The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Latestweets Module

Multi Twitter Module :This is the best twitter Module In Joomla.This Awesome Multi Twitter plug-in display your(s) latest tweets on Joomla .You can display any twitter-user tweets on your Joomla site by simple adding the twitter user-name.

★★★★★Module works very well with updated twitter API version 1.1★★★★★

Features:

1 - It supports - Single + Multiuser tweets display,

2 - Compatible with all the latest web browser's Firefox, Chrome and Internet Explorer-7,8 .

3 - Its very easy to configure and handy to use .

4 - Mouse Driven Scroller .

For any query or suggestion please visit our support-forum .


* This extension is also available for Magento
Requirement:

Working Internet :)

Version 1.3:

* Number of tweets feature enabled.You can set no of tweets from the module admin .

* Set Width of the module from the module admin.

Version 1.4:

* Space is trimmed now , This extension will work now if you forgot to remove spaces between the user-name .

Version 1.5 :

* Now you can use this extension as "Twitter Search Widget ". As you can see here - the search string is "iphone"(http://demo.linkdoo.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=45&Itemid=58)

Version 1.6 :

* Now you can change the header background with any color

Version 1.7 :

* This version is also available for joomla 1.6 .(Please let us know if you want it )
http://virginsoft.net/joomla1.6

Version 1.8 :

*Both the file (joomla1.5+joomla1.6) inside mod_latestweets .Unzip the folder and follow the documentation file.

Version 1.9 : (Major Release)

Now you can use latestweets module more than once on a same page , by just using the simple copy the module

Version 2.0

Link issue has been solved

Version 2.1 (Major update)

Now tweets will load automatically , no need to refresh the page everytime


*********Joomla 1.6 Version will also work with Joomla 1.7 and 2.5 ********

For any query or suggestion please visit our ticket support system : http://webkul.com/ticket/index.php

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-01
Reviews: 1
I can't say enough about this simple, but wonderful module and the fantastic support!
I had trouble downloading and sent an email to support. Within 20 minutes I had a reply and the module! 10 minutes later it was installed and working! Super easy to customize!
I spent several days trying to get a different module to work that promised all sorts of bells and whistles and turns out, this module works better and looks better too.
Thanks so much for the great support and a great module.
2011-01-27
Reviews: 1
Well, I've been looking for quite some time for the module, that displays tweets from multiple users, and there are not many.
As I saw that Latestweets is Joomla 1.6 native, I decided to pay 10$ for it.
And I don't regret it.
As I do had some problems with the module (I had to set "No caching" for the module in it's parameters), the support was so prompt, I never experienced before.
I had a life chat through Skype with onscreen demonstration, and everything went smoothly.
Great job, Vipin!
2011-01-16
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install, to customize and, most important of it all.

It works!

Regards,
Jaap Schuddeboom
2010-12-08
Reviews: 1
Great module.. easy to use... got it all done in less than 15 min including customising the look.. friendly n reliable support.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
Had a small snag with our corporate firewall and Vipin was right there to lend and hand. Very responsive and helpful. Ultimately I installed the software with no problem.

The product itself is great. It lets you thread multiple Twitter profiles which is a great feature. I am a very happy customer!
2010-10-13
Reviews: 1
Application works nice. And after sale support is also verry accurate.
2010-08-18
Reviews: 1
This delivers as promised and is really the only one I found offering multiple users. Great Value.
Owner's reply

Thanks to all for such an awesome reviews :)

2010-08-01
Reviews: 3
I've always gotten angry with reviewers who seem to be professional web designers pretending to be amateurs and saying how easy plugins are to install when they can be extremely difficult to the average joe like me. However, for the 1st time i finally bought a plugin that is fool proof to install: latestweets. And when i didn't realize you are not supposed to hit the space bar in between commas and twitter usernames, i emailed Sahu and he emailed me right back with the solution. Excellent support. I'm happy & i love it.
2010-07-23
Reviews: 2
First off the support is incredible! Webkul will walk you through step by step to make sure all your needs are fulfilled. Oh and of course this is a nifty little add-on it's pretty simple to install and then once it's up and running you just let it do its thing.
2010-07-06
Reviews: 4
Works as advertised, if not, the support is great, he will do anything to help and fix it for you. Could use some more customization options, but other than that it's great. Price is quite reasonable too.
2010-05-12
Reviews: 6
Great work, but the only thing is can't increase width and lenght...

Let me know if you have updated version. Thank you.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review , If you look in the demo.css(modules\mod_latestweets) , everything is well written with proper comments :)

2010-05-03
Reviews: 1
Found the support i recieved from Latestweets was excellent.

A great module that offered options others didn't.
2010-04-22
Reviews: 5
The module is brilliant. Easy to customise and and the support was excellent.

Very understanding and happy to help, especially when i overlooked some of the code lol

Thanks!!
2010-03-12
Reviews: 30
Yes, it's easy to set up. Has good configuration options in the module. It looks nice on the page.

I was especially happy with this module because it allowed me to enter multiple Twitter IDs. I couldn't find another Twitter app that displayed info and users in quite the same way as this one. This is a very logical format.

The price is very reasonable. Thank you for a great module!
Owner's reply

Thanks to all for such awesome reviews .Suggestions are warmly invited .Thanks again

2010-02-21
Reviews: 2
This module is superb. Easy to install and configure, lets you add any number of Twitter users to follow.

Fully customizable through its well laid out CSS.

Highly recommended!
2010-02-14
Reviews: 1
The module installed easy and worked as described out of the box. Easy to customize a bit also. I received a very prompt and helpful reply to one minor question - Excellent module and support! Thanks!
Page 3 of 3