The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Twitter FollowMe Module

★ Shows your Last Tweet, Follower count and you can be followed in the same browser window ! Forget Newsletters and other Campaigns for now and harness the power of Twitter to drive traffic to your site and promote your site with Follow Me. This Twitter Followme module was inspired by the many similar modules and plugins for the more popular CMS out there like Drupal, Wordpress and Joomla. You are sure to catch your visitors attention with the Pagepeel effect icons. What makes Followme different is that its lightweight and validates fixing what was found to be lacking.

Keeping this in mind there are only two included images that can be selected in the parameters and you can also select your own by entering the Full path to the icon you want to use.

Coming up in the next version will be some Super slick css styling. The bird icons used here were created by Gopal Raju of www.productivedreams.com

PLEASE NOTE;
A few sites are "hosting" our extensions without our knowledge so if you did not download from our site, we cannot guarantee the script.

Changelog 01/02/2010
Streamlined code and Module Parameter Settings.

Changelog 18/09/2009
Added new Module Parameter setting to define z-index.
This version does not need the previous version to be uninstalled.

Changelog 1/08/2009
You can easily add your own Personalised Title / Hover for the image to easily translate the Title tag or insert a fun message.

Changelog 12/07/2009
Added missing ALT tag.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-09-23
Reviews: 2
Nice and easy to install.
Keep up the good work. If you can please add few more images.
thanks
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review, I will take this into consideration.

2009-09-18
Reviews: 1
This module installed faultlessly, and I had it up and running with default settings in just a few minutes. A little experimentation got it running at an "absolute" position with a custom graphic.

The only issue I had was that the z-index couldn't be set easily, either in the module manager or in a style sheet. I posted a feature request on Herdboy's support forum, and SIX MINUTES later got a message that he like the idea and would have an update posted within the hour, a deadline he met.

A six minute response, and a one hour recode!!!!!! Outstanding bloody service!

Oh yeah, and the module works as advertised. Get and use it.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review and contribution to the modules features.

2009-09-17
Reviews: 2
I have to say, having minimal experience over the last 4 months with Joomla, this was one of the easiest installs... could of been a little easier by selecting an image from the media manager instead of an URL.... but the actual image provided is so damn good, you just run with it!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review and the suggestion.

2009-09-17
Reviews: 11
A no brainer, should be installed by default on every Joomla site you own.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review.

2009-09-16
Reviews: 1
It took me about 30 seconds to set up this module, and I am a totally new Joomla user. It works perfectly, it's cute as heck, and it doesn't distract from the main body of the site (while still catching your attention quite well!) Thanks so much for this great module!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review.

2009-09-01
Reviews: 3
I love this module. It work great. Only one suggestion when i enable the module the image its set to what ever position i chose but where the module its published i still have the title or the space in blank where the title suppose to go. If this module where more like a plugin or if the blank space can be hiding it will be perfect. Still this module Rock
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review. On the downloads page I suggest enabling the module to your templates absolute module position because some templates may give you the result you experienced. I have a guide on our site on how you can add an absolute module positon to your template. Try it.

2009-09-01
Reviews: 2
Worked perfectly out of the box. Awesome. One suggestion for the developer: I had to search to find out how to create an Absolute module position in my template and found your comments about how to do it here: http://support.herdboy.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=82

It's great advice, works perfectly and really helped me set it up as I wanted - maybe that explanation should be with your main details page under Installation Instructions.

Not a gripe - just a suggestion. I'm sure others have struggled to work it out.

But five stars for an awesome free extension!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review. I will make a link on the Downloads section to the Tutorial on how to add an absolute position to a template

2009-08-30
Reviews: 1
The Module is very good. Very easy to install Running perfect. thanks.... :)... keep it..!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review.

2009-08-24
Reviews: 1
Awesome, Me and my partner website had it up within 1 minute!

I love the ease of adjusting all the necessary parameters in the joomla backend.

COULD NOT BE EASIER!!! :)
Owner's reply

Nothing better than having a satisfied and appreciative user, thanks for taking the time to Review

2009-08-21
Reviews: 5
Great work... Please carry one good stuff..
Thanks team for giving this module.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to Review and Rate.

2009-08-18
Reviews: 1
Very easy to set up, good instructions and looks great.
Owner's reply

Great, Enjoy and increase of Twitter Followers

2009-08-15
Reviews: 1
Easy to install, works great. Keeps an image hovering at the bottom of the screen, put it in banner1 position. Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the Review, Works best in an " absolute " module position, especially if templates do not have blank module styling

2009-08-08
Reviews: 2
This is a Genuine moule, really easy to install and set up. So genuine that it follow your visitor when he scroll on your page !
Owner's reply

Glad you like it and thanks for the Review

2009-08-08
Reviews: 1
This module installs quickly, easily and is very easy to configure and position. It just flat out works. Great work.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review

2009-08-03
Reviews: 2
It was an easy install and looks great on my site, thanks for such a nice little mod :)
Owner's reply

Glad you like and approve it and for taking the time to review.

2009-07-24
Reviews: 2
It's excellent. I love the feature to choose my own image but I would be great to have the option to change the "Follow Us On Twitter" title right in the module options. This would be great for people whose sites are not in english.

Thanks for this module.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review. I will put your suggestion on the "To Do" list for the next update phases.

2009-07-20
Reviews: 1
This is the best and simliest app I have loaded onto my website. Not only is it easy it has a very cool graphic. Many thanks herdboy, you have done a great job.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, makes Non Commercial development worthwhile.

2009-07-11
Reviews: 2
This is a fantastic module. I've used it, and it is cute. Thanks to the herdboy!
Owner's reply

I appreciate your review, thanks.

2009-07-09
Reviews: 2
Excellent graphics. easy install, great support. Thanks Mustaq!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the good review. I appreciate it.

Page 3 of 3