The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


NGMenu ComponentModule

NGMenu is a powerful DHTML menu editor for Joomla!®.

Create your dropdown menus in minutes.
Use the wysiwyg like editor to create and customize your menus.

Significant features are:
- Works also when javascript is disabled
- Multiple menus support
- Menus may have vertical or horizontal orientation
- Menu preview in the admin area
- Support of expand icons, background images

... and much more


2013-03-23 Version 1.8.1 for Joomla 2.5 released.

2012-12-09 Version 1.7.1 for Joomla 1.5 released.


Latest new features:

- Improved support of touch devices
- Support for Google Web Fonts (100 add. fonts) since version 1.7.0
- Menus based on UL / LI structure

Report Extension

 

 

2012-06-27
Reviews: 3
The menu is highly cutomizable and have a lot of features.
What I was especially impressed about was the help I got from the creator of the menu to solve a small problem. Great service!!
2012-06-11
Reviews: 6
This is simply elegant. I have been looking for a good way to implement simple horizontal menus in Joomla 2.5 and this is perfect. Thanks for making it free, and simple.
2012-05-09
Reviews: 4
Smooth and easy to configure menu, impressive.

Had a small bug found after send my email it was fixed in a hours with the new version attached.

5 stars for de menu module and six for Georg ;-)
2012-05-02
Reviews: 2
a great extension with an even better support! I can put this extension to everyone to the heart. functions of the giant leaves no hope! Thank you for your active support!
2012-04-17
Reviews: 1
I bought the paid version for only 15 euro. I used it to create a horizontal menu where the submenu's go up instead of down.
The menu is very customizable. I had a few questions which were almost directly answered. I am very pleased with the purchase and would like to recommend it to other users.
2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
This menu is incredibly flexible and easy to use, so good that I opted for the paid version... I needed a few slight changes and the author couldn't have been more helpful.... he supplied a revised file within 20 minutes! Top quality component, well done Georg!
2012-04-08
Reviews: 26
For a free menu this is amazing.
So much customisation, tree structure, colours for font and background and mouse over etc.
Place it wherever you like and a choice of vertical or horizontal. And so on ....
My site is getting ever more complex and this gem has made navigation so much easier and resolved all the confusion.
Excellent - highly recommended - 6******
2012-02-10
Reviews: 3
Fantastic out of the box drop down menu component. Very easy to use, and easy to customise too as the configuration is nice and simple. (I was using another drop down menu which stopped working properly and support only lasted a year - it was a commercial one too! It was dt menu, don't recommend it and can't even remove my review.)

So we have been looking around for an easy to use drop-down menu ever since, preferably one that you don't have to have a phD to install and configure - THIS IS IT, ALL YOU NEED. And that this one is FREE makes it even better. I like to keep things simple, and this component really does. I would not write a review otherwise!
Page 2 of 2