The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Maxi Menu CK Popular Module

Make the same menu as on Joomla.org (top of this site).This is a RESPONSIVE Megamenu, dropdown menu with multicolumns and multirows. You can also load some modules inside. iPhone, iPad, Android compatible. Virtuemart, Hikashop compatible.

This menu provides some advanced features :
- Multicolumns AND multirows
- Themes are responsive design
- Mootools/jQuery dropdown with nice effects (open or slide)
- Description can be added for each link of the menu
- Loading of module in the menu
- Horizontal or vertical orientation
- MVC structure so the output can be easily overridable in the template
- Image only in the title of each link
- Fancy effect on first level items
- Possibility to have multiple modules on the same page, horizontal or/and vertical
- CSS class, href attribute and column specific width with the plugin Maximenu_CK Params
- Version Joomla! 1.5 compatible with Joomfish & sh404sef
- SEO optimized (all items are html coded and findable by the search engine)
- Compatible with mobile devices iPhone, iPad, Android
- option to open submenus on click, mouseover, close on click only
- Virtuemart compatible
- Image menu with suffix for mouseover images
- Theme css3megamenu to make the same menu as on Joomla.org
- Hikashop compatible
- RTL compatible with a specific stylesheet (see the documentation)
- Joomshopping compatible



VERSION 6 (J!2.5):
- Compatibility Joomla 2.5
- ACL management
- Cache management
- Creation of columns AND rows in submenus
- Code improvement
- New theme css3megamenu to create the same menu as on Joomla.org
- New ergonomy in the module administration
- New parameter [col=180] to create columns without separator

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
A big thanks goes out to the developer for providing this module. It has awesome multi-column capabilities, as well as other gems like the ability to load modules right in the menu items.

My only question to the developer is this... is there a way to have a menu item only be an image (no text is shown for the item)?
Owner's reply

Hi, yes you can put an image by css (background property) and hide the text (display none), or load a module with just an image.

2010-07-17
Reviews: 31
Hi,
that's really a great tool to make a nice looking and well working menu. I only would like to recommend to develop an english version too.
Good job thanks
Rudolf Aigner
Owner's reply

Hi, thanks for suggesting, this is now done. French and english langages are available

2010-07-10
Reviews: 1
It is probably best menu system which i testing so far. Using is easy and this module is very useful.
2010-07-01
Reviews: 1
It is probably the best drop down menu module available for Joomla today. The documentation given in the site (see at the bottom of the page) gives simple explanation with screen shots!

Thumbs Up! Great work. And, a big thanks.
2010-06-28
Reviews: 4
This is a great module. Just what I was looking for. It's relatively easy to configure and style.

My only negative comment would be that most of the module paramaters are in French, as are a lot of the classes. It would be good to have a version 100% in English.
2010-06-26
Reviews: 4
After finding out the built in menu module couldn't do what I wanted I started looking for one that could, I found plenty of commercial solutions using the free mootools library but this one is amazing, works straight away and it's free!
2010-06-02
Reviews: 1
It's a very good plugin. Easy to use and modify.

Thank you very much for share. It helped me a lot :-)
2010-05-26
Reviews: 3
Excellent drop-down menu with mootools effects,
+ capability to insert modules in drop menus.

This module ROCKS!!!

The developer's support is great, too.

Classic 5-star module!
2010-05-10
Reviews: 2
Great menu but after enabling it in breadcrumb i have: "Home :: Menu_Title||Menu_description" instead of "Home ::Menu_title".
Owner's reply

Right. This is because the pathway takes the datas in the SQL database and doesn't treat it to render like the menu.

2010-05-01
Reviews: 8
The extensions it looking good in mozilla and opera but in IE6 its look not good verywell
Owner's reply

Hi, yes I know it. I'll be working on this asap, but it is a lot of work.

2010-04-20
Reviews: 1
This no doubt is an excellent extension for menu. The best part is, its ability to embed other modules within the menu. The author of the extension is very helpful if you bump into a trouble...
2010-03-18
Reviews: 3
Currently it's the best drop-down menu for Joomla. Thanks!
2010-03-14
Reviews: 1
Thanks for this menu module, already on my website http://www.energysolutions.cz. But also i need more documentation on how to load an module in the menu.
Keep going on with it....

Eric Beerhorst
2010-03-13
Reviews: 1
Looks good job. I have been waiting a long time for this menu. Please show how to load a module position in the menu. I want more information but will not find
Owner's reply

Hi, you can find the documentation here http://www.joomlack.fr.nf/demos-d-extensions-joomla/menu/maxi-menu-ck-menu-deroulant-avance.html
To load a module you must call it with its name like 'latestnews' for example : [modname=latestnews] to put in the menu link.

Page 8 of 8