The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JSitemap Popular ComponentPlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
JSitemap is the official community choice sitemap generator extension for Joomla! and offer an innovative and revolutionary way to manage all types of sitemap contents without need of additional plugins! Up to 400% more site visibility!

Virtuemart 2 and Kunena 3.x compatible! You can also put into your sitemap Virtuemart 2 products and categories! Moreover JSitemap is the only one extension that can make sitemap for Kunena 3.x in whole Joomla community!

You can increase number of links indexed by Google up to 400% and gain a lot more visibility for your site!

JSitemap is the 'de facto' standard among Joomla! sitemap components to manage your sitemaps both for human users and search engine spiders and works on every environment.

JSitemap has advanced and unique features:
•No plugins required
•Images, Google News and Mobile phones sitemap
•Submit links to search engines
•Easy SEO control panel
•No Webmasters Tools required
•One-click Wizard for data sources
•Integrated robots.txt editor
•Multiple columns and templates
•Realtime sitemap generation
•User friendly formatting for XML
•Stats and charts for links
•Multiple sitemaps with different contents
•Caching system to speed up sitemap generation
•Precaching with sitemaps AJAX generation
•New technology to avoid Joomla HTTP 301/303 redirects let sitemaps be
accepted from Bing and less powerful search engines

Inversion of Control Principle™ for the very first time it's reality!

JSitemap for the very first time among Joomla! community offers functionalities to realize an Inversion of Control principle for indexing your site.
While till now you had to wait that search engines come to crawl your site in a passive mode, now you can reverse this route and being you that go to search engine sending information about your contents.

Now are you that go to search engines to shout: "EHY! I've updated my site, here is the link!"

You can do this with sitemap submit functionality available in SEO control panel, but this can be achieved even in a more powerful way thanks to the integration of Pingomatic web service.
Ping-O-Matic is a web service to update different search engines that your contents has changed and need to be indexed.

JSitemap is built on "Data Sources", that let you embed into your sitemap items taken from whatever extension with no need of additional plugins.
You can create a new user defined data source with one-click wizard in few seconds and thanks to a powerful SQL Query Compiler™.

With JSitemap is available a powerful and user friendly SEO control panel to accomplish all common tasks required for sitemap management and use all existing submit methods supported by search engines.

Do all tasks with just one click also for not expert administrators and avoid need to have a Webmasters Tools account!

Available for ALL JOOMLA VERSIONS: 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.x.
Contact us for language translations

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-12-16
Reviews: 3
Very useful, will save you time and hassle. You can customize your site maps and once set up you can automatically send them to search engines. The main extension I am using was not available in the predefined data sources, but John included it within a couple of hours and even helped me set it up. Great extension and support.
2013-12-12
Reviews: 1
It is an easy-to-use extension that offers an excellent support. My inquiry was answered within a very short time and in just one day another component was included. Thanks, John!
2013-12-09
Reviews: 1
very glad that I use Jsitemap.
Easy to install and configure. Super support John - thank you. Very quickly and expertly helped all unusual issues.
2013-12-04
Reviews: 1
The interface is very simple making it easy to use and the support is great. They replied to all my questions literally within one hour!
2013-12-03
Reviews: 1
I was unsure about buying the component, but support actually helped me install and ensure it did what I wanted before purchase, and then promptly answered additional questions after the check cleared.

Very happy with this purchase
2013-12-03
Reviews: 5
This extension has so many features, it is well documented and it managed to build our site's sitemap for seconds although we have around 3000 links. What is best is the support, I've had an issue which was related to Firefox I contacted John and he was emailing me half a day, in the end we skyped, he didn't leave me until the problem was resolved. I wish all the extension's supports were like this. Thank you John. It's worth every cent.
2013-12-02
Reviews: 1
I had to do some out-of-the-box things for my site map. Support was very helpful with suggestions on how to achieve the results I was looking for and extremely quick to respond to any questions I had.
2013-11-26
Reviews: 2
Excellent component and serve you excellent support in a score of 10 minutes
Thanks for such good care
2013-11-25
Reviews: 2
Very usefull and perfect configurable extension. Great support during setup!
2013-11-23
Reviews: 1
We bought the first version of this component and we're very happy with it. We have updated as it has developed and continue to be impressed. Excellent!
2013-11-22
Reviews: 1
I bought the Pro version of this extension and thought how simple to use. I got swallowed up when I realized there was a whole lot more under the bonnet! I decided to call John to set it up with all the bells & whistles working. At tea time I paid for 1 hour of support time & and by bedtime he had upgraded me to the most recent version with every thing on my site configured correctly and Google Webmaster tools loving it! Well done John for a great extension worth every penny & excellent support too. Go far with this...
2013-11-21
Reviews: 8
Finally a sitemap extension that works flawlessly. I struggled numerous times tweaking another sitemap extension to work and having to fix code.

JSiteMap worked without me having to tweak anything! Easy to use and configure. This extension is a must-have for my sites.
2013-11-17
Reviews: 3
Bought Jsitemap Pro some weeks ago and I'm amazed by this extension: it's the _only_ one who recognized all virtuemart urls on all my sites after proper (and easy) configuration: I would definetely suggest it.
Both product and support by John are excellent: once I had an issue on a Saturday morning and he solved my problem within minutes after opening a ticket.
2013-11-12
Reviews: 17
fully customizable, work greay with Virtuemart too. Suport team really helpful they work directly on my website to implement the extension as I requested. The pro worth it, definetily.
romeo
2013-11-08
Reviews: 1
excelent component
support has the good configuration
2013-11-06
Reviews: 2
I wrote answering whether the extension would work or not with my other Joomla extensions. Within an hour, they installed and tested a demo oj JSitemap on my website, to check it out. It works perfectly, now I bought the pro version. Great extension and support, absolutely worth the money!
2013-10-31
Reviews: 5
Thanks for the quick support and configuration assistance. Excellent component!
2013-10-31
Reviews: 5
I am amazed about this component (using the Pro version). A lot of options, a clean XML output for SEO and a lot of supported other extensions.

Also very important to me: A professional support. John responded within minutes and help out with an updated version within a few hours to fix a problem.

5 Stars for function & options
5 Stars for a stunning support
2013-10-30
Reviews: 1
Great commponent...we try to find good sitemap commponent, and after trying Xmap we find this one...its not good, its GREAT...after installing had a problems but support is fast and GREAT too...THNX FOR ALL...Great job guys...
2013-10-28
Reviews: 4
I have been delighted with this extension, it works like a dream.

I had a small issue following installation, it was responded to instantly and my issue (which was my fault not the extensions) was solved quickly.
Page 3 of 6