The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Maxi Menu CK Popular Module

Make the same menu as on Joomla.org (top of this site).This is a RESPONSIVE Megamenu, dropdown menu with multicolumns and multirows. You can also load some modules inside. iPhone, iPad, Android compatible. Virtuemart, Hikashop compatible.

This menu provides some advanced features :
- Multicolumns AND multirows
- Themes are responsive design
- Mootools/jQuery dropdown with nice effects (open or slide)
- Description can be added for each link of the menu
- Loading of module in the menu
- Horizontal or vertical orientation
- MVC structure so the output can be easily overridable in the template
- Image only in the title of each link
- Fancy effect on first level items
- Possibility to have multiple modules on the same page, horizontal or/and vertical
- CSS class, href attribute and column specific width with the plugin Maximenu_CK Params
- Version Joomla! 1.5 compatible with Joomfish & sh404sef
- SEO optimized (all items are html coded and findable by the search engine)
- Compatible with mobile devices iPhone, iPad, Android
- option to open submenus on click, mouseover, close on click only
- Virtuemart compatible
- Image menu with suffix for mouseover images
- Theme css3megamenu to make the same menu as on Joomla.org
- Hikashop compatible
- RTL compatible with a specific stylesheet (see the documentation)
- Joomshopping compatible



VERSION 6 (J!2.5):
- Compatibility Joomla 2.5
- ACL management
- Cache management
- Creation of columns AND rows in submenus
- Code improvement
- New theme css3megamenu to create the same menu as on Joomla.org
- New ergonomy in the module administration
- New parameter [col=180] to create columns without separator

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-02
Reviews: 1
Having installed (and uninstalled) several other horizontal menu's, I then found this one. It did pretty much what I wanted - but being pedantic, there was some tweaking that I wanted to do.
I managed to do most of it, ie. create my own theme, but came stuck on one section.
A quick email to Cédric, and within 1 hour I had the answer that I needed to customise the CSS code :o)

I even purchased the additional module for €9 (even though i didn't need it) to help support Cédric for being so helpful!
2011-11-23
Reviews: 2
I was searching for a "maxi" menu customizable. Well, Maxi Menu allow you to create a custom menu for your site without the css file.
Your can see it at work on my pesonal site :http://www.byman.it/site .

Let me say, support was fast and great!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 1
I love this menu module, I adore it, it works out of the box and is easily made to look how you want it to look.
The support is superb as well and the add on themes are well worth a look.
Overall I can't recommend this menu extension enough, it really is brilliant!
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
the rate that i have choose is not deserve it 'cuase it should be Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent and again Excellent Thanks so much keep it ... just it is more than commercial dropdown menus .....tanx providers ... tanx joomla!
2011-10-14
Reviews: 1
i wish could give more than 5 stars for this excellent module. Even i could figured out myself to create almost everything with the module, ie multi column, same height, css theme, but i still purchased manual book and ck plugin to support cED.

I understand this is not appropriate to ask here but it maybe useful for people currenly using the module.

Again, thank you very much for the wonderful job.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 4
I thought this was a good *free* extension until I realized that you have to pay for the manual and additional plugin to gain full functionality. I was really looking forward to the multi-column dropdown feature (the reason I chose this extension), but I am unable to figure it out on my own, and I consider myself pretty savvy.
I think that this should be mentioned in the extension description to avoid misleading others.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 6
Very well designed menu extension working on almost all browsers out of the box (just an older version of KDE's Konqueror made problems).

Very good concept of customisation. As a thank you it was a must to buy the doc and system plugin to support the developer. Excellent work :-)
2011-09-27
Reviews: 2
Hat's off to Cedric!

This is an excellent module. It was perfect for our needs have have used in on several projects.

The possibilities are endless. We have been able to achieve some very cool things with this module.

If you are looking to do heavy customization you will probably need to purchase documentation, the parameters extension or both. However the pricing is very reasonable and you get alot of service for what you pay for. Let's face it the developers deserve it!
2011-08-29
Reviews: 11
I love this module and can't praise it enough. My only issue is I can't use the forum for help as it is in french and J'ai ne parle pas Francais beyond basic.

Could we please have an English speaking area in the forum? Also [col] is not seperating my menu in J1.7

Thanks again for this fantastic module.
Owner's reply

thank you. If you look at my forum.joomlack.fr you can see that I speak in French and also in English, you can switch between languages with the flags ;)

2011-08-28
Reviews: 2
I'm gonna assume everybody else is right about giving this 5 stars, even though I haven't been able to see it in action.

I'm using JA Purity II template that comes with a mootools.js 1.12.

