The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Maxi Menu CK Popular Module

Make the same menu as on Joomla.org (top of this site).This is a RESPONSIVE Megamenu, dropdown menu with multicolumns and multirows. You can also load some modules inside. iPhone, iPad, Android compatible. Virtuemart, Hikashop compatible.

This menu provides some advanced features :
- Multicolumns AND multirows
- Themes are responsive design
- Mootools/jQuery dropdown with nice effects (open or slide)
- Description can be added for each link of the menu
- Loading of module in the menu
- Horizontal or vertical orientation
- MVC structure so the output can be easily overridable in the template
- Image only in the title of each link
- Fancy effect on first level items
- Possibility to have multiple modules on the same page, horizontal or/and vertical
- CSS class, href attribute and column specific width with the plugin Maximenu_CK Params
- Version Joomla! 1.5 compatible with Joomfish & sh404sef
- SEO optimized (all items are html coded and findable by the search engine)
- Compatible with mobile devices iPhone, iPad, Android
- option to open submenus on click, mouseover, close on click only
- Virtuemart compatible
- Image menu with suffix for mouseover images
- Theme css3megamenu to make the same menu as on Joomla.org
- Hikashop compatible
- RTL compatible with a specific stylesheet (see the documentation)
- Joomshopping compatible



VERSION 6 (J!2.5):
- Compatibility Joomla 2.5
- ACL management
- Cache management
- Creation of columns AND rows in submenus
- Code improvement
- New theme css3megamenu to create the same menu as on Joomla.org
- New ergonomy in the module administration
- New parameter [col=180] to create columns without separator

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-06-20
Reviews: 32
once again ,,,another free module got me impressed & pleased ,,, this Module is the best ,,, i am using this & slideshow & i honestly like their support,,,they are great,,imagine they did reply to my post in 3 hours / i posted mine at night then i found the reply after 3 hours,,,amazing work ,,,and the good thing is its a free module ,,,& they are very supportive not like a lot of other supports that you may pay for,,, i highly recommend you to use this & the other modules ,if you have any kind of issue i am sure they'll be happier to help you ,,,thanks a lot for your wonderful modules ,,keep the good work Sir much luv & respect !!!
2012-06-05
Reviews: 5
I have recently tried both this module and the developers slideshowCk. I ran into small issues with both and the help came within a couple of hours and put me on the right track again. This menu is not for the beginner as it requires CSS knowledge but it is a great system for those with some knowledge and Cedric is always there to help. Looking at some of the other modules he has on his site makes me think he is some developer. Well Done a truly 5 star extension.
2012-05-23
Reviews: 6
Thanks Cédric for this excellent menu. It's not a simple menu system - but perfect for complex menu structures. And: Facing an issue, it only took minutes to get answers and the solution.
2012-05-01
Reviews: 1
actually, your menu module is very help me to develop my jobs, i love this menu and make my works up with pro design, thank you very much
2012-04-12
Reviews: 3
I have all the love and respect for this module and the developer, CEd, is a very honest man.. i had a problem with the virtuemart plugin, and i contacted him, i asked if buying the parm plugin would help.. he was so honest and said no it wouldnt, then he worked on a new version and within 2 days he installed it for me.. you guys should try this great module and the great guy behind it.
2012-04-04
Reviews: 4
I'm developing a Joomla 2.5.X portal and this module just solve me the problem of putting modules inside of Menus, the description in the links is grate, great extension, very flexible, if you're a joomla sites developer this extension can save you a lot of time.
2012-03-28
Reviews: 1
All I can say this, the support from the developer is second to none.. I had a very minor tweak that I needed to achieve and the developer was very responsive and helped me with my tweak with minimal effort. For 2.5 users I also recommend to buy the Param. Plugin w/ 2.5 version for the 11 Euros. It's well worth it!
2012-03-19
Reviews: 17
I really like this extension and I want to have it on my website, but it's not working with J 1.6! :(
Owner's reply

hi, thank you for your vote. I don't understand because Joomla 1.6 is no more supported and you should not use it. Anyway, if you had contacted me I would have sent to you an old version for 1.6 which is no more available on my website. But the menu is totally compatible 2.5 ;)

2012-03-17
Reviews: 4
This menu extension is just simply great! Thanks!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
I was sceptic at first if this module could do what I wanted it to do. Because I had something very complex in mind. Also I bought the plugin. Those 11 euro's was very much worth it. You dont need it but it is really usefull. The plugin is much more usefull.

