options this handy component allow you within the context of your Facebook fan page. As a designer it allows me to market a new service to our clientele which is exciting.

All that is great, but what about support? The support is really the reason why I am leaving the review. I have used many extensions in my time as a Joomla users, but as we all know--support is really what defines our experience. I am glad to say the support from Alexander at SourceCoast is superb.

So, two thumbs up, five stars, A++++ JFBConnect rocks.
2011-10-03
Reviews: 1
This is hands down the best facebook integration extension available. I use this extension with joomla 1.6 and jomsocial 2.2 and it works flawlessly. I have had a few issues getting everything configured correctly and had to contact support for help. The team at Source Coast is amazing and has the best tech support I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I highly recommend this extension for anyone that wants facebook connectivity with their joomla/jomsocial site.
Page 8 of 13