The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Nice Social Bookmark Popular Module

This module shows icons from 13 most known social sites (delicious, digg, facebook, google bookmarks, linkedin, mixx, myspace, newsvine, reddit, stumbleupon, technorati, twitter, pinterest, google +1 and rss feed) there are 4 different sizes of icons to choose from (24,32,48,64) and 6 different sets of icons (aquatic, orange round, white round, logorunner, glass and iPhone). It validates with W3C HTML5.


Functions:
- 13 social sites
- 4 different icon sizes
- 6 icon layouts
- custom links for RSS, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, MySpace
- mouse-over effect
- 4 custom icons and links
- icon positioning(float): left, none, right
- dynamic icons - tweet button, facebook like, linked in button and google+
- W3C valid


Versions:
3.0 - version for Joomla 3.0
2.5 - version for Joomla 2.5
1.5 - version for Joomla 1.5 will still be available for download but it is no longer supported

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-10-27
Reviews: 4
Thank you - absolutely what I needed. I tried a similiar module that messed up my template when viewing with IE and Chrome. This worked perfectly. The only tweak I had to make was to modify the PHP file and replace the URL for the RSS feed. You automatically default this to the home page of the web site. I wanted it to point directly to my Feedburner feed. It would be nice if you allowed a complete modification of the RSS feed URL rather than forcing it to default to the home page URL.

Otherwise - thanks again, the module works very well :)
2010-09-29
Reviews: 8
Aesthetically pleasing and versatile. Too bad it doesnt have facebook like and share buttons.
2010-09-26
Reviews: 5
Well done, I really appreciate this social bookmark. Keep up the great work.

Kind regards
2010-08-31
Reviews: 1
well done. so well i want more sites, like youtube and linkedin.
2010-07-24
Reviews: 6
Easy to install and configure! Does EXACTLY what is says! GREAT Work! Up & running in under 5 minutes!
2010-06-16
Reviews: 1
Nice job guys this works great. Very Impressed! Although I did find the same problem as the other posts (RSS Button displays 500 server error) this is an easy fix. You just have to remove one forward slash on line 39 in the php to this: href="'.$url.'index.php?format=feed&type=rss&title="
Owner's reply

hey, thank you for the information, but I did manage to solve this in another way, have a look-see at new update
cheers

2010-05-29
Reviews: 1
Simple & works!

I have tried a couple of others, and they either had issuse with SEF component or validating.

Would be nice if there were more social sites included, but I've read this may be looked at. so... If you want simple to install/setup you can't go far wrong with this module :)

Thanks for your effort here.
2010-05-26
Reviews: 3
Very nice module. Installed with no problems and looks great on the page. It's nice you can choose the size and look.
Well done.
2010-05-19
Reviews: 3
Everything works perfectly on my page except for the RSS but I am sure it is a minor fix. I would recommend this to anyone, simply the best out there.
2010-05-03
Reviews: 1
Graet module, really what I was looking for. But I aslo have an issue aal the booksmark work perfect except the RSS feed. When I click the RSS feed I get an 500 error can't find content. I would really appreciate it if someone could advise me. Do I have to do some setting for the RSS. Thanks in advance, Geert
2010-04-16
Reviews: 1
Easy to setup great module!
2010-04-10
Reviews: 4
The best look with different icons sets and sizes. But you should be able to add more services. As a module, its better to be complemented by some other plugin for article bookmark.
2010-04-02
Reviews: 1
Simple to install, works great. Thanks

Would be good (for me personally) to include some more sites like N4G.com etc,
2010-03-22
Reviews: 11
Just install and test...Seem to work without problem..great:-) Many thank for this free stuff... Anyway I would like to have possibility to customize the module suffix who is actually not available. I would like typically insert this social icons on bottom of my pages WITHOUT any template style... Hope you will add suffix option soon...All the best
Owner's reply

hi, thx for the review, suffix option is added as requested, cheers

2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
Installs easily and sets up intuitively. But when trying on SOBI it grabs something totally unrelated to the listing. So, those who said it works for them with SOBI, I would be interested in knowing what they did.
Owner's reply

hi, I've installed sobi2 onto my website, but I didn't notice anything irregular (note: I'm not a sobi2 user), contact me trough contact form on salamander-studios.com and send me a link to your web page so i can check it out

2010-03-13
Reviews: 9
After installing the module I noticed my pages didn't validate any longer. When I went looking for an answer I noticed the post by ahotzler. Added his mentioned fixes and reinstalled, module works perfectly now. Other than the minor issue this works great.
2010-03-02
Reviews: 10
Does exactly what I wanted it to do with absolutely no fuss. Highly recommended.
2010-03-02
Reviews: 2
Hello,

i like the module, because it is small and simple. It doesnt load code from other servers, like addthis, by default, which is good for german Data Protection Act.

But the module creates bad html output, the module code needs a cleanup:

1.) The module outputs html, head and body tag, this has nothing to do withit a module
2.) The module adds a link to a css file into the code, which also breaks XHTML Rules.

This code should be replaced with:
$document =& JFactory::getDocument();
$attribs = array('type' => 'text/css', 'media' => 'screen');
$document->addHeadLink(JRoute::_($path_to_css), 'stylesheet', 'rel', $attribs);

This way loads the css file the "joomla way"
3.) Some code isnt escaped via HTML Character Entities

Code cleanup would be done in 30 minutes. Please excuse my poor english.
Owner's reply

thx for the info, it will be done in the next version + some other improvements
and thank all ya'll for good reviews

2010-02-25
Reviews: 2
Works prefect, and on every page. Exactly what I was looking for (for VirtueMart), it doesn't need other services to go through (like addthis does), and this is perfect.

Only thing I would love to see, is many services to choose from, and changeable order please. This would make the module far ahead.

cheers, congrats
2010-02-23
Reviews: 6
Thank you very much for this!!
Page 3 of 4