The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2008-04-01
Reviews: 3
I used to use the "other one" until coming across this one from recommendation of a buddy of mine. I have to say I love this extension is it's always one of the top on the list to install whenever I do a new joomla site.

Although now that I am on joomla 1.5, I am hoping the developer will push for the Joomla 1.5 Native version and not legacy because I refuse to run anything in the legacy mode. So in the mean time, I will have to use google's method.
2008-03-28
Reviews: 1
This component works great on 1.0.X and 1.5 in Legacy mode.

I'm using this on at least 4 sites right now and many more in the future.
2008-03-27
Reviews: 1
I downloaded and installed Xmap 1.1 Beta 1 into my Joomla! 1.5 site (compatibility is stated to be 1.5 legacy). Installation took only a couple of minutes.

With "Xmap" now registered in the "Components" menu, it took only a couple of minutes more to create an Xmap Sitemap, configure it using the Ajax interface included in Xmap (backend only) and then add it to my Main Menu for everyone to use.

The default configuration settings turned out to be just fine. There are options that I haven't yet tried for customizing the associated CSS and installing Xmap-related extensions.
2008-03-18
Reviews: 1
This component simply works well for me! Great job! Thanks.
2008-03-17
Reviews: 2
After reviewing all the site map extensions available I decided to go with Xmap because it seemed like the lowest risk and most likely to function with the most recent release of Joomla 1.5.

I took a chance and downloaded the new Xmap 1.1 Beta. It installed easily and within minutes I had a site map suitable for my small business website.
2008-03-13
Reviews: 1
I can really reccomend the X-map. Me and my friend are currently running a swedish consumer forum.
I wanted a sitemap that could encorporate the fire board forum. I looked at this site and finally I found the right map. The x-map did the trick. It has alot of available extensions. I must say that since I´m a beginner att this I found it a bit tricky to get work in the beginning. But after checking it through and testing my way forward it is actually wery logic and easy to operate. So I can warmly reccomend this product to all the users of this forum. Also Mr Vargas that have developed this product is wery helpful which is a plus.
2008-03-11
Reviews: 2
Did a great job of what i needed with a bit of tweaking - Sitemap with Sobi2 entries and submission to google.
2008-03-04
Reviews: 5
This component offers HTML and XML sitemap capabilities for J1.5 and does a very good job of it.

It takes a little bit of playing around to figure out how it works, but it delivers good results.

I don't know if the 1.0.4 version offered better instructions/documentation, but I couldn't find ANYWHERE how to display the XML version of the file, though my wife tells me I can never find anything, so take that with a grain of salt. In any case I ended up guessing how to display it by adding the "&view=xml" arg to the end of the regular "index.php?option=com_xmap" address. VOILA! XML display.

Although this is a beta I did not notice any bugs in the basic work that I was doing with it. Great job!
2008-03-02
Reviews: 2
Works fantastically in 1.5.1, thanks for the hard work!
2008-02-23
Reviews: 1
Got a full sitemap in minutes.
2008-02-02
Reviews: 1
This is a very good sitemap component. Supports Joomla 1.5 in legacy mode, allows you to customise what is included in the site map; great.
2008-01-25
Reviews: 1
Simplicity and speed, just some css knowledge and it's up and running.
WIth 1.5. i got a strange sidenote, it created two menu items with one false link and the right one unpublished.
2008-01-13
Reviews: 9
I would have to say this is by far the fastest and easiest sitemap to setup and it has plenty of plug-ins for your other favourite components. Excellent work guys keep it up :)
2008-01-09
Reviews: 1
This component is incredibly easy to use and configure. It's also flexible. Even though we have changed our site significantly, the site map stayed current. I'm convinced this tool helped improved the number of searches that our site receives.

The Bubble Planner
2008-01-05
Reviews: 4
No problem with this module, so a lot of time to correct others. Thank you for this. Very cool!
2008-01-04
Reviews: 2
Super-easy to install and configure. Great plugins! Keep up the good work!
2007-12-16
Reviews: 1
I had tried a number of site maps but there had been some issues. I found Xmap installed quite fast and was very easy to use and configure. Also, submitting site map xml to Google worked first time with no problems or errors.

I can only recommend this product to all users.

Keep up the good work.

regards

Redx
2007-12-13
Reviews: 1
I'm a beginner with Joomla and this was a piece of cake to install for me. Had no problems what so ever.

Great job and keep it up.
2007-12-02
Reviews: 4
Easy, clean install, perfect work!
2007-11-19
Reviews: 1
This plug in works very well for generating site maps. I've used its XML for a Google Sitemap.

This plug in is only Joomla 1.5 compatible if Legacy Mode plugin is enabled. Looking forward to a 1.5 native compatible version.
Page 15 of 16