The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Maxi Menu CK Popular Module

Make the same menu as on Joomla.org (top of this site).This is a RESPONSIVE Megamenu, dropdown menu with multicolumns and multirows. You can also load some modules inside. iPhone, iPad, Android compatible. Virtuemart, Hikashop compatible.

This menu provides some advanced features :
- Multicolumns AND multirows
- Themes are responsive design
- Mootools/jQuery dropdown with nice effects (open or slide)
- Description can be added for each link of the menu
- Loading of module in the menu
- Horizontal or vertical orientation
- MVC structure so the output can be easily overridable in the template
- Image only in the title of each link
- Fancy effect on first level items
- Possibility to have multiple modules on the same page, horizontal or/and vertical
- CSS class, href attribute and column specific width with the plugin Maximenu_CK Params
- Version Joomla! 1.5 compatible with Joomfish & sh404sef
- SEO optimized (all items are html coded and findable by the search engine)
- Compatible with mobile devices iPhone, iPad, Android
- option to open submenus on click, mouseover, close on click only
- Virtuemart compatible
- Image menu with suffix for mouseover images
- Theme css3megamenu to make the same menu as on Joomla.org
- Hikashop compatible
- RTL compatible with a specific stylesheet (see the documentation)
- Joomshopping compatible



VERSION 6 (J!2.5):
- Compatibility Joomla 2.5
- ACL management
- Cache management
- Creation of columns AND rows in submenus
- Code improvement
- New theme css3megamenu to create the same menu as on Joomla.org
- New ergonomy in the module administration
- New parameter [col=180] to create columns without separator

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-12
Reviews: 2
Excellent menu extension especially for mega menu. And great support from Ced! =)
2012-11-10
Reviews: 2
Realy great extension, like slideshow ck.
Great support, and userfriendly extension
2012-11-09
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent extension. Being pushed for time, I purchased the helper module which really does make it very simple to set up the menus.

What really sets this apart however is the level of support in the forum. I posted a problem I was having in the evening, and by the morning Ced had replied, pointing out the silly mistake I had made.

Documentation is good - reading it through from start to finish rather than jumping in at the middle would have prevented my problem in the first place.
2012-10-31
Reviews: 1
Yes I must say that this is an excellent extension for a mega menu, and Ced has really built some more awesome modules too... Good work. I just wish that Ced would have used multiple payment gateways to purchase the parameter plugin, so that people who cant pay through Paypal can also buy the plugin...Otherwise this extension rocks in its free version too.
2012-10-19
Reviews: 2
I was asked by a local nonprofit website to redesign their website. At the time, none of us had even heard of joomla, drupal, or any other cms. To say that I was a novice is an understatement. I was looking for a module that would do exactly like this one does and was amazed (and overjoyed) that it was non commercial. There was enough online documentation for me to set it up and do some things that surprised myself. I've been asked to redesign the menus so that they have a different look and it's not quite as easy as the first time but the reason is usually because I made some stupid mistake earlier.
As far as having to pay for the manual--it's only seven euros. If I can afford that I don't see how anyone couldn't. And it's only fair that Ced receive something back for his fine work. There are some gaps in the manual and sometimes things get lost in the translation but other manuals--costing much more--this one is clearly written, with lots of graphics to walk you through most any step. Finally, Ced goes out of his way to be helpful and accomodating--so much so that I am beginning to think that he has a laptop attached to the hip. Thanks Ced for a great product!
2012-10-15
Reviews: 3
Super ! works out of the box with full features and a lot of settings (even if you don't need to activate everything).

It's really worth to spend a few euro in the cheap parameters plugin to spare time. But on the opposite of other Non-Commercial extensions, if you don't buy it, you still can use all the features.

Last but not least, Ced is proactive and not trying to simulate having a big team working for him.

Excellent extension and service.
2012-10-09
Reviews: 1
I really adore the extension, and i have spent very well these few euros to buy the plug-in. I'm working on my new web-site and i'm very happy the way i can personalize my rich menu, without become crazy to do that: I work with joomla only from few months, I'm not an expert, so if I can work with Maxi Menu CK easily, it means that everyone can do the same. Oh, the devoleper, Ced, is quick on his answers, and is documentation is very good.
2012-10-09
Reviews: 35
I use this module bvery often ad I love it.

