The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Youtube Gallery Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Youtube Gallery is a video media management solution. The component/module/plugin that shows a video gallery - catalog of selected videos on your Joomla website.

All you need is to create a Video List, add list of video links or a links to playlists, channel etc, then select (import) ready to use theme or create your own theme add create menu item with YouTube Gallery type, or use plugin or module.

Key benefits:

Supports many Video Sources: Youtube, Vimeo, Break.com, Own3d.tv, UStream, Dailymotion, Present.me, College Humor, SoundCloud and local .FLV files;
Supports Youtube Playlist, Youtube Show (new), Youtube User Uploads, Youtube User Favorites, Youtube Standard Feeds;
Supports Youtube Search;
Supports Vimeo Channel, Vimeo Album, Vimeo User Uploads;
Supports Dailymotion Playlist;
Youtube Gallery comes as Component, Youtube Gallery Module and Youtube Gallery Plugin;
You can mix videos from different sources and mix playlist with individual videos;
It will update videos from Youtube (and others) playlist or channels automatically;
Detects Mobile devices to show Mobile Theme;
Can manage large video collections;
Create categories of Video Lists and mix them to form special lists etc;
Fetch latest videos from Youtube or Vimeo channel;
Get as maximum as possible information about the video including likes (youtube), views etc;
Downloadable and custom Themes;
Custom Layouts to satisfy any design;
Conditional tags in Custom Layout (If - End if);
Import Youtube Gallery Themes;
to Youtube);
Youtube Gallery has "Responsive" feature/option;
Facebook head tags preparation;
SEF links to videos (convert video title to the link);
Switch Video without Page reload (optional);
HTML5 and Flash Players
Youtube Player settings;
Youtube Parameters (you may pass parameters like hd=1 directly to player).

Security Release! v.4.2.0 More sanitation added.
No more link to our website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-04-19
Reviews: 5
Hi, your extension looks good but it does not work.

I tested it in Joomla 2.5

I used it in an article adding the plugin.

The settings were:
Autoplay: NO
Player Type: HTML5

When I opened the page the video started playing auto - without clicking in Play.
The player is embedded as an orth to me.
Owner's reply

Dear Sir,

We have support forum:

http://www.extensions.compass.com.pa/index.php/forum/14-youtube-gallery

Please post your message there.

Also the link to your website ans screen-shot of gallery settings are required. You may send it to us vie contact form on our website: http://www.extensions.compass.com.pa/

2012-04-04
Reviews: 2
It really is a breath of fresh air to come across this extension after going through countless others that simply try to do too much, when all I want to do is embed some YouTube videos/channels/playlists with minimal manual labour.

It would be even more awesome if it had a categories view, but I can always add that in myself.

Keep up the good work!
2012-03-15
Reviews: 2
I have bought yesterday the PRO version of YouTube Gallery, and installed it on my 2.5.3 website.
I received an error message, and I submitted the problem on the forum. 2 hours later, I received the solution. I have applied it in 5 minutes, and everything is working perfectly!
The extension is doing its job in a wonderful way, and I am surprised about the quality of the support.
I create my first gallery - with personalization in layout and styles - in 10 minutes... what to say... keep on the good job!
You have conquered a customer.

Claudio
2012-01-30
Reviews: 2
YouTube Gallery is an excellent extension and the pay-for version (without the small link to the developer's site, and with CSS control) is even better. There are so many configuration possibilities but even with the most basic settings it works very well. Ideal for beginners and advanced developers alike. I had some small problems (my fault) but the developer was extremely helpful and patient.
Highly Recommended!
2012-01-08
Reviews: 1
Thanks for this component. It is simple to set up and works great. I am using component on display my videos from my youtube channel as small icons. I set the pagination limit to 5 but it does not seem to make a difference. Did I miss something? I am using Joomla 1.7.3.

Great job anyway.
Owner's reply

Fixed. Please try 2.0.4 version.

