The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED to power it's Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for the major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import the user's avatar, cover photo and profile information into your profile system automatically. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Our Guarantee
We proudly offer a 30-day refund policy on our extensions.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-10-03
Reviews: 2
This is by far the best fb component out there with excellent support. I recommend it to anyone looking to boost traffic on their website.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 2
excellent extension and quick and efficient support! I had some issues integrating with Jomsocial, none of them related to JFBConnect. This is the perfect Facebook integration for Jomsocial, replacing Jomsocials own not properly working solution.
2011-09-29
Reviews: 2
The componant and all plugins are simple to install, and ready to work. Even the indications to create FB applicaton are very well documented.

I am runing my site on 1.7 and work fine!
2011-09-23
Reviews: 15
This is a must for everyone who wants to take advantage of the Open Graph technology. Really simplifies things. The support is also great and fast.
2011-09-22
Reviews: 2
I purchases the extension and tried several days to get it to work the way I wanted it to on the website. However, we were not able to getting the layout we wanted. The support I got from the developers was great and after we determined the component was not going to work to the expectations of my client, we decided to go in a different direction.

Tech support was awesome and the best part of the whole experience was: We asked for our refund under their 30 day Money Back Guarantee and it was processed within 2 days.

We will certainly look at other components from this company and if the need arises, use this one again.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 2
I bought JFBConnect in order to make it silly easy for new people to just go ahead and log in to my site. It worked, and the suite of Facebook tools that are included in this software are all as good as the sign in one.

I came across a small road block and found the support to be that which we all wish our ISPs and Utilities offered, it was really fast, really friendly and resulted in a quick road to set up success.

I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs the functionality.
2011-09-15
Reviews: 3
I purchased this software to integrate an existing community website into facebook. I was unsure initially if this software would integrate into my site but due to the constant stream of good reviews, joomla.org integration and informative guides on the sourcecoast site I took the plunge.
Installation and configuration was relatively easy (I have been using joomla sites for 4 years). I did have a configuration issue but sourcecoast responded quickly with a solution. They update the software on a regular basis (at least 3 times in the first month of my purchase). I'm trying to be balanced in my review but to be honest I couldn't be happier with the service and product.
2011-09-12
Reviews: 1
Great component and fantastic support!
2011-09-12
Reviews: 7
Installation and implementation is a snap. A few very minor SSL bugs to work out but support has been excellent so far
2011-09-10
Reviews: 1
I'm using this extension from several time and I'm very happy. I'have buyed a great extension and great support. If you need to connect your joomla site with facebook this is a best extension on the market. Support is fantastic.
Thanks a lot for your great work.
2011-09-08
Reviews: 14
I have installed the extension and my opinion is good about it. Work without problem. Only one small particolarity for my web site is that i have modified registration form on CB, and so i have had to modify the code of JFBConnect to suit it for my demands, for the rest it is ok! Ciao!
2011-09-06
Reviews: 6
well designed software, good documentation, and support. If you want to go social with your site, this is what you need.
2011-09-05
Reviews: 1
We can't say how much we are pleased with this extension and support!
The installation was easy and without problems! When something went suddenly wrong and we didn't even knew about it, we were lucky enough to have Alex (the man behind this product) looking at our site saw the problem and contacted us about what happen and how to fix it! This actually happen after our subscription was long time gone!
Strongly recommend!
2011-08-29
Reviews: 6
Quick product support; super ease of use; great app!
2011-08-29
Reviews: 10
THis product is really cool and must have for every site which benefits from social networking site/facebook. Support is awesome. you will almost immediate answer for your problems if you ever face any...highly recommended..A++++
2011-08-28
Reviews: 6
I installed this on my site last week. With only a few minor glitches that were promptly answered by support, it works just as advertised! I've looked into a lot of different social integration plugins/modules/components and JFBC's suite of tools tops them all. Absolutely worth the subscription price. Figure out what you bill per hour and this will pay for itself many times over.
2011-08-23
Reviews: 2
This product just keeps getting better and better, with every release, and the author always has quick and helpful support for any issues that do happen. And I have seen bug fix's released within minutes of finding bugs.. something you don't find very often.
2011-08-21
Reviews: 2
I must say great component, its worth the money. I highly recommend it. Easy to use and it gets better with new updates.
2011-08-16
Reviews: 2
JFBConnect is what do you need if you want to integrate your joomla website and facebook. Easy to install and configure with a great support forum.
One of the greatest Joomla extensions in my opinion.
2011-08-15
Reviews: 2
The extension is great, works perfectly and the support is kind and quick. Not only does what it is supposed to do but the author is also helpful in advising you regrading your further needs. Recommended.
Page 9 of 13