The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ITPSocial Buttons ModulePlugin

It is a simple solution for adding social buttons on your web page. You can choose from 30+ kinds of social media icons.

Features:

* positions - on the top, on the bottom or both positions in article.
* show or hide each one of buttons;
* interactive icons packages ( 30+ );
* you can choose where to be rendered - on articles, categories, sections or front page (
* fields for custom code and additional buttons;
* you can exclude sections, categories and articles;

Works with these components:

* Content(com_content)
* K2(com_k2)
* VirtueMart(com_virtuemart)
* JEvents (com_jevents)
* EasyBlog (com_easyblog)
* VipPortfolio (com_vipportfolio)
* VipQuotes (com_vipquotes)
* UserIdeas (com_userideas)
* HikaShop (com_hikashop)
* JoomShopping (com_jshopping)
* ZOO (com_zoo)

Shortener URL Services
* goo.gl
* bitly.com
* bit.ly
* j.mp
* tiny.cc

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-01
Reviews: 2
Installed the module, set status to published and the site no longer shows. Unpublished the module, site is back.

Waste of time.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the bad review but I can't find anything useful in it that can help me to improve the extension. :)
The extension works well. I cannot find a problem. Would you check the "log" files? Could you send me more information about your version of Joomla, OS, PHP version ...? You will find a contact form on my site.

Test the extension to other platforms. Don't give up! ;)

Cheers, :)
Todor

2012-04-21
Reviews: 11
This has several button choices which allowed me to use it where others would not look good. Also, it just works which is better than I can say for a couple of other free social share modules I tried.
2012-04-18
Reviews: 2
It's so easy to install and use, that you almost think you're missing something. Exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks!!!
2012-04-10
Reviews: 2
Very simple yet elegant plugin.
Works just as advertised with side effects with Yoo theme templates.
My 2 cents: the category/article exclusion might be a little more flexible adding a positive list like "Publish only in these categories".
This is the only reason why it didn't earn an "excellent" rating.
2012-03-24
Reviews: 3
Just assign position and choose which icons you want and the size or shape you want them in. simple fast perfect
2012-03-12
Reviews: 7
I've just migrated from Joomla 1.6 to 2.5 - Modul ITPSocialButtons still works fine, although it's a 2010 version. Hope this handy tool will be in further development. Thanks to the developer!
2012-03-11
Reviews: 1
Downloaded and installed in under 2 minutes. I had tried out numerous social share plugins and this is by far the best. Easy and simple configuration, many many button style sets to choose from, and they all look very professionally done. They look great on my site, Thank You !
2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
2 minutes from install to complete sharing ability.
great configuretion options. big like
2011-12-01
Reviews: 4
One of the best I've seen out of here. I could give it 5 star if there is also the Google+ button...
2011-10-31
Reviews: 5
Looks very clean with lots of style options. Super easy to use. This is an excellent extension.
2011-10-19
Reviews: 11
Great extension! Easy to install and configurable just the way I needed. Supports most common social media websites and it's simple to add a custom button.
2011-10-06
Reviews: 1
very easy to configure it works 1st time. Very good work. Now people can "like" my page on every social platform : )
2011-09-11
Reviews: 3
Learning Joomla 1.7 and it is so simple to use and configure that I got it first try! Lots of options to choose from making your buttons unique! I love it!
2011-09-01
Reviews: 8
Very well done! Easy to configure and customize. Good way to add social media buttons on your website. Great button designs.
2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
I choosed small buttons just below the articles, with a little space and no line. Decent, nice and works immidiately! Just +1 button is still missing.
2011-07-13
Reviews: 9
Took me a while of trial and error to find the best social bookmarking extension for my articles and ended up choosing this on some of them just tried to jam to many icons in a small place
2011-07-13
Reviews: 2
Nice looking and simple to use.
2011-07-06
Reviews: 2
I like this extension, it has a good amount of options and styles of buttons to choose from. It gave me just what I wanted on my site. I am relatively new to Joomla and it is nice to find this extension which was easy to set up so that other share my site with their friend.
2011-07-01
Reviews: 2
I am a new user too Joomla, but found this module easy and great to use. Installed no problem, and plenty of choice of buttons. Can even be embedded into a drop down menu, which I found impressive.

I'd recommend this to even the most novice Joomla users.
2011-06-30
Reviews: 2
It is really a great extension! I am a new Joomla user and still don't feel confident when using it. I have downloaded the module and the plugin. Both are very easy to configure and to use. Thank you!
Page 2 of 4