The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


CW Multicategories Component

Allows you to publish Joomla! articles into multiple categories via modal window with AJAX functionality. Works for backend&frontend! + Preview Button in Article edit page!
Full integration for article URL routing, breadcrums, blogs, page navigation, etc.

NEW FEATURES:
- TWO INTERFACES TO CHOOSE FROM!
1) Classic interface with modal window + including NEW autocomplete input search box for faster work

2) Chosen - selectbox with rich features - No modal window, all functionality right in selectbox

- Long awaited ORDERING FOR MULTIPLE CATEGORIES!
- + Other improvements

FEATURES:
- Button for modal window with category list - just like classical Category list view
- Pagination in category list
- Filtering categories
- ACL included - visible only categories acording to user rights
- AJAX & jQuery powered
- No problems with SEF
- Featured articles, Blog view, Article view - articles have all categories displayed, linking into the correct category view
- Page navigation - in the article detail view routing correctly within the current category - even if article has multiple categories assigned
- Breadcrumbs - showing correct path depending on in which category is the article viewed from (as it can be published in more categories)
- Possibility to enable creating Canonical URLs for articles in multiple categories - for avoiding having duplicate content!

All the functionality is also available in Frontend article management!

As a bonus, you will recieve an Article Preview button functionality in toolbar of Article edit form view!

Update system for user friendly install/update process

Joomla! update checker indicating new versions of extension

Drag and drop sorting category order for article in article detail form

Safe to install and uninstall.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-26
Reviews: 49
We have a client with a LARGE Joomla site (pushing 77k articles and growing by 1000 a month), and up to this point, they copied articles to get them to appear in more than one category in Joomla. Standard Joomla practice.

CW Multicats solved a HUGE issue for them with duplicate content which affects Google rankings, and can be a pain with sh404sef and other SEF addons. CW Multicats worked perfect without a single change to the system.

Recently, we ran into a situation where we discovered that CBSubs didn't work with articles in more that one category. Ouch.. We reached out to the developer and he helped us by patching 1 file to get CBSubs working again with CW Multicats.

Kudos to fantastic support.. We're donating some extra bucks to to the developer for that one! We'll keep doing business with this developer.
2013-07-13
Reviews: 1
A great extension. The author Pavel responded openly and promptly to all my queries so far, going as far as writing a patch for me when the plugin seemed to clash with another extension. This solved the problem immediately, enabling me to continue using the other plugin.

He also added the drag and drop functionality, following another query I had. What more would one want, from an extension and its author - someone who responds to queries and constantly works on improvements.

Thanks Pavel!
2013-04-25
Reviews: 9
This is a must for any serious Joomla user. It should be part of the core.. but then again, it probably wouldn't wok as well as this.

I did have an issue with very particular circumstances, but supported fixed it and released and public update quickly. Quality!
2013-04-09
Reviews: 1
One article that belongs to more than one category; This component needs to be part of the basic Joomla install. The download was easy. The price was right. The support for the minor issue I had getting it to work with my custom template was top notch. Well done.
2013-03-28
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension, god knows why it's not already part of Joomla. It's really easy to use and any problem I've encountered has been solved by Pavel within a few hours :)
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
Good extention, and very good support! Thank you Pavel!
2013-03-22
Reviews: 3
Probably the most useful extension I have used in terms of allowing more flexibility and control over my site. Does multi-categories exactly as you'd expect.

I had one issue with apostrophes in the cat name causing an problem - I submitted a ticket and Pawel had it sorted within a day. Fantastic support which is just as important as how useful the extension is. For a few quid it is worth every penny.

Keep up the good work!
2013-03-19
Reviews: 15
One of my most useful components of Joomla. It was worth disabling another one I like and use to be able to use this one. When I need the other, I re-enable it.
Thanks for what is becoming an essential extension for my web site.
2013-03-13
Reviews: 1
multicats does what it needs to do and the support is fast. would buy it again... thks a lot.
2013-03-06
Reviews: 2
At first installation I encountered problem due to web hosting limitations. But with the help of the developper, we got it up and running easily. I recommend this component to anyone who is looking for a simple and comprehensive way to use a mutli-category system for frontend and backend users !!
2013-02-20
Reviews: 2
Value for money. Install and use in less than 30 seconds. Highly recommended.
2013-02-20
Reviews: 1
This component looks so far like the best multicategory system i've happened to try for Joomla. I had an issue with getting it to work because of something related to my hosting, and i received quick and efficient support. It overall gets an excellent rating from me!
2013-02-19
Reviews: 3
This extension is very simple to install and use.
Work fine for me.
2013-02-13
Reviews: 36
Works perfectly and nice article preview as an added extra feature. Had a small issue with Admin Tools Pro blocking a file but Pavel offered fast and effective support and solved the issue for me rapidly. Great extension! Thanks Pavel.
2013-02-07
Reviews: 3
Great and simple to use extension. If you want to show one article in more categories this te tool
2013-02-07
Reviews: 2
Months waiting for something like this!
Simple, clean, cheap, working, and with a great and fast support.
Actually the best choice if you need multi categories in Joomla 2.5.
2013-02-04
Reviews: 1
Just perfect! Simple and easy, does what it says, saving a lot of time and trouble:)
Well done, this should be included in the Joomla version.
2013-01-29
Reviews: 5
The extension does what it says: It really (I mean really) lets you publish articles into muliple categories. Just perfect!
2013-01-28
Reviews: 2
The component makes exactly what i wan't and what the author promised.
The handling of MultiCategories for Joomla was possible and the handling very Easy.

Also the support was fast and competent! I ask for a german language Version and get directly help to handle these request!
2013-01-23
Reviews: 1
This is first multicategory Joomla component that works, it is easy to use and it really gives possibility to ad article to more categories.
Page 2 of 2