The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JoomSport ComponentModulePlugin

Joomla! (1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.x) component that allows you to create and manage your own league with tournaments and seasons inside. Players, teams, photo galleries management and much more included... Component can be used as a complete platform supporting almost any kind of Sport event, team or championship.

4 modules included will help You to show the information required at any page of your site.

Component structure consists of the following items

1. Tournament
2. Season
3. Teams
4. Match Day
+ Match details
5. Players
6. Positions
7. Events
+ Player events
+ Match stats
8. Groups
9. Additional fields
+ Player fields
+ Team fields

Please see the detailed features list (http://joomsport.com/joomsport-features.html)

Release NOTE: The latest 2.0.1 and 1.7.1 are security releases, users should upgrade immediately.

The component is used by our clients for the following sports:
- Football
- Basketball
- Volleyball
- Tennis
- Rugby
- Handball
- American football
- Softball
- Lawn balls
- Soccer
- Cricket
- Hockey
- Mini Football
- Pool
- Badminton
- Billiard
- Ping-Pong

Try it out!

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-07-27
Reviews: 2
I have a youth football (American) and needed something to keeps stats for our league of 18 teams with a JV and a Varsity Squad. This little add-on is great and works well. I did have a few minor questions and got immediate response from support. With a few additional things, this add-on would be perfect...it's near there already! Great add-on and VERY easy to use
Owner's reply

mmcdermott1,

thank you for response and kind words!
we really appreciate it!

Best Regards,
BearDev Team

2009-07-23
Reviews: 1
I'm new to Joomla, and I've been fighting with JoomLeague for two months trying to develop a golf tournament site...BearLeague is WAY easier to use, and it's not crashing Joomla 1.5. I think I should be able to customize this nicely AND get it to be seen in the front end! Thanks again!
Owner's reply

perkeyburger,

Thank you for rating and kind response.

We'll try to make our product better!

Best Regards
BearDev Team

2009-07-18
Reviews: 1
What a great component!

Simple, fast and reliable. It has something to improve, but for a basic start it's more than good.

I've lost hours of time to try to sort something out of JoomLeague, but BearLeague really helped me out.
Owner's reply

fefo1983,

First thank you for rating!

Simplicity and usability - is our main goal!

Than you again for response!

Best Regards,
BearDev Team

2009-07-14
Reviews: 7
I have installed this on my site for my Snooker League. Happy with V1, and can't wait for upgrades.

Thanks
Owner's reply

dallas147,

Coming soon will be available new version щof BearLeague for download which include few modules. Now it is under testing.

Best Regards,
BearDev Team

2009-07-11
Reviews: 4
I like this component. I like it a lot! Unfortunately, there is no scope ( unless I've missed it somewhere) for bonus league points as are awarded in Rugby Union. Okay you can allocate 4 for a win, 2 for a draw but Rugby requires 1 bonus point for either scoring 4 or more tries, or losing by a margin of 7 points or fewer. If this can be included in the component I will definitely use it.
Keep up the good work.
Owner's reply

word warrior,

Bonus points will be included in the next version. likes:

- home team won
- home team draw
- home team lost
- away team won
- away team draw
- away team lost

Thank your for you rate!! we appreciate it !

Regards,
BearDev Team

2009-07-01
Reviews: 1
Finally a league manager native for Joomla 1.5
We must begin to develop the modules, perhaps a live match.
I offer for the Italian translation...
Owner's reply

mrlewisdj,

Thank you for your suggestion!

Regards,
BearDev Team

2009-06-24
Reviews: 8
I run a site covering international hockey and all its tournaments for both men and women. The International Hockey federation come up with so amazingly weird ways of running tournaments and BearLeague coped with these without any problem at all. Best thing about it is it copes with a team (nation) taking part in several tournaments at the same time meaning I don't need a men's, women's senior, junior and masters team for each nation.

Support is absolutely amazing and very helpful. Many thanks guys for an easy to install and easy to use product.
Owner's reply

Dear, Hockeyump!

Thank you for using our product.
We are pleased to see the responses of our support.
We try to make the product even better.
Thanks again!

Regards,
BearDev Team

2009-06-14
Reviews: 4
It is a great component .. I was looking for months for something like this .. Great job .. After I tested it .. I will use it immediately in my sport site .. Thank you for the great extension
Owner's reply

Thank you for your ind words about our product.

Regards,
Team

Page 3 of 3