The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFBConnect Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Complete social network integration for Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram, VK, Github and more for Joomla!

* JFBConnect is used by the JED for Facebook authentication *

Coming later this summer: Meetup, Amazon and more authentication providers.

Simple Social Network Authentication
One-click registration and login for Facebook and other major social networks. Let your users access your site quickly and easily with no forms, passwords, and usernames to remember.

Automatic Social Sharing Buttons
Add Facebook Comments, Facebook Likes & Facebook Shares, Google +1, Twitter Share, LinkedIn Share and Pinterest Pin buttons automatically to your content. Include or exclude any categories or articles.

Social Streams
Show the news feeds from Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, Twitter feeds and LinkedIn Company Pages. Streams are fully customizable and can chose posts from multiple providers merged into one feed.

Social Posting
Easily 'push' your content along with a custom comment and URL to Facebook Pages, Facebook Groups, LinkedIn Company Page or Twitter stream. Works with *all* extensions!

Facebook Open Graph and Twitter Cards Tags
Describe your pages to Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn using Open Graph tags, which are used to set you're thumbnail preview in user's Timelines. With Facebook's Open Graph Actions, you can post content to a user's Facebook Timeline about activity on your site. Open Graph Actions integrate with Joomla content, EasySocial, JomSocial, EasyBlog, jReviews, K2 and more.

3rd Party Profile Integration
Import user profile information including avatar and cover photo from Facebook or Twitter. Fully control your site's fields and what social network data should be imported into each one. Works with the User - Profile plugin, JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder, Kunena, K2, Virtuemart and more.

Over 50 Social Widgets
Easily setup and configure social widgets from any of the social networks we support. Includes:
Almost 20 Facebook widgets, including Likes, Shares, Comments, Friends and Recommendations Bar.
Google+ Community Badge, Embedded Posts, Follow, Badges and +1
LinkedIn Apply for Job, Company and Member widgets and Share buttons
Pinterest Share
Twitter Follow, Hashtag, Mention and Share buttons

Facebook Invitations
Let your users invite their Facebook friends to your sites. Configure a customized 'welcome' page for recipients as well to woo them in.

Auto-Configuration Tool
Don't mess with Facebook App settings yourself; JFBConnect can configure your Facebook Application automatically and check for common mistakes and errors.

Multi-Lingual
Includes translations for nearly a dozen front-end languages.

Fully Documented
Detailed configuration guides take you step-by-step through all social network integration features available for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-10-28
Reviews: 1
Great product and great support!
2011-10-27
Reviews: 1
I love the JFBConnect component. It made my website, and has brought us into the social media age! I enjoy watching people sign up and comment all day long. It's been terrific.
The component is very easy to use once you get past the setup, which is kind of technical (or maybe i was just a little anxious) and it has worked flawlessly. What questions/bumps I have had were quickly answered by their Alex's amazing technical/customer service. The component really has been an answer to prayer.
The only word of caution I would offer is that buyers need to beware they will have to shell out a few more dollars to get full functionality. THIS IS A FACEBOOK THINK, NOT JFBCONNECT. Facebook has now made secured hosting a requirement to develop an app (which is one of the steps for setup)
JFBConnect does link you to a low-cost option, which is great if that's applicable. But for some, this could be a more than $100 additional purchase. This is Facebook rules, and has nothing to do with JFBConnect, but if you think you'll buy the component and be on your way, think again. Regardless of the extra expense, I would still say its well worth it!
2011-10-27
Reviews: 2
This extension worked straight away for me. Some slight technical issues with my site templates were solved by support in quick fast time. Definitely worth investing in!
2011-10-24
Reviews: 1
I purchased JFBConnect two weeks ago and I love it. The core system gets installed and works within minutes. It comes with a comprehensive but clear backend control UI. Then you decide which module to be installed next. They have a great support team helping you competently within one day, mostly within hours or even minutes.
2011-10-11
Reviews: 1
I chose to try JFBConnect because I was having problems with JomSocial's built-in Facebook features. I'm sure that JomSocial will fix their Facebook issues eventually, but I couldn't wait. I was initially hesitant to spend more money for a capability I had supposedly already purchased in JomSocial, but I am so happy with JFBConnect that I would recommend it as an essential adjunct to JomSocial anyway. I think JomSocial should make a deal with Sourcecoast to bundle the two products.

JFBConnect is robust and stable, and adds far more Facebook integration features than just the login and friend invitation that I was looking for. The extension has a very professional design and is thoroughly documented, which is something I've found lacking in the majority of other Joomla extensions.

