The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2008-12-02
Reviews: 1
I found this to be extremely quick and easy to use. However I would like to recommend one addition to the code. You need to make the wrapping div and id and not a class so that what ever CSS you want to apply to it can over write the template's wrapping divs.

The problem I had was that the template we were using had a star for each li tag and the client felt that there were too many stars. I could not overwrite the template's CSS without hacking the code and adding a wrapping div with an id on it.

Other than this one minor issue, I think this is a great component and will be using it for several up coming client websites.
2008-11-23
Reviews: 2
The good: Xmap produces a complete map of the content on the websites I have tried it on.

The bad: All items are tagged as updated daily. This is probably too frequent for individual items, and not frequent enough for the front page.

The home page was identified by its alias not as /

There does not seem to be a way of adjusting the relative importance of pages.
2008-11-14
Reviews: 1
Best thing since apple pie. Thanks a million.
5 minutes and my site map was sitting at Google.
2008-11-14
Reviews: 19
In my opinion this is the best sitemap generator component for both Joomla 1.0 and 1.5. It has also many plugins that works, like for VirtueMart categories and products and DocMan documents.
2008-11-12
Reviews: 8
Excelent component and works very well. Exactly was I needed and I can include some other components to map all my website. I recommend!!! ;)
2008-11-08
Reviews: 3
A truly excellent plugin. Thanks!

One little thing. When you use this to generate an XML Sitemap (for Google etc) it's a good idea to save the xmap-generated text, edit it, then upload it statically to your site.

xmap puts a lot of stuff in the map and is indiscriminate about changefreq and priority tag settings.
2008-10-30
Reviews: 7
Couldn't be easier, easily configurable including CSS templating. Install it, create a menu item to it and it's done.
2008-10-18
Reviews: 1
I love this component as it saves me a lot of time on my part. The problem I'm having though, is with the sectionx extension. It doesn't seem to be creating URLs correctly when joomla SEF is turned on. Please let me know when this is fixed!
2008-10-17
Reviews: 1
Installed the extensions in a matter of moments. No problems with the installation. Lots of options available for my SiteMap. I was particularly happy with the Virtuemart plugin which displays categories and products also. Before this I had tried JooMap and could not get either to come up. I highly recommend this for Joomla 1.5 sites (especially those with VM)
2008-10-17
Reviews: 3
This is a great sitemap, THE sitemap to use for joomla. Joomla 1.6 should include this standard. :)

Functionality is great, also lay-out (CSS stylesheet) is highly customizable. Latest version is native for Joomla 1.5.x.

Good job guys! Congratulations...
2008-10-15
Reviews: 4
hello

this is a great extension: it does what it announces!
If you want to have a site map on your site within the minutre, Xmap is the way to go!

thanks to the team!

Luc
2008-09-10
Reviews: 8
I tried 3 other sitemap extensions and this is the only one that worked for me in Joomla 1.5 in legacy mode.
2008-09-01
Reviews: 54
Have used these multiple times on my Joomla 1.0 and 1.5 websites. Everytime installs and works like a breeze.

Has good configuration options as well plus a link to your Google Sitemap to help with your SEO.

A Big Thank you to the developers of this component.
Great Component without the bugs!

Thank you
2008-08-21
Reviews: 9
Simple to install, and easy to configure. Just how it should be. Great stuff!
2008-08-18
Reviews: 4
This extension worked right out "of the box" (so to speak). I have some material on my site which is 'hidden' and only available to people who have an account. Xmap handled generating sitemaps for people who have an account and people who don't have an account. Each sitemap is unique for each type of user. Thank you for a useful piece of software.
2008-08-10
Reviews: 1
This must be one of the most reliable and useful extensions made for Joomla!. It takes one minute to download and install and configure...and it works - always!

thanks so much to Vargas.
2008-08-09
Reviews: 2
I've downloaded, I've installed it, I've configured it and add it in my menu not less then 1 minute. Very straight forward component.

You will regret it if you don't used right now.

Thanks for the great components.
2008-08-08
Reviews: 1
This is superb. It took 1 minute to install and BANG there was a full site map. I don't need any more than that. Well done you legends for something that just works.
2008-08-05
Reviews: 3
Great job on the latest release. The bug with duplicate URLs in category/section introduced with Joomla 1.5.5 is now fixed. Works like a charm.
2008-08-02
Reviews: 1
Had the program installed in 30 seconds, configured in less than 1 minute, and I was done.
I really like the exclude feature to exclude pages from the sitemap; extremely easy to use and fast to convigure. No problems at all. Great app.
Page 13 of 16