The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KA Facebook Like and Share Plugin

FACEBOOK LIKE, SHARE AND SEND IN ONE PLUGIN

The Facebook Like and Share enables users to make connections to your pages and share content back to their friends on Facebook.

Since the content is hosted by Facebook, the button can display personalized content whether or not the user has logged into your site. For logged-in Facebook users, the button is personalized to highlight friends who have also liked the page.

With Facebook Social Button actions your pages show up in more places on Facebook and you gain the ability to publish stream stories to connected users.

Using the plugin settings in backend you can exclude the Sections, Categories or individual Content Items/Articles.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-05-22
Reviews: 1
Pros:
- It's plugin (NOT a module).
- Supported.
- Incorporates the Javascript SDK, so you can add more new widgets by FB
- Enable it on the Frontpage, or on the Blog View.

Cons:
- Breaks the CB Facebook Connect Plugin. Still, not the developers fault ..
2010-05-21
Reviews: 9
Very good plugin, it works perfectly. The support is superb too.
2010-05-20
Reviews: 2
Really nice plugin! however it does not work well with archived articles, title posted on fb is 'archive' + category name instead of the article's title.

then what about the meta tags that can enhance the way the link shows up on fb?
AX3
2010-05-16
Reviews: 1
I only had a small issue when I first purchased this product but it was fixed very quickly by KA and I would happily recommend this plugin to anyone. If only more extensions had support like this.
2010-05-15
Reviews: 1
This does exactly what it says and is incredibly simple to set up. When I had a layout issue I couldn't solve, Khawaib responded to my support email within 5 minutes and had me fixed up and on my way.
2010-05-14
Reviews: 1
Khawaib was able to quickly respond to my support inquiries and even incorporated my suggestions in an updated release a few days later. I will continue to use extensions from this dedicated developer.
2010-05-14
Reviews: 1
Excellent plugin, exactly what i'm looking for! really good support, debug mode very interesting. I'm using an artisteer template and it works perfectly (with the tip in the forum :

Thank you!
2010-05-13
Reviews: 3
Both the KA Facebook Pro module and this plugin are worth every dime. Work as described plus great support! Thanks!
2010-05-12
Reviews: 1
Was exactly that what i was looking for - couldn't get it to run at first because of a FB - bug. With help of support i could identify the problem very fast and solve it. (=> Problem caused by Artisteer Template: FB could not connect, it was not a problem caused by the Plugin)

A+ for plugin and support. ;-)
2010-05-11
Reviews: 1
This is a super-easy way to get a fully featured Facebook Like button on your Joomla site. Configuration was very easy and straightforward, but still gave you control over many configuration options.

Note: For anyone using Artisteer templates, there is a known bug. Facebook has a problem reading the code in Artisteer templates. This is an issue between Artisteer and Facebook, but manifests itself when using this plugin. The dev was very helpful in helping me figure out the problem. For anyone else having this issue, the fix is at the link below:

http://www.artisteer.com/?post_id=133141&p=forum_post&forum_id=20
2010-05-10
Reviews: 1
Just what I was looking for. The setup is easy as can be, it works perfectly and integrates seamlessly. The support for this extension is also great. I needed help with mine and got a response in less than two hours with a solution to my problem.

Thanks so much! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this extension!
2010-05-10
Reviews: 1
Installed it like the description, but don't get it work. Facebook always give an error back. And my support email was not answered. :/
Owner's reply

Sorry to know that you had problems. Please contact me again from website and I will have look into your problem myself.

We provide support very fast and as you can read in other reviews we try our best to resolve any problems you might face.

2010-05-09
Reviews: 3
Easy to install; works well, great support. I had up and running in minutes (which included some help from the developer).
2010-05-06
Reviews: 10
Congratulation for your job. Perfect ! And thank you very much for the support, very fast.
2010-05-05
Reviews: 2
Does exactly what it says. Easy configuration. I hope they put out a Facebook friends feed module.
Page 2 of 2