What I did not like is the website. Even my friend who was helping me thought the same thing. I hope the devellopper will clean up his website because that is a total mess. Also there are many people that don't speak or can read French! So please for the others, update the website. Because that took me a lot of time to download the module or to buy the plugin. Than you needed to login and register and then errors, ...

But to be clear, the module is very awesome. The plugin costs 11 euros. You dont need it but it is worth it! The documentation is also good. Only the website remains a lot of work !So Ced, if you read this, you know what you got to do.
Owner's reply

hi, thank you for your review. You are right, my website had to be updated. And that is what I did few days ago !
Now the navigation is clear and no more need to login.
CEd

2012-03-13
Reviews: 3
Great Menu, really flexible, and editable. Support from the developer is fantastic - fast, helpful and even when there was a lot of 'operator error' involved!
2012-03-04
Reviews: 2
Works well and is easy to customise. Tested it in IE, Firefox, chrome and safari .
Requested support with customizing some CSS and they responded quickly and sorted out the issue.
2012-02-28
Reviews: 15
One of the module i use almost every time I need drop down menu in Joomla website.
Highly configurable and very easy to customize. I also bought the documentation pdf for this module. You can even change some of the color combination from the module settings in the backend.

CSS is little complicated as its include also php code but with little more efforts can be customized to what you want.

Regards
Amit Patekar
2012-02-17
Reviews: 3
I've been playing around with maxi menu for a couple of weeks now. I think it's an awesome extension. I would however recommend buying the plugin and documentation in order to get the most out of it, especially if your like me and not able to figure things out too well without a little help. I bought both and it was well worth it in my opinion. The documentation helps a lot with learning how to use/style the menus and the plugin helps to make those fancy mega menus.
2012-02-11
Reviews: 1
This is the best free menu I found around.

PROS:
It’s very easy to change the style and to configure the menu behavior. The navigation through the menu is very easy, fast and precise even for very deep menus.

CONS:
There is no auto column width.
Its use is very limited without the plugin which is not free. Especially if you want to define different column widths for each menu level and keeping the small arrow in place.
The configuration for different column widths it’s not easy. It seems there is a problem in the menu core, but I manage to understand the problem and contour it playing with the settings. Young players can easily run crazy with this.

I didn’t buy the plugin but I was able to make my own plugin in a couple of hours. But if you don’t want to spend time programming, buy the plugin!

I start playing with Joomla one week ago and this was my first experience with web-programming, PHP and MySQL.
dlm
2011-12-26
Reviews: 13
I've worked with other dropdown menu modules, so I may have the advantage of a bit of experience. Even so, this module was very easy to install and customize. I didn't purchase the documentation or the plug-in but, if I decide to do any fancy customization with the menu, I won't hesitate to pay for both. It would be a good investment in a menu system that I will be using for many clients. Job well done!! I recommend that you give it a try.
Owner's reply

thank you ! it makes me happy :)

2011-12-18
Reviews: 10
I bought both YT MEGA MENE AND Maxi Menu CK and also download free version of IceMegaMenu
I am beginner ,with my basic knowledge IceMegaMenu and YT MEGA Menu are more friendly than Maxi Ck menu , {about document of Maxi Ck menu} practically they are offering nothing in their documentation ,I am not saying this module is bad or not worth but nothing special about that
2011-12-11
Reviews: 4
Once you get your head around the parameters this module becomes easy and a joy to use.
It's made a whole lot easier to use if you upgrade/pay for the plugin to compliment the module.
In my opinion it is a small price to pay for the added value to the output and ease of use.
2011-12-11
Reviews: 3
Module is very easy to install also easy to modify within the css styling sheets. Also, support is very good, i had a small issue and submitted issue to their forums and had response/solution within a couple hours.
2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
Was looking for a multi-column dropdown menu and this has been a joy to use. Got quite confused with one part of the code, so email the creator and they emailed me back quickly with the reason for it not working. Excellent product, Excellent support and well recommended!
Page 4 of 8