The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Latestweets Module

Multi Twitter Module :This is the best twitter Module In Joomla.This Awesome Multi Twitter plug-in display your(s) latest tweets on Joomla .You can display any twitter-user tweets on your Joomla site by simple adding the twitter user-name.

★★★★★Module works very well with updated twitter API version 1.1★★★★★

Features:

1 - It supports - Single + Multiuser tweets display,

2 - Compatible with all the latest web browser's Firefox, Chrome and Internet Explorer-7,8 .

3 - Its very easy to configure and handy to use .

4 - Mouse Driven Scroller .

For any query or suggestion please visit our support-forum .


* This extension is also available for Magento
Requirement:

Working Internet :)

Version 1.3:

* Number of tweets feature enabled.You can set no of tweets from the module admin .

* Set Width of the module from the module admin.

Version 1.4:

* Space is trimmed now , This extension will work now if you forgot to remove spaces between the user-name .

Version 1.5 :

* Now you can use this extension as "Twitter Search Widget ". As you can see here - the search string is "iphone"(http://demo.linkdoo.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=45&Itemid=58)

Version 1.6 :

* Now you can change the header background with any color

Version 1.7 :

* This version is also available for joomla 1.6 .(Please let us know if you want it )
http://virginsoft.net/joomla1.6

Version 1.8 :

*Both the file (joomla1.5+joomla1.6) inside mod_latestweets .Unzip the folder and follow the documentation file.

Version 1.9 : (Major Release)

Now you can use latestweets module more than once on a same page , by just using the simple copy the module

Version 2.0

Link issue has been solved

Version 2.1 (Major update)

Now tweets will load automatically , no need to refresh the page everytime


*********Joomla 1.6 Version will also work with Joomla 1.7 and 2.5 ********

For any query or suggestion please visit our ticket support system : http://webkul.com/ticket/index.php

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-24
Reviews: 1
This extension worth every penny. Install and configuration straightforward, took me five minutes to setup. Had some small issues about short URLs in tweets, but support fixed it within hours. Thank you!
2011-07-22
Reviews: 1
excellent exstension, excellent service
2011-06-17
Reviews: 1
This is the best extension that exists to twitter. Easy to install, very configurable, compatible. The customer service is awesome, I had a problem of jquery, and I sorted out in minutes, is the best service I've met in joomla.

I recommend everyone, do not you think, everything is perfect in this module.

Thanks Vipin Sahu.
2011-05-24
Reviews: 1
This is the first extension I have paid money for and it was well worth it. Great addition to my website and the support was spot on!
2011-05-16
Reviews: 1
Handy module, excellent service, thanks Vipin!
2011-05-05
Reviews: 1
Not only a cool looking and useful module, but I needed help adapting it slightly - and got live, no fuss, support over skype right when I needed it. Very impressive!
2011-05-02
Reviews: 1
Cool extension. It works just as promissed, easy to install and customize, has a beautiful original look and with a Great support from the developer.
2011-04-29
Reviews: 1
Alright We were searching for a Tweet Plugin and came across this 'Gem', i mean it had all the functionality that we were really want plus the flexible CSS made it easy to style .

To Top it all Some Really Awesome Support From WebKul and the developer of the Extension
Vipin Sahu really WoWsome ! =) Satisfied ! :)
2011-04-15
Reviews: 6
I donwloaded this extension and used it in a live site. Problem was I couldn't change the heigt of the module and there was a javascript conflict. Both issues where rapidly solved with help of the developer. Thanks!
2011-04-13
Reviews: 1
After installing 4 other modules, i spent 10$, got the module after 30 seconds, install 20 seconds and it works just fine
2011-04-06
Reviews: 1
I've tried several modules that handle multi-accounts. But this is simply the best when you look for scroll function and fast indexing. The module is easy to style because off the CSS. And I was more than pleased with the quick response en super support by Vipin Sahu.
2011-03-30
Reviews: 1
This module was really impressive. I am able to import all of my favorite celebrities updated tweets into my JOOMLA website and the customer service for this module. They were very helpful in helping me setting up everything.

I'd recommend you to get this module , you will not regret it !!!
2011-03-29
Reviews: 1
This is my first paid module and I am happy I spent the moolah. Installed easily and appeared fine but the external links weren't working. I contacted the developer and he promptly fixed the issue in no time flat. Very pleased.
2011-03-10
Reviews: 1
I never bought any Joomla! module before. But I was desperately looking for a reliable Twitter display module. I found this very good looking "Latestweets" module and decided to give it a try.

I had some problems creating two seperate modules, so I contacted the support. I Received an answer within 15 minutes which said that they were going to look into my issue. A few days passed, and there it was... A major-update! ^^ (which solved my issue)

I contacted the support again, this time by using skype. And I got the module installed very easily.

So I would really recommend "Latestweets": It looks nice and you'll GREAT support.

Kind regards,

a very satisfied customer
2011-03-08
Reviews: 2
I was searching for a multi twitter module for a long time because not even one of them met my needs. Only a few modules could show multi tweets but: some made my website load desasterously slow, some wouldn't show my module in more than one position (most modules can't do this and the ones that could were not multi tweets). I searched on forums and found that there were many people like me, searching for THE ONE twitter module that's fast, beautiful and can show multi tweets. "Latestweets" module is the perfect multi twitter module with impecable support. It's hilariously cheep for what it can do and for the quality of the support. Thank you, developer!
2011-02-28
Reviews: 4
This Module works very good with Joomla 1.6.

Very good support... easy to contact developer via Skype!

Joomla user since 2005.

Best,

Wolfix
2011-02-16
Reviews: 2
This module was very easy to install and their customer support is "Excellent". I had a question and it was immediately anwsered in about 10 seconds. Wow that's fast!!!
2011-02-11
Reviews: 1
I put this on my second Joomla site today and it is working like a charm. Thank You for the product.
2011-02-04
Reviews: 1
Nice module! Had some trouble getting it to work in Joomla 1.6 but their support is very fast and effective. Worked like a charm in no time with a bit of Vipin's help.
2011-02-01
Reviews: 1
I can't say enough about this simple, but wonderful module and the fantastic support!
I had trouble downloading and sent an email to support. Within 20 minutes I had a reply and the module! 10 minutes later it was installed and working! Super easy to customize!
I spent several days trying to get a different module to work that promised all sorts of bells and whistles and turns out, this module works better and looks better too.
Thanks so much for the great support and a great module.
Page 2 of 3