The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Ext Menu Popular Module

ARI Ext Menu v. 2.2.0 is ready. It supports Joomla! 3.0.

Mighty Joomla! drop-down menu.

Main features:

* Highly customizable;
* Supports horizontal and vertical menu direction;
* Can be used for creating multi-level menu;
* Provides possibility to define start and end level of menu;
* Works in all modern browsers;
* Translations: English, Spanish, Slovak;
* Open source and under GNU GPL license.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-06-02
Reviews: 1
As a joomla! novice I was a bit concerned that there was no documentation with the module and the parameters did not all make sense to me, but I quickly managed to construct a simple but very good looking menu.

Had a problem with it working correctly in IE8 but not in Firefox, but a post on their Support Forum brought a simple solution in the form of a piece of code to drop into the module CSS within 5 minutes.

Even if this module is not perfect for your needs, if like me you are a Joomla! novice with very limited HTML/PHP/CODE skills, it is worth using this for the tremendous support.

I have used some of their other modules as well and always had any problems quickly sorted. A great team producing great software.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
I very much wanted this dropdown menu after seeing the demo & reading the reviews. Upon installation, however, I could not get sub-menus to function as hoped. As is often the case when trying a new extension, panic disappointment, etc started to set in. How much of my day would I invest getting this thing up & running? How much frustration would result? As it turns out...none. An e-mail to support was answered in less than 60 SECONDS. Several e-mail exchanges later, the module was up and running. Just superb. If only they could all be 80% as good.
2011-05-20
Reviews: 9
Easy to install, flexible and GREAT support team.
Gives more that it says : such as, a good opportunity to practice in CSS if you follow the forum posts.
Thanks for offering it.
2011-05-15
Reviews: 4
Best choice for menu from the dropdown choices. Makes dropdowns with jquery slide simple and easy. I move the css file to my template folder to keep it safe and easy. By far the simplest set up for CSS as well.
dex
2011-05-10
Reviews: 12
I installed this module on a 1.6 site and had a few hassles with submenus that I thought were Javascript clashes. The support crew upgraded the module for me which fixed it and they were also extremely helpful in finding a CSS issue.

I now have two left-column pop-out menus.

Top marks - works perfectly. Thanks!
2011-05-10
Reviews: 1
the form is fantastic, but mostly the service is the best I've ever found!
Congratulations to your team
sorry for my English
thank you very much
Gianluca arredoannunci
2011-04-27
Reviews: 2
hello , thanks you for this great extension , But it's not work in my web site ( template Beez20 ) , this problem is already report by mtxrooster , I put it in Position 2 like he said ( it's work ) , But i prefer it in 1 ;-) Thanks you anyway
2011-04-25
Reviews: 3
Thanks!
If possible for the menu from right to left languages ​​can also publish.
2011-04-22
Reviews: 1
How easy was that.This was number 4 download to try and get a decent horizontal menu near the footer.Fastest, easiest module to date.
4 hrs of looking, testing,downloading,removing other ext's, but with in 30 seconds of a successful download from this extension i have my horizontal menu near the footer.
Translates to multi-language as well.
2011-04-16
Reviews: 1
A few comments.. First, I was reading the reviews and everyone who has posted (no offense), man they sound like bots or ad-revenue generating folk "this is the best product ever" "simple, easy to use" "Thank goodness for ARI Soft"! I was like, wow, is there actually a real reviewer NOT on ARI Soft's payroll posting in here? Deserate for a solution to my new 1.6 site without Purity's slick menu's, I've been hunting all day.

My hunt is over. I still don't know if those other people are real or not, but they aren't telling a lie. I installed it, I told it which menu I wanted to use, and that was it. Simple and painless, just like a Joomla experience SHOULD be. Kudos to ya'll for actually delivering, and not leaving your personal "we made this" all over the product. For those curious, on the beez_20 template, this works best on position-2.
2011-04-10
Reviews: 1
Thank you a fabulous module with perfect support!

I download this module and installed this without any problems.

a lot of features and very good forum for help and example code for each thinkabel style.

Perfect i really enjoy this modul, because it is easy to change border. text, color, background, dimension etc.
2011-04-10
Reviews: 1
This module is amazing, very powerful and very easy to customize. You can solve all the problems in the Ari Soft Forum, you will get instantly assistant.
2011-03-21
Reviews: 1
I have now used this module on two websites and it works great.
The support that is provided is exelent.
AIL
2011-03-20
Reviews: 24
Wanted to thank the team of ARI SOFT for such a great application and most of all for replying almost instantly to a couple of request I had.

Great application and great costumer service.
Keep on going like this guys!
2011-03-10
Reviews: 6
This particular piece of software just works. The people at APISoft really know what they are doing.

Professionalism to the bone. Keep it up guys!
2011-03-10
Reviews: 13
Thank you sooooo much for this fabulous module!

I had a tiny templating issue and posted on their forum for some help.

I had a response and the solution within a couple of hours!

WOW! Thank you, fantastic support!
2011-03-09
Reviews: 2
The best dropdown menu that I even used.
2011-03-01
Reviews: 7
Excellent support, fully customizable, easy to use- couldn't ask for more from a menu module- thank you!
2011-02-27
Reviews: 1
Thank you so much for great support. I am really impressed with their supports. I emailed them asking for help and just 1 minute later I got an answer. Moreover, I asked them so many questions and they helped me perfectly and super fast!

The menus are looking fantastic. Thank you :)
2011-02-14
Reviews: 1
Best menu extension for Joomla 1.6. I've had a few problems but the guys helped me very fast although it was a problem in the template causing the menu not to be visible.
Page 5 of 7