2011-12-10
Reviews: 4
It's ok, but it's not free...it has a logo that doesn't suit my design. So I'm still looking for another YouTube viewer.
2011-11-17
Reviews: 1
So much functionality it can be a little overwhelming, but after some careful trial-and-error, configuration is a dream! Full CSS configuration. Definitely would recommend to newcomers of Joomla!
Owner's reply

Thank you

2011-11-06
Reviews: 1
Youtube Gallery is a great extension for Joomla. Just tested it yesterday and today. It can do nearly everything i want it to do. But one simple thing is missing. If the Video is finished, it should automaticly change to the next or to a random video. Also it would be an amazing feature, if it could report dead links.
If those 2 features would be added in near future, I would stand in line for this extension and buy it at releasedate :).
2011-10-26
Reviews: 1
Easy to set up. Works as expected. Thank You!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 4
I downloaded the free version and installed it on a site I was retrofitting for a client. In development everything worked fine, and I knew I would purchase the no-logo version before we launched. After purchasing and installing the latest version it threw an error. They fixed in hours and sent the fix by email. I highly recommend the YouTube Gallery and Design Compass.
2011-10-01
Reviews: 1
Love the extension and have been very impressed with the support. Recommended
Owner's reply

Thank you.

2011-09-09
Reviews: 1
We have been looking a lot for a gallery for our videofiles and choose this extension! It works great for us specially we like lovely design of gallery previews and easy option of thumbnails for our clips!
Thanks for the author!
2011-09-09
Reviews: 1
Very useful component, a lot of settings including css-styles.
And one thing is especially great. I thought that it's imposible to play video without reloading the page, but it's possible with lighbox popup! It's really super. Thank you!
2011-08-12
Reviews: 6
Have only used it on two sites, but it really made my life easier and certainly the maintaining of it is just really easy. :-)

I added slidingGallery.js so I could style the gallery, and have a slidingGallery the way my customer wanted. :-)

Thanks for a great product
Amrit
2011-07-13
Reviews: 1
While this is very good on paper and precisely what I was after, this doesn't work as intended for me.

The gallery is displayed correctly, and the first video does indeed play with the configured parameters, but when I click on any video, i get 2 different behaviors:

- if I'm using the article plugin, the gallery opens still on the first video (thus, not on the clicked video)
- if I'm using the "youtube gallery" component it just opens on an empty page

Note: Joomla 1.6.5 and using ACESEF instead of the standard joomla SEF (could be the source of the problem)
Owner's reply

Thank you Jeango. It's already fixed in 1.3.7 version.

2011-04-19
Reviews: 2
simple and easy, multiple gallery available (youtube,vimeo plays well together), configuration of layout is simple but work fine, last but not last insert a single youtube video is easy.
Litlle minus ... maybe the logo over the description is not a perfect position :)
2011-04-17
Reviews: 3
Its really great extension. Excellent support from the developer. I use K2 and it works for me. Looking forward to add more video channels.
I recommend it to all
Thanks
2011-04-14
Reviews: 19
Looks great on my customer's websites. It is very easy to customize the colours to give the gallery a "custom built" look to match your site. Not sure why some other people here choose to post customer support questions & issues in a review section. What logo are they talking about getting in the way of the description? I have no logo on my videos. Great extension, I recommend it!
2011-04-12
Reviews: 4
I work with quite a few musical artists and having a consolidated video "viewing room" is not only essential, it's expected!

This module allows me to do exactly that. It was a bit tricky to get it looking right in the beginning, but after a few minutes of playing with the settings, did exactly what I told it to and it plays nicely with my other plugins and whatnots.

If I could rank it 10 stars, I certainly would.
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
Decent component for what it says it will do. Does work.

However when i uninstalled the component it broke my site, and now my components are not working. Specifically K2 and Eventlist are not functioning. Now I'm scrambling to find a solution. Seems this component makes modifications in code that it shouldn't be touching.

Also the developer screens comments on his page. I have posted before and never received an answer for my problem. (The description for the video will appear on top of the videos but not below it when set up. It will only put a title below the video instead of the description. That is very poor customer service.

Honestly i would recommend the other video galleries out there over this one. Now im worried about how much code this component has obtrusively changed and im stuck trying to fix the problems this one has caused.
Owner's reply

This extension does no modification to Joomla core file or any other files at all.

Any one can read the code - there is nothing like this.

Set default page.

Page 3 of 4