I've tried replacing mootools.js (in /media/system/js) with newer versions (1.2.5, 1.3.2). Still nothing. Incidentally, JA Purity II only works with its own 1.12 mootools.js.

No javascript errors.

I can't really speak French, so I was quite unable to find a forum for this. Help! Thanks!
Owner's reply

hi
thank you for the good rating. For your issue, in JA-purity ii you must modifiy the css of the template for the menu to work. Please contact me if you have an issue, or use my forum : http://forum.joomlack.fr

2011-08-13
Reviews: 6
Look no further, this module will satisfy all your menu management needs. I am using this for my community site which includes book/album/movie reviews, blogs, and forum.

At first I had an issue, I contacted CEd and he replied me back with the solution just 10min later.

It is highly configurable, and it can even load modules. Multi-column future is very handy for sites with a complex menu structure..

I specifically chose lightweight, minimalistic template for my reviews sections. However this minimalistic template had a very ugly looking navigation..This module gave me a good looking menu without compromising simplicity of the template..

I strongly suggest this menu module if you want to give your lightweight, simple template a touch fanciness and functionality.

Thanks CEd
Onder.
Owner's reply

Hi
thanks for your great review :)

2011-08-12
Reviews: 5
I like this extension. It's genuinely free, and the free version is full featured. You can pay a few Euros to get a really nice extension which integrates into the menu editor, but you don't have to. As a menu system, it looks nice, and it works well. What I liked was the support. I got very fast and accurate help: the author visited my staging site and did a Firebug inspection to point out my problem (which was not due to his extension). He did this even before I paid for the easy config option. The extension is not necessary, but it supports the developer and makes life easier. So a really great experience.
Owner's reply

Thank you, I'm happy to have helped you !

2011-08-02
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a very NICE looking and easy to implement module to set up my menus in my new Joomla site, and after trying a few, this one seemed the best. I went ahead and purchased the plugin and documentation, and it was WELL worth the small price!

I wanted to change the look (color scheme) and the developer was VERY helpful, very quick to respond, and very kind in answering all my questions to point me in the right direction. He really went "above and beyond"!!

It was not hard at all to change the whole look to suit my own template, and I am beyond thrilled with this extension!!
2011-07-22
Reviews: 3
Excellent menu system, working very well for me in all browsers. I had to make some small modifications to the code, which is how I discovered how much functionality is in this thing. It has a lot more than I need, however, it also works well for people like me who just like to keep things simple. I also found the code very well written and easy to modify. I tried a lot of other menus but this was clearly the best. Thank you very much for making this available!
2011-07-12
Reviews: 9
Not only does this menu offer the most appealing looks but you can also customize just about every aspect and even load your login modules etc straight into the menu bar. No menu modules even come close.

Wouldn't mind seeing some free themes one day???
2011-06-21
Reviews: 3
Great menu working right out of the box it is important to have the params Ck in order to blow it to full potential...plus the author helped me so quickly when I emailed him with an issue, which was my error, he fixed...and now I can relax since everything works now. I even tried some tricky things like having a module load inside another with a random image and more stuff...amazingly it works...so many possibilities...Great work Cedric
2011-06-13
Reviews: 8
My previous way of doing mega menus was very tedious and required a lot of menus being created and was hard to manage. This mega menu system is perfect because its easy to set up the columns, you don't have to use external scripts because its integrated into joomla, and everything can be managed in the one menu instead of like 15. The only downside is at the beginning it's a little difficult to style but other than that it's fantastic. Will make it easier to create mega menus for sites in the future especially since the styling can be duplicated can changed. Thanks for writing this extension considering there pretty much aren't any other mega menu components out there for joomla.
Owner's reply

hi
thanks for your review. I'm thinking about an easy system to style the menu with backend params. Regards

2011-06-04
Reviews: 2
It's so easy to install and configure with marvelous performance, which is just the drop-down menu module I am looking for. All in all, it's so excellent. Appreciate your sharing, dear Keiflin.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
Four stars for this extension. Mega menu are the future of web and this go away this direction.
It's almost perfect, but in one thing is poor.
There isn't a mode of orientation throught left of menu (!?). Or not?
For large site this option is necessary.
For this reason I have to choose for one my site a css maga menu: better for this option, for css (but scripts of maxi menu Ck are not so heavy), but above all for this reason.
I hope that at soon will be perfect!
2011-05-18
Reviews: 1
How can I put different color in menu item when it's selected? I tried everything but only changed the text background color but not the button color ...
Beginner needs help :)
Owner's reply

if you had looked you would have seen that I have a forum to help people managing my extensions :
http://forum.joomlack.fr/

Page 5 of 8