The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Maxi Menu CK Popular Module

Make the same menu as on Joomla.org (top of this site).This is a RESPONSIVE Megamenu, dropdown menu with multicolumns and multirows. You can also load some modules inside. iPhone, iPad, Android compatible. Virtuemart, Hikashop compatible.

This menu provides some advanced features :
- Multicolumns AND multirows
- Themes are responsive design
- Mootools/jQuery dropdown with nice effects (open or slide)
- Description can be added for each link of the menu
- Loading of module in the menu
- Horizontal or vertical orientation
- MVC structure so the output can be easily overridable in the template
- Image only in the title of each link
- Fancy effect on first level items
- Possibility to have multiple modules on the same page, horizontal or/and vertical
- CSS class, href attribute and column specific width with the plugin Maximenu_CK Params
- Version Joomla! 1.5 compatible with Joomfish & sh404sef
- SEO optimized (all items are html coded and findable by the search engine)
- Compatible with mobile devices iPhone, iPad, Android
- option to open submenus on click, mouseover, close on click only
- Virtuemart compatible
- Image menu with suffix for mouseover images
- Theme css3megamenu to make the same menu as on Joomla.org
- Hikashop compatible
- RTL compatible with a specific stylesheet (see the documentation)
- Joomshopping compatible



VERSION 6 (J!2.5):
- Compatibility Joomla 2.5
- ACL management
- Cache management
- Creation of columns AND rows in submenus
- Code improvement
- New theme css3megamenu to create the same menu as on Joomla.org
- New ergonomy in the module administration
- New parameter [col=180] to create columns without separator

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-11
Reviews: 10
This component is not that easy to use. But keep trying and reading the instruction. Once you understand the concept there is hardly a limit. Great work guys. Well done for an awesome piece of software.
2013-05-03
Reviews: 3
Quick and easy to install and configure.

And the support is fantastic! As a beginner, questions are answered quickly and with helpful information.

Highly recommended.

Thanks to the developer/s for a great module and support.
2013-04-20
Reviews: 7
Everything is said in the description.

Very useful if you are using old templete without integrated menu.
2013-03-19
Reviews: 2
This is one of the very best Joomla extensions out there! It is easy to deploy. I already use it for years on my current J1.5 site and use it again on my J2.5 project.
Very stable code and quick bug fixes if required. The author really takes care of his products. I had problems once and the reponse was precise, very quick and solved my issues perfectly.
I also bought several plugins and the documentation to further support the project.
2013-03-08
Reviews: 4
Excellent module otside (and inside). I was so impressed I felt the need to buy an optional plugin to show my appreciation to the developers.
Chapeau!
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your review, and for the plugin too ! Very appreciated
CEd

2013-02-26
Reviews: 3
great and easy to use. perfect addition!

credit to the developer!
2013-02-21
Reviews: 4
Works great and am planning on using it again for my next upgrade. Thank you for making dropdown menus and more easy.
2013-02-09
Reviews: 1
First of all this is an absolute must have extension. Easy to implement for beginners and extended possibilities for experts.

But the best of it all: GREAT SUPPORT! This is why I implement this extension on my sites without hesitation.
2013-01-28
Reviews: 3
I'm developing a new "face" for my web site and wanted to give it a really professional looking menu. This module gave me just what I needed in a short space of time. The plugin and documentation make everything easy to use and overall it's great value. Well done!
2013-01-25
Reviews: 10
Plenty has been said already.

Want a juicy story? I was working on a website that needed a pull-up menu to be sticked at the bottom of the browser window. I searched. Found some solutions. Tried them. Nightmares!

I discussed briefly with MaxiMenu CK dev. He assessed the feature, probably wondered if it would really add something to the product... and decided to do it. In less than a week, it was in, and with the quality of what I'm used to with JoomlaCK stuff...

Check out there... Nothing will bring you that much for that price, even if you buy all the various plug-in. By (really) far! And regarding a REAL pull-up menu, this is the only serious one. Or prove me wrong...

For me anyway, the most important to keep in mind is that:

This menu:
- works perfectly
- get plenty options to make it shine and different from one site to another
- benefit from a great support and regular updates

I just love it. You will to.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review :)
CEd

2012-12-17
Reviews: 1
This works perfectly!

Easy to set up and works right out of the box.

Besides the standard setup there are a million things you can do with this menu - it is so versatile and can be tweaked in so many ways, so I purchased the documentation to be able to do exactly what I wanted.

The documentation is very clear and thorrough, and helped me through most of what I wanted to do.

However, there were 3 things I couldn't figure how to do, so I wrote in the forum - and Ced helped me within hours (probably due to time difference - once he replied I got extra answers even faster), so the menu now looks exactly like I wanted.

I recommend buying the documentation, so you get a clear picture of what you can do and how – otherwise you’ll get lost in all the possibilities… ;o)

Perfect! Couldn't ask for more. :o)

Thank you so much, Ced! A giant thumbs up for both your work and your support. :o)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your great review :)
Ced

2012-12-13
Reviews: 1
Really useful Menu. Easy to customise and amazing support.
2012-12-07
Reviews: 6
The BEST Joomla! menu extension out there. More options than you could imagine, including a CSS3 styling theme. Simple to use even for novice designers - and for experienced Joomla! coders, a pleasure to customize and work with. Excellent!!!
2012-12-06
Reviews: 19
The extension is really great. I build custom Joomla templates to suit the custom needs of my clients, and this extension takes all of the pain out of styling the menus. This back-end component makes styling menu's a snap.

Pros:

Very customizable
Good documentation
Highly flexible
Up and running in minutes

Cons:

Confusing at first

Overall, very nice job. Thank you.
2012-11-30
Reviews: 1
Just what I was looking for: plenty of options to customize your menu. Plus, I was having some trouble at the beginning (some tweaks in my css to blame, actually...), but Cedric prompt reply (a couple of hours later) to my help request helped to solve the issue.
Thanks,
Fabrizio
2012-11-21
Reviews: 2
The extensibility of this menu system is second to none. So many options and a superb level of support from the team too. Very speedy responses, helpful answers and a friendly forum make this an exemplary addition to the Joomla community!! A++
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review :)
Ced

2012-11-20
Reviews: 6
Params and function of core of plugin is good. But the other things like correct css and js usage isnt!

For proper and lightweight usage of js and css templates i muss rewriting bug part of origin sources.
2012-11-19
Reviews: 6
The "mega" functionality is something that does not seem to be available - at least not in the free version that you can download. I wasted quite some time with it and it is just not giving me any functionality beyond the basics I get with the jooomla standard anyhow. Not worth buying it in my opinion.
And - EUR 7 for documentation???
Owner's reply

Hi
I just woulk like to tell you that you can do a megamenu without buying anything, but of course it is not as easy as with the plugin.
You can use the params [col=180] and other to do the submenu columns.
Ced

2012-11-14
Reviews: 1
An excellent extension. I'd initial difficulties, but the author had a look at my site and spotted where I was going wrong.
Smooth menu operation has received very favourable comments from users. I've since purchased the add-on plug-in for a few euros - a token of appreciation for the support given on the author's forum.
Bien fait, CK.
2012-11-13
Reviews: 1
Superb, what to say ...: "10 +"
Considering the many options this module should be in every category "Menu Systems" to joomla.org
Page 2 of 8