The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JSitemap Popular ComponentPlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
JSitemap is the official community choice Joomla! sitemap generator extension and offer an innovative and revolutionary way to manage all types of sitemap contents without need of additional plugins! Up to 400% more site visibility!

Virtuemart 2 and Kunena 3.x compatible! You can also put into your sitemap Virtuemart 2 products and categories! Moreover JSitemap is the only one extension that can make sitemap for Kunena 3.x in whole Joomla community!

You can increase number of links indexed by Google up to 400% and gain a lot more visibility for your site!

JSitemap is the 'de facto' standard among Joomla! sitemap components to manage your sitemaps both for human users and search engine spiders and works on every environment.

JSitemap has advanced and unique features:
•No plugins required
•Images, Google News and Mobile phones sitemap
•Submit links to search engines
•Easy SEO control panel
•No Webmasters Tools required
•One-click Wizard for data sources
•Integrated robots.txt editor
•Multiple columns and templates
•Realtime sitemap generation
•Links Analyzer to find broken links
•Stats and charts for sitemaps
•Multiple sitemaps with different contents
•Caching system to speed up sitemap generation
•Precaching with sitemaps AJAX generation
•New technology to avoid Joomla HTTP 301/303 redirects let sitemaps be
accepted from Bing and less powerful search engines

Inversion of Control Principle™ for the very first time it's reality!

JSitemap for the very first time among Joomla! community offers functionalities to realize an Inversion of Control principle for indexing your site.
While till now you had to wait that search engines come to crawl your site in a passive mode, now you can reverse this route and being you that go to search engine sending information about your contents.

Now are you that go to search engines to shout: "EHY! I've updated my site, here is the link!"

You can do this with sitemap submit functionality available in SEO control panel, but this can be achieved even in a more powerful way thanks to the integration of Pingomatic web service.
Ping-O-Matic is a web service to update different search engines that your contents has changed and need to be indexed.

JSitemap is built on "Data Sources", that let you embed into your sitemap items taken from whatever extension with no need of additional plugins.
You can create a new user defined data source with one-click wizard in few seconds and thanks to a powerful SQL Query Compiler™.

With JSitemap is available a powerful and user friendly SEO control panel to accomplish all common tasks required for sitemap management and use all existing submit methods supported by search engines.

Do all tasks with just one click also for not expert administrators and avoid need to have a Webmasters Tools account!

Available for ALL JOOMLA VERSIONS: 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.x.
Contact us for language translations

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
I am extremely expressed by the level of customer service and support that comes with this extension. All my queries were answered within minutes and contained very helpful information. I am an inexperienced Joomla user and wasn't entirely sure whether this extension would do what I wanted it to. With help from the developer I am now fully satisfied that JSitemap Pro will help me manage my site more effectively.
2013-09-20
Reviews: 1
I cannot tell you how amazing the support was from the developer. Far and above THE best support I have ever had from any developer. He went above and beyond the call of duty, and I am greatful for all he has done. The plugin is great, and even got it working with Zoo Product App and cached images (even with images delivered via CDN) and with a provider who does not allow loopback calls through fopen. Great stuff all round and can highly recommend.
2013-09-16
Reviews: 1
Configuration is perhaps a little complex, but the support from the developer is amazingly fast (minutes rather than hours), so we were up and running very quickly.
2013-09-15
Reviews: 3
Not totally self explaining but very quick and good support so that it´s easy to use it from now on. thanks john! :-)
2013-09-15
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and configure. Some settings need MySQL practice (if you need for extra filtering), or John will help for you very quickly.
Thanks for the great support.
2013-09-13
Reviews: 1
Very good component and excelent support.
Works fine with gamesbox and k2.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 2
I purchased the Pro version recently and I am very satisfied with it. First of all it does what I wanted it to do. Just after a few easy installation steps and with easy and understandable administration. Second I received great and fast support - as you may read in the description Jsitemap Pro is integrated with Virtuemart and Kunena. But I have Joom Shopping eShop implemented in my solution. I spent some time investigating the build-in "data source editor" but I gave up and wrote an email to the support. I got the response in few minutes and it is working just well. Appreciated & recommended extension indeed.
2013-09-07
Reviews: 1
I need kunena map extension. This extension met my need. And great fast support.
2013-08-31
Reviews: 3
JSitemap is the sitemap generator extension for Joomla that I prefer.

