The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AutoTweet NG ComponentModulePlugin

Enhance your social media management!

"AutoTweet posts from Joomla to social channels like Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn, Twitter, and more."

Channel Types:

! Facebook Profile
! Facebook Page
! Facebook Group
! Facebook Link
! Facebook Photo
! Google+ Moments
! LinkedIn Profile
! LinkedIn Company
! LinkedIn Groups, with Images
! Twitter
! VK Profile and VK Group (BETA)

*** In a nutshell ***

** It publishes automagically "Posts" to Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and more.
** It posts Title, Text, Full-Text, Image, Web Address (Url), Hashtags, etc.
** Schedule your posts.
** Article Generator, RSS Feeds grabber for Automatic Articles and Posts.

Features:

* Automatic message resending
* AutoTweet NG posts also later published or republished articles.
* AutoTweet NG comes with message management
* AutoTweet NG supports articles with present publish date.
* Manual approval feature
* Multichannel architecture: You can post to multiple Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn, Twitter and others.
* Support for multi language sites.
* Create Your Own Facebook App (with Canvas Page or not)
* TW Follow module: module to show the latest tweets.

*** Article Generator ***

Includes a RSS Feeds grabber for Automatic Articles and Posts.

*** Rule Engine ***

The rule engine is a great way to consolidate, automate, and organize your social channels. You can define rules according the following concepts:

- Category is/not included
- ONE/ALL/NONE of the terms
- ONE/ALL/NONE of the word terms
- Author (creator or editor) is/not included
- Catches all
- Match to a regular expression
- Language, Access Levels, etc

*** Restrictions/Limitations of the free version **

- Channels are limited to 2 channels. So you can create 2 channles only.
- RSS Feeds are limited to 2 feeds. So you can create 2 feeds only.
- No support for Yourls, or other shorteners. Only Tinyurl is supported.
- No cronjob support.
- Only the Content-Extension plugin is available for free (All other plugins are included in the Pro subscription).
- Support is provided for free

*** Supported Extensions via 3rd party Support ***
- JEvents
- redBOOKING
- redEVENT
- redMEMBER
- SermonSpeaker
- Zefania Bible - NEW!

---------------------------------------------
-- Version 7.4.0 - Stable - 19 August 2014
---------------------------------------------

Feature: Install from Web and Live Update
Feature: Multi-language content, default language based on current user language
Feature: Text Cleansing, removing general {}, [], and unmatched tags
Feature: Post This Parameter - Defaul value
Feature: {gallery} and {youtube} AllVideos support for images
Feature: Second chance Url Validation
Feature: Web Cronjob Execution
Feature: Joocial editor integrated_components
Feature: Feed processing - German umlauts and special characters support
Feature: New Rules IS User Channel and IS NOT User Channel
Fix: Fixed Channel Types
Fix: Rout

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-09-20
Reviews: 3
This is well written but just note, this posts only to their API accounts, not yours. Is a paid version if you want it posted to YOUR twitter account and your facebook account.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Right now, we are working to publish a whole new AutoTweetFree v6.0.

We are going unify the code base, so this version is going to have the same basic features.

We plan to launch the next version in a couple of weeks.

Thank you for your feedback!
Suppor Team

2012-06-09
Reviews: 4
First of all congratulations for this simple and great plug-in. It's simply awesome and does what it says!

But... why can't I have a "share" button when my automatic publications are inserted on Facebook?

Thanks. :)
Owner's reply

Thx for the review.
The missing share button is a known bug in the Facebook API.

2012-06-04
Reviews: 2
I believe this is a very useful extension. but for the moment, I can't download it because the website is not accessible. Can someone give me the installer please? Thank You.
Owner's reply

Hi,

thx for the review. Maybe there was a problem with the site yesterday but I can't find an error in the logs.

Please try again.


Ulli

2012-05-25
Reviews: 1
I found what I've been looking for with this one BUT I can say for sure that this would be amazingly great extension if you make it to post as page and not as user it self.

for example - when I add new article it would be more professional if it's posted on my fan page as fan page itself and not like I'm sending a link to with my private profile to my fan page.

I guess this is possible and hopefully you'll make it in next version.
Owner's reply

Hi and thank you for the great review!