But the payment is a bit hidden and quite tricky.

Why not offerig a complete package which includes the documentation and the plugin?

It is quite "schocking" to pay for a documentation (as far as I know this is the only Joomla extrension which has a documentation which has to be paid for).

And if I have to pay for a documentation, it would be just a good service to have it in all major languages.

Most of my clients don't speak english. Gerrman is also an important language in Europe and € 7,00 for a doc is not really cheap.

But the menu is a perfect extension.

Best regeards,

Rob vabn Linda
2012-09-28
Reviews: 2
I choosed maximenu ck over other megamenus extensions because it was easier to configure ; basically, you prepare the menus the usual way and make a parent menu that will describe the structure of the mega menu ; there's a lot of effects options and you can make your own template and css or use the one provided…
Also, I had an issue with my menu not showing on iphone and the developer was easy to reach and found quickly a solution ! nice !
2012-09-12
Reviews: 9
I was looking for a Joomla 2.5 menu that allowed multiple columns in the drop-down menu items and this fills the bill. Styling the menu is similar to styling any other module except for using the .php file instead of a .css file. Save yourself a lot of frustration and pay the small fees for the Maxi Menu CK plug-in to easily set menu parameters in Admin and also for the documentation. Maxi Menu is a well-designed professional product and I'm sure I'll use it over and over in the future so the cost was peanuts compared to the value. I highly recommend this if you're willing to pay a few dollars for the plug-in and documentation. If you're not good with css styling, get the templates, too. Once you understand how to use this menu system, you'll wish you had found it years ago! The options are practically unlimited.
2012-09-10
Reviews: 1
This is such a great extension. Really wowed my client. I bought the documentation and the other plugin to support the developer, and found them very useful (and inexpensive!) as well.
2012-09-03
Reviews: 3
It is so simple and so easy to use and the effect is terrific.
Excellent job!

C'est si simple et si facile à utiliser et l'effet est saisissant.
Excellent travail!
2012-09-02
Reviews: 3
i have used more than 10 menus for joomla, and never find one of those like Maxi Menu CK!
Maxi Menu is the best. i use it on my sites.

thank you
2012-08-29
Reviews: 10
Thanks to Cedric for this great extension !
Documentation is very good and complete, thanks for that.
2012-08-10
Reviews: 5
Having looked for easy to use horizontal J!2.5 menus for a while I came across this and it fits the bill perfectly. It is free but changing the colour scheme is difficult unless you buy a theme. 7 Euro (less than the price of a couple of coffees) is very reasonable and unlike adelrami I am happy to pay that for such a great extension. BTW support is also first class. Check out some other the other JoomlaCK extensions as well.
Owner's reply

Hi, thank you for your great review :), always a pleasure for me.
CEd

2012-08-04
Reviews: 3
I am sure its good module, although its vert hard to configure it unless you pay for the extra plugins, documentations, etc... dont waist your time if you are looking for a real free module...
2012-08-03
Reviews: 3
I love this menu, it offers a lot of possibilites and it's easy to design using css.

Everytime the menu on a template does not suit my needs I turn back to Maxi Menu CK.

Sebastien
2012-07-27
Reviews: 1
The best menu of all. Easy and fast installation, many options and effecsts in the administraon area of module. Easy to customize and configure.

I ran into small issue about background color with hover effect but Ced solved problem at forum with light speed.

Great modul and great and fast support at forum. Thanks Ced. I recomend this menu to all.
2012-07-17
Reviews: 5
Will here goes my first bad review.

When the words Mega Menu are in beginning paragraph & a screenshot of mega menu is shown, I expect a mega menu. No where does it say that it's an additional paid feature. These would have saved me time from downloading it. Guess I'll go back to roknavmenu mega menu
2012-07-09
Reviews: 3
I have tried a fair share of extensions in the pursuit of the best ones. This is one of them. Out of the box working menu system with a lot of options - (sub-menu)style, colors, start and end level of menu items, a LOT of effect options. All this and more make it a highly customizable extension for any webpage. Oh yes and its free.
Page 3 of 8