The developer is very responsive and often goes way beyond standard support scope, even to the point of offering code hacks to implement non-standard features and tweaks.

I'm more pleased with JFBConnect than with any other Joomla extension I've purchased. The subscription price was money well spent.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
I initially used this product with one of my JomSocial sites and it is fantastic and smooth the way it integrates the users from Facebook. The Facebook connect module is terrific.

Also, I have to say, the canvas tab page portion of the component is spectacular. If you know html and css--you can go really far with what options this handy component allow you within the context of your Facebook fan page. As a designer it allows me to market a new service to our clientele which is exciting.

All that is great, but what about support? The support is really the reason why I am leaving the review. I have used many extensions in my time as a Joomla users, but as we all know--support is really what defines our experience. I am glad to say the support from Alexander at SourceCoast is superb.

So, two thumbs up, five stars, A++++ JFBConnect rocks.
2011-10-03
Reviews: 1
This is hands down the best facebook integration extension available. I use this extension with joomla 1.6 and jomsocial 2.2 and it works flawlessly. I have had a few issues getting everything configured correctly and had to contact support for help. The team at Source Coast is amazing and has the best tech support I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I highly recommend this extension for anyone that wants facebook connectivity with their joomla/jomsocial site.
2011-10-03
Reviews: 2
This is by far the best fb component out there with excellent support. I recommend it to anyone looking to boost traffic on their website.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 2
excellent extension and quick and efficient support! I had some issues integrating with Jomsocial, none of them related to JFBConnect. This is the perfect Facebook integration for Jomsocial, replacing Jomsocials own not properly working solution.
2011-09-29
Reviews: 2
The componant and all plugins are simple to install, and ready to work. Even the indications to create FB applicaton are very well documented.

I am runing my site on 1.7 and work fine!
2011-09-23
Reviews: 15
This is a must for everyone who wants to take advantage of the Open Graph technology. Really simplifies things. The support is also great and fast.
2011-09-22
Reviews: 2
I purchases the extension and tried several days to get it to work the way I wanted it to on the website. However, we were not able to getting the layout we wanted. The support I got from the developers was great and after we determined the component was not going to work to the expectations of my client, we decided to go in a different direction.

Tech support was awesome and the best part of the whole experience was: We asked for our refund under their 30 day Money Back Guarantee and it was processed within 2 days.

We will certainly look at other components from this company and if the need arises, use this one again.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 2
I bought JFBConnect in order to make it silly easy for new people to just go ahead and log in to my site. It worked, and the suite of Facebook tools that are included in this software are all as good as the sign in one.

I came across a small road block and found the support to be that which we all wish our ISPs and Utilities offered, it was really fast, really friendly and resulted in a quick road to set up success.

I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs the functionality.
2011-09-15
Reviews: 3
I purchased this software to integrate an existing community website into facebook. I was unsure initially if this software would integrate into my site but due to the constant stream of good reviews, joomla.org integration and informative guides on the sourcecoast site I took the plunge.
Installation and configuration was relatively easy (I have been using joomla sites for 4 years). I did have a configuration issue but sourcecoast responded quickly with a solution. They update the software on a regular basis (at least 3 times in the first month of my purchase). I'm trying to be balanced in my review but to be honest I couldn't be happier with the service and product.
2011-09-12
Reviews: 1
Great component and fantastic support!
2011-09-12
Reviews: 7
Installation and implementation is a snap. A few very minor SSL bugs to work out but support has been excellent so far
2011-09-10
Reviews: 1
I'm using this extension from several time and I'm very happy. I'have buyed a great extension and great support. If you need to connect your joomla site with facebook this is a best extension on the market. Support is fantastic.
Thanks a lot for your great work.
2011-09-08
Reviews: 14
I have installed the extension and my opinion is good about it. Work without problem. Only one small particolarity for my web site is that i have modified registration form on CB, and so i have had to modify the code of JFBConnect to suit it for my demands, for the rest it is ok! Ciao!
2011-09-06
Reviews: 6
well designed software, good documentation, and support. If you want to go social with your site, this is what you need.
2011-09-05
Reviews: 1
We can't say how much we are pleased with this extension and support!
The installation was easy and without problems! When something went suddenly wrong and we didn't even knew about it, we were lucky enough to have Alex (the man behind this product) looking at our site saw the problem and contacted us about what happen and how to fix it! This actually happen after our subscription was long time gone!
Strongly recommend!
Page 9 of 13