The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github, Amazon, Meetup, Windows Live and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for 10 major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes/Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages & Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages & Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. Twitter Cards are a similar set of meta tags specific to that social network.
With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github, Amazon, Meetup and Windows Live.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-01-02
Reviews: 2
I signed into the JED to leave this review using this extension, what more could you need. Ok, how about excellent support for this component. Alex went above and beyond, even getting JFBConnect to work with my 3rd party extension. WOW! Even includes all the modules you could want. This is a great all in one social solution.
2012-01-01
Reviews: 7
This one is killer extension that works out of the box. If you ever have issues, believe me it will be solved by Alex.

If you are looking for Facebook Integration, just don't look further.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 1
I've tried out a few FacebookConnect extensions. JFB is the one with simple installation and nice integration of Facebook social function on Joomla.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 4
Like others, I have been impressed with the excellent and speedy support from Alex. My questions were answered and all problems solved even though the issues were with my configuration, not FB connect which is a truly superb extension. It really opens your site to facebook and makes you dig deeper into facebook's features that are offered to developers.
The price is a bargain and i would gladly pay double. It has given me a whole new feature set I can offer my clients and introduce them to a side of facebook they never even knew existed.

FB connect make me look like a facebook expert!

David J
2011-12-29
Reviews: 1
For an inexperienced website developer, I found JFBConnect configuration guide easy to follow and administer. When I did run in to a unique dilemma, Alex was more then happy to offer more then one solution, and then stand by till I got it working. From my experience, Alex seems to genuinely care about his customers and is committed to making his extension work as best as possible for them. This takes time, effort and sincerity, so thank you Alex!
D.V.
2011-12-28
Reviews: 1
I needed this component for my site. I had previously installed JomSocial and Community Builder, but concluded that this extension actually met all my needs. The support was excellent and speedy. I've just re-subscribed - so the proof is in the pudding.
2011-12-28
Reviews: 4
JFBConnect worked perfectly and any questions I had were immediately answered by Alex. The user documentation is great and has step-by-step guidance. I tried a free Facebook integration extension first, but it didn't work. I then decided to pay the fee for this product and it worked perfectly. I highly recommend this product. Thanks Alex for such a great solution!
2011-12-28
Reviews: 9
I can't say enough about this extension. It works wonderfully and is easy to use.

Any problem I have had with this was due to something on facebooks end and not this extension. But that being said the team at source coast and Alex's top notch support is simply the best!

Even if this extension did not live up to its expectations the support alone is worth 1000 times what I paid for. Alex giving me support on Christmas eve, all I can say is wow!

Even if you don't use facebook it's worth buying just to support Source Coast!
2011-12-14
Reviews: 9
The thing when getting an extension is to be sure that in case the devs are there to help and I must say that this is an overwhelming excellent support !
Alex goes beyond the scope of simply helping to suggesting ideas and coding for special adaptations.
Well worth it !
2011-12-14
Reviews: 1
People seems to think that 50 bucks is too much for an applet. Well, they tend to forget that it includes support. While some extensions I bought weren't worth the price for the support, this one is a must have.

The support is extremly fast and very often got the right answer for your problem/question.

Perhaps the most impressive experience I had in 6 years of Joomla...
2011-12-07
Reviews: 5
A good extension, worth the buy.

Lots of configuration options and straight forward to configure. Even more options coming in the new version..

Support is great ! Friendly and eager to help. ( Thank-you Alex )

buy it :)
2011-11-29
Reviews: 6
If you need to connect your site with Facebook, don't look further. This is one of most powerful Joomla extensions that I encounter and must have if you need FB in your site. Everything is here. On top of that, documentation is top notch and guide you through even if you (like myself) are not that skilled in FB related stuff. And like cherry on the cake, support is responsive, polite and informative. What else can you ask for?
2011-11-27
Reviews: 2
There is no denying of the fact that Facebook integration can really help you make a strong social presence of your website. And when it comes to Facebook integration in Joomla, look no further than this extension. Download -> Install -> Use. It's that simple. Period.

And what if you face some issue? Or you want some customization? Or you don't understand something? I got to tell you that Alex (the developer behind the extension) is an extra-ordinary person, who has every time gone above and beyond his first-hand responsibility to help me sort the issue. The level of support I received from them, made this product even more attractive to me.

I use both JLinked and JFbc and I am quite satisfied.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 5
Support over at SC goes above and beyond the average developer. Their products are well coded and I currently have both their Facebook and Linkedin connection tools running on my site smoothly.
2011-11-16
Reviews: 2
I was worried at first as I am always when I purchase an extension (haven't got that good of an experience with purchased extensions) but that was all for nothing this extension does what it is supposed to do, has a very easy install (thanks to the guides these guys have) and worked straight out of the box! I have J1.5 and virtuemart. Also I needed a slight modification and they're support man Alex did a wonderful job, quick and easy answers. Love it!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 4
Tremendous extension that will push your website into the facebook age single-handedly! All variations of facebook functionality are provided, with more to come. Great support, I have used many extensions but their forum is the best. It has the developers answering and adding modifications for you within hours! As used on this JED forum and on my much improved website. Thanks!
2011-11-14
Reviews: 12
I can't say thank you enough for JFBConnect. It is a great product!

I'm rebuilding my company website for Joomla 1.7, and it included Jom_Social. I heard from everyone that their Facebook integration was buggy...and that I should try JFBConnect.

Install was easy, and when I ran into weird quirky errors(not their fault at all), JFBConnect was their to hold my hand. They were very patient as I requested constant assistance.

even as I post this, one of their guys is going above and beyond to help me do 'just one more thing' to my site.

Pay the money - get the extension - it is worth it. And the benefit received by letting people connect so easily through Facebook is priceless!!!
2011-11-06
Reviews: 11
I was looking for an effective product to bring my site alive when I saw the excellent reviews about JFBConnect on this site. I decided to go along with the many people who found this tool excellent and are praising it. This product will bring your site alive and truly let it take advantage of social media such as Facebook and the many other platforms. Its very easy to use and they have clear documentation that you can just follow. The support is excellent and the developer is always there to help.
Thanks-
2011-11-03
Reviews: 4
The people at SourceCoast really knows what they're doing. JFBConnect does just about anything you might possibly want to do with your site and Facebook. Just install it and follow the step-by-step configuration guide on their site, and IT JUST WORKS. Great support on their forum for anything else you might need.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 1
It really does pay to purchase a commercial Facebook addon. With so many changes from Facebook recently, it pays to stay on top of things by buying a bona fide, supported app for your Joomla installation.

We purchased this and had a few teething troubles, which a short exchange in the support forum put right very quickly. The product is excellent, as is the support. Highly recommended.
Page 8 of 13