The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Ext Menu Popular Module

ARI Ext Menu v. 2.2.0 is ready. It supports Joomla! 3.0.

Mighty Joomla! drop-down menu.

Main features:

* Highly customizable;
* Supports horizontal and vertical menu direction;
* Can be used for creating multi-level menu;
* Provides possibility to define start and end level of menu;
* Works in all modern browsers;
* Translations: English, Spanish, Slovak;
* Open source and under GNU GPL license.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-01-27
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a simple menu with vertical direction and submenus and it seemed that ARI Ext Menu will do the job. I had to change CSS to match my site's design, but after that submenus didn't shou up. That's where superb support from ARI Soft came in. They manage to quickly identify the problem and made necessary CSS changes and from there everything worked ok.

I'm sure that this kind of users approach is much appreciated all over the world.

Thumbs up!
2011-01-22
Reviews: 1
very easy to install, i already had my menu and i didnt have to add all items to the new one again; large list of subitems might be a problem i think
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
Exactly the menu module that I needed. Easy to install and the greatest support. I had a bug with the template, e-maild AriExperts, I got an answer back in minutes.

Thanx a lot!!
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
I installed this menu and had a issue with they display. It wasn't the menu extension rather it was because of my 3rd party template, the module is perfectly fine.

I sent a message in hope for some help, but I wasn't expecting a response since after all is a free module and a great one at that.

I login into my email account and and see a response with a a fix that resolved the issue. I just have to say that is impressive. They went out for their way to respond which also included how to fix my template( which they totally did not have to do since it is third party template and not the menu module)

The menu module is a perfect addition to the site. Their support is great.

I've been interested in their other modules and after this positive experience, I will happily purchase from them.

btw, I signed up here just to leave this review.

Keep up the great work!
2010-12-22
Reviews: 2
Just wanted to say that it's a great mod, really easy to customize. Thank you!
2010-12-10
Reviews: 1
I had to do a lot of customization to this menu to meet my client’s requirements.
I was able to make exactly what I wanted. I found many answers on ari-soft.com forum.
I also received detailed answers on my questions from Ari-soft expert.
2010-12-03
Reviews: 1
Exactly the menu module that I needed. Easy to install and great support. Thank you!
2010-11-23
Reviews: 30
Extremely flexible horizontal and vertical menu. The module has many configurations and a style box which lets you override any default menu styles.

In addition the author's support on the forum is incredible.

...Rowby
2010-11-20
Reviews: 5
amazing!!!!!

Just upload it and select the menu you want to relace (mine was the main menu, so you then turn main menu off), then select the modules position 0-whatever, 0 for me as I wanted it at the top and bam-a-lam, all done. Just going to buzz them about changing the background colour but from the questions on the support forum looks like I'll be getting a quick response.

Excellent module so far.
2010-11-01
Reviews: 4
It is the best extended menu module, for sure, but i can't get it look as i want it!
2010-10-31
Reviews: 2
The menu itself if very flexable but you've got to know your css, and there isn't really a definition document on how it's all configured but those are small issues compared to the menu and support.

I have never seen support like this on a FREE joomla extension before. They truly do work hard to get the product to work on your site.
2010-10-25
Reviews: 2
Honestly the product it self can use some more advance features. Don't get me wrong the module get's the job done and very nicely, probably one of the best, if not the best module for building navigations available.

What makes this product excellent in my book is that OUTSTANDING customer service. The fact that they take the time to make sure their product is working correctly and efficiently, shows a very promising future for this development team.

Thank you!
2010-10-20
Reviews: 2
The logic of the css was a little hard for me to understand, but the excellent support solved all my issues in just a few minutes.
2010-09-17
Reviews: 2
This module exactly what I needed: a combination of great functionality, customization flexibility and usability!

If that wasn't enough, the great support staff at ARI-Soft were extremely quick to answer any questions I had to make this great extension exactly what I wanted it to be. Bravo!
2010-06-12
Reviews: 1
Great module, so easy to install and configure. Good styling control without needing CSS knowledge. I had a problem with my flash banner covering the drop downs on my menu, very speedy help in the ARI forum fixed my problem. Thank you!
2010-06-06
Reviews: 3
Works beautifully, like a charm as is said in english. Installed and configured in under 1 minute. Does what I wanted "out of the can".

I looked for other solutions for days, this time around, because I had done so months before. Tried Superfish and Extended Menu, but could't figure out the CSS template and other (java) supposedly simple programming needed. I just wanted my already prepared Joomla menu with three tiers of sub-items to go up in the standard horizontal navigation bar at top (user3) with the top menu and drop down menus. Installed, pointed to my main menu and voila.

I tend to look for solutions that are simple and easy. My site is all standard Joomla, rhuk-milkiway template, though with many extensions like this one. Now I have a great three tier menu system running. It's a good example of this: www.ayudamutua.org This is not a commercial site. Just a spanish language self-help group NGO site, so I hope it's OK to add the site here as an example for others of this menu system.

Now I will go to Ari site forum to ask for help with some very minor changes to make it look better, like having all sub menus equal width and the bar fit the pill endings in height.

I definitely reccomend this. Works great out of the box, fine in IE and Firefox as far as I can see. Many thanks to the developers. Will be making my donation. Hope this review helps others.
2010-05-29
Reviews: 15
After reporting CSS validation errors and HTML validation errors, I received an email this morning to download the latest version 1.1.3 everything is clear now. No more validation errors!

Support was given within hours after reporting!
Excellent work, Super support!

Thank you!
2010-05-11
Reviews: 1
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
I encountered an issue with Firefox, submitted a post on the forum and had a solution within 3 minutes! Now that really is excellent support.

Thank you for this mod.
2010-04-20
Reviews: 30
Hello, nice module, congratulations.
2010-04-16
Reviews: 3
I spent an entire afternoon searching for a drop-down menu component for my project. I tried so many that fell short, or were to difficulty to customize. But ARI Ext did the trick. (Make sure you look in the "js" folder for the CSS files!) They were very responsive on their support forum and helped me out a couple of time with my customization. They provided better support for a free product , then many of my "paid" software products provide. Three thumbs up! (Ask a friend to help demonstrate this approval rating, unless you just happen to have an extra thumb.)
Page 6 of 7