The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Ext Menu Popular Module

ARI Ext Menu v. 2.2.0 is ready. It supports Joomla! 3.0.

Mighty Joomla! drop-down menu.

Main features:

* Highly customizable;
* Supports horizontal and vertical menu direction;
* Can be used for creating multi-level menu;
* Provides possibility to define start and end level of menu;
* Works in all modern browsers;
* Translations: English, Spanish, Slovak;
* Open source and under GNU GPL license.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-03-19
Reviews: 3
a great extension, great, fast and effective support of the authors in the forum for assistance.
2012-03-07
Reviews: 4
This extension is absolutely perfect in its simplicity. Highly editable to match your website. If you can't figure something out, post in the forums and an admin will almost instantly resolve your issue.
2012-03-07
Reviews: 5
I've installed this module. It was easy to configure. But at my site I saw problems with my css-files.
My css-knowledge was not enough to fix the problems.
So I asked for it at the forum of the developer. And the answer was there in an our! Thats realy quick.
I promised the developer for a review here. So here it is!
2012-03-01
Reviews: 1
I used this extension since it is recommended by many users.

However, since I am a first-time user, I got into many difficulties but the admin are very quick to assist me. Thanks to them, everything work perfectly.

Thank you again.
2012-02-25
Reviews: 4
Nice menu system. This menu system works great, but you need to fix the CSS in your Joomla template first, because sometimes it may interact with this extention.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 17
I am not an expert in modify css and so on, but this extension is perfect, even without changing css. All parametars are inside module and u just change colours what u like. Thank you.
2012-01-26
Reviews: 2
Wouldn't change a single thing, this is the ultimate menu creation plugin. I had to re-make a 3 levels menu, and not only this was easy to install but it also comes with a fully configurable css sheet and all the necessary classes to make absolutely anything with the menu. It's part of my basics library now. Great work.
2012-01-20
Reviews: 1
I recommend this extension, it's excellent, easy to setup and the support is very helpful too

2 thumbs up for u guys in ARI Soft

Regards,
Didi
2012-01-15
Reviews: 6
Wonderful menu system. Incredibly flexible. Range of options takes a bit to figure out but once there you'll love it. Had a small problem and their support fixed it in a couple days. I'd highly recommend it.
2012-01-12
Reviews: 1
After spending 2 days wrestling with the beez2 menu, I found this extension.
It took me less than 5 minutes to install it and have it doing everything I wanted!
Easy breeze! Great extension!
2012-01-01
Reviews: 9
Nice work, I like how easy it is to edit the css, my only issue is the dropdowns don't work if js is disable.
2011-12-20
Reviews: 2
Easy to install and use and fantastic support given whenever I needed to ask a question.
A brilliant feature to improve an website menu.
Thank you.
2011-12-19
Reviews: 1
Simple and fast.

I'm super impressed with how easy and simple this extension is to use and configure. Took less than 5 minutes, start to finish.

I absolutely love that the css for background, active, and hover colors, font size, case and alignment is in the module and I don't have to add to my style sheet.

(hahaha, it took me longer to write this review!)
2011-12-08
Reviews: 1
I tried lots of menu extenions but ARI Ext Menu is the best in my opinion. Its easy to customize and looks the same in all browsers i tested.

I had a slight problem with one customisation and posted to the forums. My question was answered immediatly. 100% Customer satisfaction!
2011-11-28
Reviews: 1
Best menu ever. just get in and enjoy. They pretty much have 24/7 support =) love this menu.
2011-11-17
Reviews: 2
This extension is easy to install and get up and running and does what it says it does!

The support via the forum is invaluable - responses are very quick and they sorted out my CSS issues in record time, particularly for a free extension.

Highly recommended. Well done guys!
2011-11-09
Reviews: 14
I got better service for this free extension than I've gotten for many commercial extensions. Needed a bit of custom CSS, but ARI provided it very quickly. It was easy to add right in the back-end controls of the module. Includes highly flexible style controls for background color, text color, hover color, hover text color etc. Sub-menus can be styled independently if you want. Simple to configure horizontally or vertically. A little bit "plain jane" in appearance, but if you wanted to you could readily soup it up graphically. I can see many uses.
2011-11-09
Reviews: 1
great extention that really helped me. because a menu system in a commercial template that I used was very buggy. so I replaced the whole template menu system to this cool module!
2011-10-31
Reviews: 5
this is simply superb. but it would be even better if the backimage could be used.
2011-10-26
Reviews: 1
I've been punching and hacking my way through the learning curve with Joomla! for a few weeks of 16 hour days. It took me a while to come looking for extensions (read:relief). I body-checked my way through a lot of them and finally found this menu.

This menu is very clean and neat (like everything ARI I've seen). Easy to use and the answer to days of struggle. If only I'd known sooner. ARI is now my go-to-first Joomla! extension provider. Thank you

conradlovelle (author)
Page 3 of 6