The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JoomLeague ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
After almost 7 years of development, we have a full MVC based Sports Management component for Joomla 1.5.x (v1.6.0) / 2.5.x. (2.67.138.91af98a-b)

We are proud to announce that our 1.6.0 version has been launched on 06-04-2012 and we keep on improving it.
If you are currently running the 0.93 version do not hesitate and try out this updated and native 1.6.0 version, however you should always keep in mind that
you should first test it out carefully before switching over completely so the chance of data-loss is minimal.


===== Whats new ? =====

Here is a list of whats new in Joomleague 1.6 (from 0.93b).

* Totally rewritten for joomla 1.5x Native (MVC)
* Teamstats view, all kind of stats of a team
* Clubplan view, shows all matches of a club in an period of time (project or non project related)
* Teams view, list all teams in a project
* Clubs view, list all clubs in a project
* Referees view, list referees in a project with stats
* History of a team in teaminfo
* Statistics system, now you can have as many custom and more complex statistics as you want
* Stats ranking view
* Played matches of a player / staffmember / referee
* A new matchpreview view
* History of matches between 2 teams in matchpreview
* New flash (animated)graphics (OpenFlash Charts 2.x)
* More extensive extension framework
* Match cancelled
* Matchrelation, if a match is cancelled just relate it to the new (or old match)
* Multiple referees
* Ghostplayer
* Rss feeds for results and clubplan
* Image selector, its easier to select an image now for example a player or a clublogo
* A new phpthumb, an image manipulation library for PHP
* Extended data, it's now possible to create as many extra fields for persons, clubs, teams, matches, teamplayers......as you want
* Configurable Sports-Types per Project
* Simple Ajax assign or quick add teams/referees to a project, persons/staff to a team
* Standard Joomla Menu Item creation for the Frontend links with individual options
* CSV/XML-Import/Export of all kind of data
* Joomla content plugin support
* Prefill Match Lineup with existing data (projectteam, match)
* Match ticker / live commentary support
* JComments integration


=== Modules ===

mod_joomleague_adminpanel_icon
mod_joomleague_birthday
mod_joomleague_calendar
mod_joomleague_eventsranking
mod_joomleague_logo
mod_joomleague_navigation_menu
mod_joomleague_nextmatch_ext
mod_joomleague_playgroundplan
mod_joomleague_randomplayer
mod_joomleague_ranking
mod_joomleague_results
mod_joomleague_sports_type_statistics
mod_joomleague_statranking
mod_joomleague_team_players
mod_joomleague_teamstats_ranking
mod_joomleague_ticker

Report Extension

 

 

2007-07-16
Reviews: 1
Many thxz Mr.Robert Moss this work is incredible.
2007-04-30
Reviews: 2
Have made use of this extension on my site. Must say that this is really a good piece of work despite some minor bugs on backend. For one who is just a user, not a programmer, this extension is a piece of cake to get up and running. On the other hand must say that especially for basketball sites features are not 100% compliant, but I do not want to distract devs from more important development tasks. Once this extension is really mature I am gonna kindly ask for statistisc modifications to suite the basket world. Many thanks for this
2007-03-21
Reviews: 1
There is a very good framework in place here, but the component suffers from immaturity. The modules are the main concern, and there seem to be quite a few bugs in the interaction with the component.

The other issue is the English translation. The team is German based and has a large forum community but it is thin on the ground at the moment.

I have applied this module to a rugby based site, but at time of writing, this will not work with Heineken Cup rules as there is no bonus point functionality.

This component will work for simplified games, but beware of the module bugs, and quirky set up.
2007-03-14
Reviews: 1
was waiting for this for a long time. Came in just in time!

THANX AND GOOD WORK!
2007-03-11
Reviews: 1
I was waiting for this componnent for a while now. Does really the work described.

The only negative thing is, in my opinion, this "front end" link stuff. It would be better to be able to create a menu item that links to a particular part of the componnent. If you need to show a "club" info for example, than you should go to the componnent website, look for how the link is done & modify it so that it works on your website.
2007-03-09
Reviews: 1
Hi there,

Great component!

I'm using PHP5.21 and got these errors:

Warning: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated; If you would like to pass it by reference, modify the declaration of [runtime function name](). If you would like to enable call-time pass-by-reference, you can set allow_call_time_pass_reference to true in your INI file. in

[path]/administrator/components/com_joomleague/admin.joomleague.php
on line 187

[path]/administrator/components/com_joomleague/classes/Ranking.class.php on line 116 [and] on line 125

Solution:
Change this on line 187:

$joomleague_ranking->setProject(&$project);

to this

$joomleague_ranking->setProject($project);

Same with the 2 lines in the other file, just edit out the '&' and the error will go away;

Thanks,
G.
2007-03-07
Reviews: 1
I Think it's sport component really integrated in Joomla. I've waiting since long time for this component.
Long life for JoomLeague

Michael
2007-03-07
Reviews: 1
This is solutions which I try to found for months. It will do job for me and solve many problems, but I think that support is little bit slow and confused, but with one good manual on english it can be solved. For now just average, I hope that this component will be soon masterpiece.
Page 2 of 2