The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Simple Image Holder Popular Module

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

### Features (latest version) ###
for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..

Report Extension

 

 

2011-03-09
Reviews: 3
very easy to set up and it works wonderfully.

Two thumbsup!
2011-01-12
Reviews: 6
Extremely simple to use. I was able to assign this module to user4 and display on secondary pages (and use another slide rotator on the home page in user4). A sweet solution provided by Omar84
2010-12-16
Reviews: 7
This extension is one that you have to have. I don't see anything to criticize. I use it in a personal blog and it helps me to enhanced it very well with its many possible uses. I don't have that much experience with Joomla and web technologies, so when I find an extension like this one I feel very happy because of its easy usage and deployment. Thanks for your inventive!
2010-12-16
Reviews: 5
Just installedd this module, it works perfectly, a must have.
Thank you!!
2010-07-14
Reviews: 13
A great extension! Easy to configure and work like a charm!
2010-07-13
Reviews: 2
simple and works great!
2010-06-22
Reviews: 4
Worked great for a simple swf banner. I just wish I could link the swf to an external site. I was however able to use the text option (supports html) to add a link under the banner. Thanks!
2010-06-10
Reviews: 2
Does exactly what it says. Not overly complicated. Such a simple solution! Thanks
2010-06-01
Reviews: 3
I needed a module that could handle images and enable me to 'stick' them wherever I wanted, and this was it! I tried other modules before committing to this one as it was simply the best of them all.
Now my site looks visually superb. So I would strongly recommend this module if you need graphics and control over graphic placement on you site!
2010-05-26
Reviews: 4
I love this extraodinary Module!
2010-05-18
Reviews: 4
work very nice for me. thanks
2010-05-14
Reviews: 13
There are some great trouble free extensions for Joomal, This is another 5 star effective easy to use trouble free extension.
2010-05-11
Reviews: 3
I use it as simple flash anime holder in module. Just works!
2010-05-05
Reviews: 1
A simple module that has its job well done! For those who don't understand the File Location format, just mouse hover the File Location field ^^
2010-04-01
Reviews: 6
Does exacly what I want (and missed in Joomla ;) )
When I click a article, I wanted a picture on the side of my page. Now I can!

Thanks!
2010-03-08
Reviews: 7
Works great and the customer sevice is amazing. I contacted Omar with a problem that had nothing to do with this module and all to do with my joomla inexperience. He replied to my message within a few hours(on the weekend) and told me how to fix it. I have never experienced this level of customer service.... and for a free product!!! Simply amazing.
2010-03-04
Reviews: 2
I am a Joomla! noobie and this is by far the easiest extension I have installed to date.
One problem... I placed in the banner1 position and it is blocking the drop down menu from he user3 position. Is there a way to move it behind?
Well done!
2010-03-03
Reviews: 1
Great module
2010-02-22
Reviews: 5
This is great!!

thank you very much
2010-02-20
Reviews: 1
Is a excellent extension!!!
Thanks!
Page 2 of 5