The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Twitter FollowMe Module

★ Shows your Last Tweet, Follower count and you can be followed in the same browser window ! Forget Newsletters and other Campaigns for now and harness the power of Twitter to drive traffic to your site and promote your site with Follow Me. This Twitter Followme module was inspired by the many similar modules and plugins for the more popular CMS out there like Drupal, Wordpress and Joomla. You are sure to catch your visitors attention with the Pagepeel effect icons. What makes Followme different is that its lightweight and validates fixing what was found to be lacking.

Keeping this in mind there are only two included images that can be selected in the parameters and you can also select your own by entering the Full path to the icon you want to use.

Coming up in the next version will be some Super slick css styling. The bird icons used here were created by Gopal Raju of www.productivedreams.com

PLEASE NOTE;
A few sites are "hosting" our extensions without our knowledge so if you did not download from our site, we cannot guarantee the script.

Changelog 01/02/2010
Streamlined code and Module Parameter Settings.

Changelog 18/09/2009
Added new Module Parameter setting to define z-index.
This version does not need the previous version to be uninstalled.

Changelog 1/08/2009
You can easily add your own Personalised Title / Hover for the image to easily translate the Title tag or insert a fun message.

Changelog 12/07/2009
Added missing ALT tag.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-25
Reviews: 2
Installs and works like a charm. The instructions on the home page are very good and easy to follow.

I installed the module in the Top position and it works fine there.

As I run a very high-key photography site, the original icon was a bit large and too colorful, drawing away attention from the photos. The icons are in "modules/mod_followme/images". I changed the icon there by bringing it back to 60px and decreasing saturation in PS. You will have to revert to RGB mode to do that. When saving back "for web", make sure to preserve the transparency and save as PNG.

Great extension!

flemishdreams [dot] com for an example.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to make this Review, much appreciated.

2010-07-21
Reviews: 3
Easy to install and customize! Just what I was looking for - THANK YOU!
Owner's reply

Glad you like it and thanks for the Review.

2010-06-25
Reviews: 1
Great! Great!! Great!!!
Extremely easy to install and to use.
Exactly what I was looking for.
Love It!
Thanx!!!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to make a Review, it is appreciated.

2010-06-08
Reviews: 1
very simple but exactly what I need !
Owner's reply

Thanks, your appreciation is welcomed.

2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
I love the easy of use and simplicity to this module! Very cute and effective.
Owner's reply

Thanks, glad you liked it : )

2010-03-10
Reviews: 2
The module is great though I see some space for development. It would be good to have a visibility option. I want to make it a little bit transparent (0.9). Where should I enter the right code for it manualy? Please advise.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review. Please open a thread on our support forum where we can discuss your requested feature in more detail. There are Pros and Cons to be highlighted with regard to implementation of opacity across browsers etc ...

2010-02-25
Reviews: 1
Works slicker than greased owl poo! And that is the slipperiest substance known to man. Seriously, I have used a lot of modules and this one was the easiest so far and it works great. Thanks.
Owner's reply

LOL, Thanks for Review

2010-02-12
Reviews: 1
up and working in less than 5 minutes. Exactly what I needed.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review.

2010-01-28
Reviews: 1
This tool works great! Totally recommended.

I would hope to see more configuration options for the tweetboard in future versions....

Anyway its great 5 stars
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review. More features can only be added as they are allowed by the API. We monitor the new developments with the API and add them to the extensions as they beome available.

2010-01-27
Reviews: 1
Hi, this is a nice and attractive follow me button that I used to replace the static inside-module which I had earlier.

Good job to the devs!

May I know what sort of big plans you have in store for our little pagepeel friend?
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review. I am looking at adding some slight animation to the Pagepeel so that it is attractive but without being a nuisance. In keeping with the idea of keeping it light, I am working on the lightest possible script for the animation.

2010-01-18
Reviews: 1
Easy to install, great to use. Thanks very much
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review, glad you found this useful.

2010-01-15
Reviews: 7
Very light doesn't slow down page and looks nice thanks.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review. Yes, it light and is a real extension of your sites template.

2010-01-10
Reviews: 2
Simple to use yet so nice & cute! Thanks to the owner!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Rate and Review. I have some great plans lined up for this extension in 2010.

2009-11-17
Reviews: 1
This module is really good and I have rated 5 stars just like others cause it's worth it.
Thnx for your kind approach.
I have used this module on www.propertypunditz.com
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review.

2009-11-13
Reviews: 2
I am new to Joomla and have been trying various extensions. This one is just fun. Easy to install and place on your site and the icons are very cute.
Thanks so much!
Owner's reply

Glad you found it fun and easy to work with, thanks for taking the time to Review.

2009-11-05
Reviews: 7
Look very good and easily installable and configurable.

Great looking default icon also.

Excellent job!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review.

2009-10-19
Reviews: 4
Awesome! Very easy to install and use! Thanks for creating!!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review.

2009-10-18
Reviews: 1
Its worked:
1) without flash
2) on ie 6 with restricted js

bug:
In FF3.5 its show alt-text of image and its cover text from plugin!

bat alt-text needed if client have restricted JS - so can you do not show alt if JS worked?

sorry for pidgin-english
Owner's reply

The module does not use Flash or any Javascript, perhaps you confused it with some other module : )

2009-10-18
Reviews: 1
Very attractive and well made, integrates easily into any page. Has a good sense of professionalism in its simplicity. Exactly as advertised. 5 stars.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the great review

2009-09-23
Reviews: 1
Was easily installed. The images are cool, different from the usual images. It works instantly, without any problem. What else could you look from an extension!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Page 2 of 3