The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Vertical Accordion Menu - All in One Popular ModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
The Accordion Menu by Nextend is a user-friendly, highly customizable and easy to integrate solution to build your custom menus the way you want them. It gives you complete control over menu levels, colors, animation effects and more. All four themes comes with their own settings and preset skins that can be customized without any HTML or CSS knowledge.

✔ INCLUDED COMPONENT INTEGRATIONS:
===========================================
* Joomla 1.5, 2.5, 3+
* Joomla categories and articles (com_content)
* VirtueMart (1 & 2) Menu
* K2 Menu
* ZOO Menu
* Cobalt CCK Menu
* MijoShop Menu
* redSHOP Menu
* Tienda Menu
* HikaShop Menu
* JoomShopping Menu
* AdsManager Menu
* SobiPro
* Phoca Gallery
* EasyBlog
* JomDirectory

Please check our documentation for more information: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/accordion-menu-documentation/

✔ WHY SHOULD I USE THE ACCORDION MENU?
===========================================
Accordion menus are used widely in navigation, sliding, minimizing and maximizing content. They can be expanded whenever and however needed, saving valuable space while displaying a wide range of content.

Accordion Menu for Joomla is the best rated navigation system for Joomla at extension.joomla.org. It gives a powerful user navigation experience for you and your visitors.

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES:
===========================================
* Accordion menu supports unlimited deep menu levels
* Accordion menu is compatible with all templates
* Accordion menu comes with 4 fully customizable themes and multiple skins to choose from
* All design parameters can be edited from the backend level by level
* Accordion menu supports all kinds of SEO components (SH404SEF, JoomSEF, AceSEF etc...)
* Accordion menu also supports Joomfish for menu translations
* Accordion menu uses caching for the menu tree, for CSS and JavaScript, so it's extremely fast
* You can use multiple instances of the menu on the same page
* Accordion menu works with all versions of Joomla
* Multiple animation types for the menu
* Extensible, 10 component integrations are available
* Tutorials and documentation for all menu types and themes
* More than 30 parameter to set technically everything, some example: Parent item as link, Accordion mode, Activator event, Always opened, Menu slice/splice, Animations, Menu class suffix, Icons, Menu counter etc.
* Translatable (Finished translations: en-GB,pt-BR,es-ES)

✔ SUPPORT:
===========================================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with a menu you need a solution as soon as possible. Please read our reviews to see what our customers have to say about our support.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-27
Reviews: 16
This menu is excellent, really. Is easy to setup and customize... The support is awesome!
100% reliable
2011-09-05
Reviews: 16
Many options to set this up, easy to modify a css to make it look great for you website. Great support. Thank you. Awesome work!
2011-08-16
Reviews: 2
Im just so happy with the excellent products and super fast and friendly service of these modules....this module did exactly as promised and was the first Accordion Menu to work just as I wanted after buying many others elsewhere that failed to deliver.

Thank you, thank you!!!
2011-07-27
Reviews: 2
These guys remind me why I buy Joomla extensions. I had the menu custom styled in no time and support is very responsive! Top Quality! They even fixed a problem my site was having in Firefox 3 only.
2011-07-20
Reviews: 1
It is simply an awesome menu for Joomla. Im not a programmer or anything, but know my way around Joomla, and this Module is 100% NOOB usefull !

I had a few questions, because of my lack of knowledge, and the answer came minutes after i placed my question in the support page.

Can only recommend this for everyone. Nice work !
2011-07-02
Reviews: 2
As there are few good accordion menus out there I decided to give this one a try because of the great reviews. Here's another positive review of this extension, this is a very smooth menu system. The style set up with the gradient is really great! Very classy looking menu with a lot of great functions. The only difficulty I had involved the CSS, there isn't a typical CSS file to modify (that I could find). The only one that exist is located in the cache and is dynamically generated by the PHP code. So, you have to modify the CSS that's embedded into the theme.css.php file of whatever theme you are using. This is not a huge issue, but can be confusing if you are looking for a CSS file to modify. I was able to create rollovers and different effects by modifying the PHP and CSS. Very pleased with the results and this extension! Great job!
2011-06-27
Reviews: 2
I am more or less a beginner at the Joomla malarkey, but I needed a fancy menu for my site navigation. I am very glad I chose the Vertical Accordion menu, for when I had problems getting things set up the way I wanted, the guys from Offlajn took over and sorted it all out for me. Thanks, lads.
2011-06-22
Reviews: 10
Very good extension.
Simple and very quick to install !
Many parameters available.

Thanks a lot !
2011-06-09
Reviews: 4
It works as it says. I have some issue in updating the css and I submit the ticket and it's fixed in less than 6hrs. The developer is very helpful and instead of telling you how to do changes he did all the changes for me. I have heard that these guys have best support in melbourne joomla user group meeting but now i really experienced it. Great work and keep working like this.
2011-06-03
Reviews: 1
Anybody looking for an Accordion menu, then this is the module for you, its really simple even for a joomla novice like me and the support they provide is even awesome. Didnt even take 2 mins to get a reply. Kudos on the Module

Noel John
2011-06-02
Reviews: 1
Comfortable in the settings. David's support was helpful, very quickly and professionally.
My rating of the menu and Offlajn.com team - excellent.
2011-05-05
Reviews: 2
An easily configurable and attractive looking menu at a good price. David's support was very quick and helpful. Highly recommended it!
2011-04-21
Reviews: 1
This extension is very reasonably priced and easy to use. The customization options allowed me to change the menu fit my site's color scheme. I did need help once and the support team responded to my question quickly and even included screen shots to help explain what I needed to do. Money well spent!!!
2011-04-14
Reviews: 40
This is excellent joomla module really. Now with new version you can setting own colours. Also recommend to by excellent two template with module. And very important thing that support is amazing. For some questions I waiting few minutes for answer. Also offlajn has one of the best joomla web. Full recommend.
2011-04-13
Reviews: 1
It is excellent menu and it very easy to install and setup. Of course, I had some problem because I am new for joomla. But that ok, Offlajn.com helped me to solve it. I like they customer services, I got my feedback in a minute.
Thanks Offlajn.com, they make great stuffs for Joomla, so glad Joomla had them, such good people, wonderful team and that why Joomla are become very successfully CMS in the world.

5 star.
2011-03-31
Reviews: 7
This is a wonderful menu. It works just as advertised, and is easy enough to setup and customize. Their extra themes are great too, and again easy to install and customize. I highly recommend it.
2011-03-14
Reviews: 1
I contacted Offlajn to get help with the extension and Roland not only helped me with that but also offered to fix another joomla issue I was having! That kind of support is rarely seen these days! I HIGHLY recomend all Offlajn extensions!
2011-03-05
Reviews: 1
Very nice module and easy to set up. Where css problems existed, Daniel David offered help and advice immediately. Highly recommended.
2011-02-12
Reviews: 8
Easy to use and works very well. Love it.
2011-02-01
Reviews: 35
Very nice component, and it is K2 compatible. This is exactly what i was searching for, multilevel drop-down accordion menu. To make it work with K2 you need to Display all items as link? option set it as yes in the menu otherwise it will give some parsing error ... took me a few minutes to figure it out , easy installation and usage!

Excellent job !!!
Page 4 of 5