The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2009-09-16
Reviews: 1
Excellent component! Very easy installation and configuration. The other components plugins are very useful.
Component 100% recommended...
2009-09-11
Reviews: 3
Easy to install, use and configure! Thanks for this lovely component. Maybe one tip: put a remark somewhere how and which url to submit to the Goole Webmaser tools?! Great job!
2009-09-02
Reviews: 4
I find it very useful, especially for Google compatibility. I really like this extension. Note: for JoomGallery FREE plugin you got to activate system legacy plugin.
2009-08-25
Reviews: 5
this is absolutely so easy and a very useful tool, i had been looking for a tool to do site map for some time and found this one, with the click of a button it generates the site map you want. Thanks......
2009-08-18
Reviews: 2
I install this component on all of my sites. It installs without a problem and has site maps for google submission out of the box.

Keep up the great work on such a fantastic component!!!
2009-08-03
Reviews: 1
This comp is good and easy to install, i use it on all of my website. Thanks a million
2009-07-29
Reviews: 28
This is a great extension, and one of the first things I add to the sites I am developing.

Simple and easy. Highly Recommended
2009-07-27
Reviews: 7
This component is exactly what I wanted! It is easy to install and it works perfectly! Thank you!
2009-07-24
Reviews: 1
A really easy to install and use component. Makes submitting sitemaps to Google so much easier. A definite must for any website.
2009-07-21
Reviews: 9
Downloaded it, installed it, Configured it with the main menu, Created a Site Map link on the footer menu. All these I did within 6 miniuts.

The nice looking TREE like thing (site map) on the site published.

What an excellent tool. No words to express.

Thank you very much and Good Luck guys..!
2009-07-17
Reviews: 4
it is truely excellent, and well supported by teh comunity. i keep finding usefull extensions for xmap to suit my choice of components.

Its useage is relatively simple, but beneath teh surface tehir is alot of usefull depth.

would love soem one to make a nice graphical extension for this.
2009-07-14
Reviews: 5
Excelente Extension! Justo lo que estaba buscando. Facil de instalar, sin problemas y facil de configurar. Tengo que decir que has hecho un muy buen trabajo guille. Sigue adelante con el ya que seguire usando esta extension cada que necesite un mapa del sitio.

Saludos!
2009-07-06
Reviews: 2
the best sitemap component. the interface is a little bit confusing... but just spend an hour to explorer all features and it realy worth it.

My sugestion is to use a html page instead ajax.

best and thanks
2009-06-14
Reviews: 2
An wonderful extension. Easy to install and use and does the job perfectly
2009-06-14
Reviews: 4
The latest version seems to fix the problem I had with Google not recognizing the sitemap. My site is steadily climbing the rankings for my chosen keywords & phrases!
2009-06-08
Reviews: 2
A must have for any Joomla administrators, its very easy to install and use, especially with the latest version. Excellent!
2009-06-01
Reviews: 1
This is a must for any joomla site. Thank you so much for such easy-to-install and extremely useful tool!
2009-05-30
Reviews: 3
Fantastic component with excellent plugins that allow component content to be included in your site map. With a plugin, Xmap included all the content in my image gallery as site map content. Pretty cool! Easy to install and the XML link for Google works great!
2009-05-26
Reviews: 1
Xmap works exactly as advertised. Easy to install, easy to use. Worked great with Google Analytics. Highly recommend!
2009-05-25
Reviews: 1
I do know that sitemaps are a very important part of any type of website. So I did some searching. I also used a few of the sitemap generators. All of them do a poor job on Joomla sites. They generate every nook and cranny of a Joomla website. If you have 60 pages, they become 500+.

So I went searching for a extension. I found the xmap, and decided to give it a try. It was very easy to install and set up. I am so happy that I am not having to create my html and xml sitemaps from scratch. This extension is just wonderful.

Thank you!
weebit
Page 11 of 16