The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Featured YouTube Slider Module

Editor's Note
  • Inserts a backlink to the developer.
This module helps us easily add unlimited videos from youtube to website in a few clicks without writing several line of code, just a couple of clicks to get the videos added to the Web. We can choose the videos that we want to play its at our site without need to register or upload its. More than that, this module uses slideshow style manually system, so the visitors can manually select a video to see or have them rotated automatically.

Main Features:
1. YouTube with Slider Style
2. Unlimited for chosen videos
3. Showing videos at self site
4. Do not need space to upload the video into your hosting
5. When video is playing, It will not use the bandwith of your hosting

ChangeLog Version 2.3 (March 9th, 2013):
* Available for Joomla 3.0.x Native

ChangeLog Version 2.2 (August 27th, 2012):
* Released for Joomla 2.5.x native
* Improved and changed the structure of codes

ChangeLog Version 2.1 (September 30th, 2011):
* Released for Joomla 1.7.x native

ChangeLog Version 2.0 (December 24th, 2010):
* Improved the codes and the files structure
* Added the functions for unlimited videos
* Released for Joomla 1.6.x native


Changelog Version 1.2 (November 07, 2010):
* Fixed the error at IE8


Changelog Version 1.1 (November 27, 2009):
* Fixed the trouble for all videos slide
* Added several parameters
* Available for customize the number of video such as 3 or 4 or 5 videos

Demo for Joomla 1.5.x Native: http://showlands.com/
DEMO For Joomla 1.7.x Native: http://demo.techicore.com/video-channels

====ATTENTION PLEASE=====
After downloaded, please Unzip the file, and you will see mod_featured_youtube_slider_v30 (for Joomla 3.0), mod_featured_youtube_slider_v25 (for Joomla 2.5, also for Joomla 1.7 and Joomla 1.6) and mod_featured_youtube_slider (for Joomla 1.5)

=========================
This extension has been tested at Joomla 2.5.9 and Joomla 3.0.x
Video tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0uaDErkPCwQ

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-04-19
Reviews: 1
can i manage or add next and prev paginng with thumb and if videos numbers is more 20 show me the 4 and when i click next then show me the next 4 video in navigation div ?

thanks alot for this module it's amazing
2011-03-16
Reviews: 2
Good extension but a few issues need looking at - 1. In IE a video keeps playing when a second thumbnail is clicked. If the second video is played the sound of the first continues over the top. Firefox works as it should ie the first video stops if a second thumbnail is clicked
2. Video titles do not show upon entering the page, they only show after clicking play and then stopping. This problem seems to be intermittent
3. Sometimes page title shows as # or ## or ## instead of title - again intermittent.
4. the credit to Featured Youtube Slider is in a tiny weird font -unreadable - in ie
5. In parameters the number of videos per row doesn't seem to work eg set it at 5 and only 4 show
Apart from those issues a nice to have would be to be able to see the titles when hovering over the thumbnails.
Hope this helps, well done.
2011-02-24
Reviews: 1
It can be customized to look very professional!Easy to install and does exactly what promises to!!Thank you
2011-01-24
Reviews: 7
Stellar! Stunning! Spectacular! Simple! Perfect for featuring specific videos in a module anywhere on your site. I have a video gallery but wanted to take a few videos and place them on the home page - works like a charm, no problems and looks great too. Thanks!
2010-12-27
Reviews: 9
it almost got the 5 star rate but there is one problem that interrupt, if you play more then one video at a time (without stop the previous video) all the videos you play work together.

if you can fix that, it will be one of the best youtube modules.

thanks
2010-11-27
Reviews: 15
I installed this module but found it doesn't play videos in any Browser! I contacted the developer for support but did not get any replies! Not recommended and will look for something better
Owner's reply

Hello JED Team and all user,
Yes, this person has contact our email, but we have reply its 3 times and if he still not understand, we recommended him to discuss its at my forum, but he never do that. Actually, it's the free module and not commercial module, so we hope that you are understand about our time to solve each problem.

2010-01-04
Reviews: 2
Application works great in Mozilla, but shows a black box in IE 8 when Joom Donate's "mod_jdonation" is used.
2009-11-17
Reviews: 1
On Mozilla works perfect and really looks good, wery easy to install and configure, but i have problems with IE8 - on JA Lead and JA Galena and other(free) templates it shows black square when in IE8 but somehow it works on JA Edenite what is unexplainable for me.
2009-11-14
Reviews: 2
When I first installed the video player on my website, I had nothing but problems. I notified the developer of my issues and within a day, he had sent me a new video player.

I re-installed it and it is easy to install compared to other video players which often require coding.

It works great.

He has included a feature where you can use a different image (instead of the youtube intro image) as the feature image in the slider for each video. This is a nice touch and certainly improves the appearance if you want to use it.

Only negative is that you have to refresh the browser in order to view the other videos after viewing the first one.
Page 2 of 2