Of course you can post to a page as the page itself. To do this you must use the page token together with the page id. If you post as the user, you have used the users token...


Thx again,
Ulli

2012-05-08
Reviews: 1
This is a excellent component. Thank you for your help. You were very generous.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 14
This is the best I've tried. And the best part of it is Ulli, the creator. I had an idea I shared with him and he messaged me back the day after letting me know that it's added. He's devoted and has a solid code.
2012-02-03
Reviews: 11
Moved from All Article Announce (Commercial) to this extension on Joomla 2.5. All Article Announce was cutting my intro text on FB which looked pretty stupid. Also there are no extended options in backend.

Within 5min I installed this pretty extension. Very easy to setup and use once you find your Facebook ID and Access Token within the FB App (it's all on one page within the app page).

Some nice rules in the backend in order to adjust the status message being displayed. Works as needed.

Highly recommend the free version and pro if you need more then FB and Twitter. Nice job so far...
2012-01-03
Reviews: 2
I was eagerly waiting for the J1.7 version of Auto Tweet NG and there it is.

Easy to install, easy to set up, works as described.

One suggestion, though: would be nice to have an option to choose the URL-shortener (or even no shortening for Facebook).

therweise great, highly recommended.
2011-04-05
Reviews: 1
We are a local rugby club with no money! So always on the look out for free plugins. This one is excellent and really easy to use. I have had huge trouble with other plugins for Twitter which just refused to work. Thank you very much!
2011-03-22
Reviews: 1
I may buy tne Pro version to use it with multiple chanels.
Good job
2011-02-14
Reviews: 10
Fantastic extension. Works exactly as advertised. Very simple to setup. This is a great tool to expand your site's reach by taking advantage of the most popular social tools on the web.

Based on my experience with AutoTweet NG, I plan to upgrade to the Pro version ASAP.

I do not have any experience with their support since nothing went wrong with our installation, so I'm afraid I can't comment on that.
2010-10-11
Reviews: 12
I have been using AutoTweet NG for some time now and with each release it gets better and better.
The queuing feature is a good improvement as it gives time to fix something if you've published a little too early.

But above all, it's the convenience - publish and tweet automatically.

The only improvement I can think of would be the ability to post to facebook and myspace at the same time.

Thanks for a great product and keep up the great work guys.

spinFX
2010-09-17
Reviews: 1
A recently updated working extension & working very smooth. As a beginner, just took some time to find how to obtain twitter token & secret. Please include this in doc. to put user & pass to obtain token.

Excellent work
Thank You very very much.
Owner's reply

Thx for the review!

Of course the docu includes help to get the tokens: http://www.1st-movers.com/products/autotweet/autotweet-documentation#channels

2010-08-11
Reviews: 1
This plugin is a great piece of software. Runs perfectly and the developer is very helpful and friendly!

Thanks for the plugin!
2010-07-07
Reviews: 1
Great stuff. BTW: Why go pro if you can just link your Facebook to Twitter?

My site update -> AutoTweet -> Twitter -> Facebook & MySpace.
Owner's reply

Thx for the review!

The Facebook support is not the only feature of the Pro version...

2010-05-28
Reviews: 36
wow! after installing the component, configurating, and enabling and setting the 2 related plugins, this works well; also, it has some settings that I didn't expect froma a non-commercial extension
2010-05-12
Reviews: 1
Free plugin but works with the quality of a professional paid plugin.

Highly satisfied apart from the SEF issue from the backend ;-)
Owner's reply

Version 3.0 (free) now comes with SEF support for the backend! :-)

2010-04-20
Reviews: 4
Great add-in - works perfectly. Easy to install, easy to configure, documentation is simple to understand. It's everything you'd want from a free extension!

If you're looking to add similar functionality for Facebook, step up to the commercial Pro version. It's a small amount for a very powerful tool that gets the job done with no hassles!
2010-02-19
Reviews: 1
Very good Component...Unfortunately, the AutoTweet for new MyBlog Entries from the Frontend is not supported. From the Backand it works.
Owner's reply

Hi,

thx for the review.

MyBlog is supported in the Pro version only. (And in the Pro version it should also work for new entries from frontend.)

2010-02-16
Reviews: 6
Does exactly what it says it does in a very simple manner. Thanks for the great extension!
Page 2 of 5