The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Find Us On Facebook Module

With the popularity of social networking websites, there are many ways to get Facebook, Twitter and other social media links on your website. If you are like me and like to keep it simple, this module does the trick to get you a quick, great looking link to your Facebook page.

(See our website for version history)

A great Module... even better! We're listening to the community!

We have been asked for a long time to have a way to view the image choices in the back-end so you don't have to 'choose, save and view' to see what they look like. Now you can click on the 'View Image Styles' link right in the module parameters! Thanks to Joomla 1.6 for adding custom parameter types! (sorry not available in J!1.5)

It was also suggested we should add the ability to choose the target window, so we added it! Now you can choose where your FaceBook page will open (new window, parent window, even JavaScript Popup) - Thanks Lars!

We just added the ability to choose languages! Thanks to Max, we are able to offer 'Italian' as well as 'English'. If you have other languages that you would like to have added, just email the actual modified images to us!

Report Extension

 

 

2010-05-19
Reviews: 2
Easy to install and use. Simple and effective.
2010-05-05
Reviews: 1
It is a very useful module especially if you are a first time user. It solves your problem easy and works good.
2010-04-09
Reviews: 2
This is one of the easiest and most useful modules alla around Joomla.
2010-03-31
Reviews: 7
Fast and simple and looks good.
2010-03-31
Reviews: 9
Thanks for this mod. Took 30sec to download install and publish. Great work
2010-03-28
Reviews: 12
The only suggestion I have would be to include a gallery of images in the module parameters so that we could select an image without having to cycle through and reload to see them all. Other than that minor complaint, it's great!
Owner's reply

I like your suggestion, however, in order to keep this a simple and effective module, we have decided that the details on our website should be sufficient to show what each style looks like. Thanks for your feedback!
http://joomladds.com/home/1-latest-news/50-fuofb-module.html

2010-03-25
Reviews: 2
Could not be easier or simpler to install and set up. Thanks.
2010-03-10
Reviews: 2
What a perfectly simple module... well done. Thanks.
2010-03-02
Reviews: 16
Great module - works perfectly! Well done
2010-03-02
Reviews: 1
Beautiful module, thanks for it, easy to install, easy to configure, love the looks.
2010-02-16
Reviews: 6
Does exactly what it says it does in a very simple manner. Thanks for the great extension!
2009-12-30
Reviews: 10
Does exactly what it says it does in a very simple manner. Thanks for the great extension!
2009-12-19
Reviews: 1
Very nice module, works great and simple. Thank you very much for this.
2009-12-16
Reviews: 1
It's easy to install, simple to setup, and, of course works perfectly. Thank you very much for creating this great module.
Page 2 of 2