It did take me some time to get use to it since it worked immediately no need for hard work like the others.
2013-08-31
Reviews: 1
Needed a sitemap for a new site I just created. Xmap didn't work as I wanted and expected, so bought JSitemap and it didn't do what I wanted either but then the most important thing when buying software kicked in "the support", John responded within minutes and had it all as I wanted in no time.

Thanks for the great support on this product at a good price.
2013-08-28
Reviews: 1
I'm really pleased with JSitemap. At first, I had some trouble installing it, due to some restrictions from the hosting company. The support team helped me find the cause in a few minutes and told me how to fix it! After that I noticed that the titles of my images in other languages were not in the Image Sitemap. Apparently only the image name (which was in dutch), was in the sitemap. I informed the support team, and they changed JSitemap, so that also the image-titles are now in the sitemap, and ready to be picked up by Google! Their support saved me a lot of time, I can only say congratulations all the people of the JSitemap team! Great support, fast in answering and really nice people! I'm happy that I spend a bit of money on this extension, I already know that this purchase will be worth it!
2013-08-27
Reviews: 3
Excellent component, fully complies with what it promises. As for support, 5 stars, excellent and immediate, was the best response I've had to date. I thank John for the quick and excellent resolution of the doubts that I had. Also, I can say that I had some difficulty understanding the logic of the component, in fact my disability, because the component is as automated and efficient as you do not expect not need to configure almost anything. In a single word, EXCELLENT!!
2013-08-14
Reviews: 1
I was a little iffy for this component if it would work or not with third extensions, specifically EasyBlog. But the team behind it is simply amazing, solve your doubts a few minutes and the component works perfectly with EasyBlog and everything you propose. It is also easy to configure.

After trying other extensions that were not working, I recommend 100%, I bought a JSitemaps PRO subscription for Joomla 3 and I very happy. Keep it up!
2013-08-14
Reviews: 2
very very good support for a very very powerful tool! especially the feature to create custom-content-data-sources is amazing. worth every single euro. keep up the great work!

i briefly explain the reason for my very positive review: after the long-used non-commercial sitemap extension started to produce faulty links in the google index, and no-one answered my forum-post, it was about time to check for a new one. then we found JSitemap and needed to check if the trouble with the faulty links was due to the old sitemap extension or to the sef-url extension, so the developer of JSitemap gave us a demo-version for evaluation and supported us all the way through configuration-questions (even though he was on vacations!). very friendly and very helpful. i wished more extension-developer could provide such great support...
2013-08-04
Reviews: 1
Jsitemap Pro is really best extension for Joomla 2.5! After few weeks of searching reliable extension for multilingual website I finally have a perfect sitemap for both languages and even for my Joomgallery component! And support team is very helpful and friendly! Many thanks!
2013-07-30
Reviews: 4
After struggling to get another Sitemap extension working on my 3.1.1 site, I decided to spend the 20 Euros and give this a shot.

Does exactly what it was supposed to do, well worth it. No messing around with plugins and configs, just works out of the box. Congrats guys.
2013-07-28
Reviews: 5
I discovered this component almost by chance, after a few days of reflection I decided to try it. I am fully satisfied, offers many features, is complete. Google webmasters tools preferred the xml sitemap compared to the previous year, it has indexed more than 50% link.
Surely it is still to be improved, but for how it works now is perfect. Then, if desired, you can customize the css to make it even more appealing for your site.
2013-07-27
Reviews: 2
This extension is very simple and works excellent. Also, the support is the best part of this extension.
Andres
2013-07-23
Reviews: 3
Needed a sitemap for a new site we just created. I had problems downloading an updated version of the extension we had used before so I tried JSitemap and will never look back. Within 3 minutes I had a sitemap uploaded to Google.

Thanks for a great product at a good price.
2013-07-17
Reviews: 1
First of all i must say that i was looking for a nice sitemap component for joomla and tried all, and my site is not simple, it user Kunena, K2 and SH404Sef, so integration of everything is a litle bit hard, but this component works amazing and to be honest they have the best support on the market, i request 4 times to configure all those components and make a great XML sitemap, and not just their response time was amazing, they solving issue times was 100% perfect and 100% fast, i cant say nothing better about them as they rock.. thanks
Page 5 of 6