The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Simple Image Holder Popular Module

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

### Features (latest version) ###
for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..

Report Extension

 

 

2009-01-30
Reviews: 2
It should be part of Joomla´s core modules. Very simple to use, making the task of working with images very easy.
Owner's reply

thank you very much for your nice words and great rating :D
i am very happy to announce that because of you and all the others who voted and reviewed this extension, Simple Image holder is currently holding the title of the No. 1 Top Rated extension in the Joomla! Extensions Directory!!
thank you all!

2009-01-28
Reviews: 7
This is Exactly what I needed, Thank You! You can also copy the module with no issues and use it for different purposes. No issues. No Fuss.
Owner's reply

thank you for the great rating :)
and you are most welcome..

2009-01-27
Reviews: 1
At first this was an excellent module, but my clients complain about W3C validity...and with the new fix u made this little script more than perfect! Thank you!
Owner's reply

you are most welcome
thank you for the great review :)

2009-01-26
Reviews: 1
Thankyou for the module, it is simple and to the point.

One way to fix validation issues could be to put the style for the no border to inline for the image and close the end tag.

{$image2 = "";}

I validated this against XHTML 1.0 Transitional.
Owner's reply

thank you for your contribution..
now, versions 1.0.3 and 1.5.3 were written to be valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional. :)

2009-01-18
Reviews: 7
I was looking for a way to display payment methods on my homepage & this totally fit the bill! It was easy to install & super easy to configure to my needs. Way to Go, two thumbs up!!
Owner's reply

thank you for your nice words and great rating :)

2008-12-19
Reviews: 1
I like this module, but I think that code in mod_sih.php "img {border: 0px;}" should be deleted because that type of css doesn´t go inside body(validation error).
Owner's reply

that was added in response to some complaints that the images had a border in some templates.. if you have another workaround, i would be more than happy to make use of it.
thank you for your opinion and rating ;)

2008-12-11
Reviews: 2
It's real a good module, this is what I need, I have searched this kind of modules several weeks, easy install & use, Thank you.

Colin Chan
Owner's reply

you are welcome..
thank you for the review and rating :)

2008-11-18
Reviews: 4
Very useful tool in the Joomla armoury, many thanks!
Owner's reply

many welcomes lol

2008-11-05
Reviews: 1
I mean, this does exactly the thing I need and that is told in the description. Many thanks for the author =]
Owner's reply

many welcomes to you lol
thanks for the rating and review

2008-10-14
Reviews: 2
Lovely simple module that does precisely what it promises to do.
Install and use. Simple as that.
Good job! Thank you.
Owner's reply

you are welcomed.
thank you for your kind words and rating :)

2008-09-12
Reviews: 2
Pretty little module that does its job nicely. I had a concern with the image border and the author responded quite rapidly. Thank you so much and keep up the good work.
Owner's reply

thank you for your opinion ;)
the border issue shall no longer presents itself starting from versions 1.x.2 and on..

2008-09-10
Reviews: 1
Nice to see something like that, it really helps a lot for logos and other little things.

Is there a way to get an optionnal rollover effect with a secondary image? It could rocks!
Owner's reply

you are welcome.

there are other modules that have such effects, this one is intended to be as simple and small as possible, hence the name ;)

2008-07-07
Reviews: 4
Just like mod-html another really usefully little module but this time to pop an image file onto your site rather than code. Simple to use and does its job.
Owner's reply

thank you for your opinion :)

2008-05-18
Reviews: 3
simple, quick easy - just as described. Thanks.
Owner's reply

you are most welcome.. i am glad you liked it :)..

Page 5 of 5