The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2013-10-01
Reviews: 2
The XMap extension works great out of the box, with support for k2 and other third party extensions. It also provides an image map and a news map, and you can easily add the sitemap to your menu if you want. So I can't recommend it enough for providing a valuable asset to your site.
2013-09-26
Reviews: 21
Site maps are important, especially for the Search Engines. This component is easy to use and style. Thanks.
2013-09-11
Reviews: 15
It does exactly what it says.
Excellent documentation, straight forward and very easy and fast to install and configure.
Did I mention that it's also free?!
I highly recommend it.
2013-09-04
Reviews: 4
From the beginig of this yaer there isnt support of this extension. It is good extension but it is dead
2013-08-31
Reviews: 13
Easy to install and configure. Works well i.e. Updates site map without intervention when site content changes, although have to change configuration if add new menus to site. Only problem with editing configuration, was resolved by upgrading to the latest version, once done issue went away.
2013-08-24
Reviews: 35
Well that was easy! a bit of a trick to get it to be sitemap.xml (memo to tech: put this in the to do list). That aside, straight-forward back end UI, excellent documentation. Very pleased!
2013-08-16
Reviews: 2
I have been using Xmap for years. I like how it works, all I have to do is to install the component and plugins. The forum is also helpful for any issue.
2013-08-05
Reviews: 4
XMap is a "must have" for every Joomla site. It is easy to install and implement, providing critical Google links and an easy interface for visitors who prefer site map navigation.

Thanks for the great extension and keep up the great work!
2013-07-19
Reviews: 6
A must have for any Joomla! website.
Thank you so much
2013-07-10
Reviews: 12
I use this on many sites and LOVE it. Makes creating a site map a breeze.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install and use. Gets the job done in seconds. Highly recommended.
2013-06-13
Reviews: 6
It creates my site map in matter of seconds. Wow. No flaws or errors.
2013-05-19
Reviews: 7
I've tried various different sitemap extensions but in the recent years none have matched up. Thanks and well done!
2013-05-17
Reviews: 4
A must have for submitting a site map to the Google Search Engine. Thanks to XMAP for this great extension !
2013-05-09
Reviews: 8
This componente is the best sitemap generator I've tested for J! 3.x.
Congratulations for excellent job!
2013-04-19
Reviews: 5
Looks like I caught this update immediately as it was available. This fix seems to have been successful at repairing the issues with Joomla 3.0.3 and Xmap 2.3.2.

Thanks, Xmap has now returned to its useful, valuable state, in use on most of my sites!
2013-04-09
Reviews: 9
Very good and useful extension. It's work perfectly and it's easy to install and setup.

Great tool!
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
Very impressed – downloaded, installed and linked to webmaster tools in less than 5 minutes – nice :-)
2013-03-21
Reviews: 6
It's a pity this extension doens't work as well as it used to under joomla 1.5

The XML sitemap worls well, but the html sitemap has a mind of it's own.

Currently my html sitemap is correct excep for one menu item, for which it obstinately refuses to expand and show the article links. This category/menu has exactluy the same setting as the other ones, but it won't expand.

Sadly I'll have to go look for another extension. One that expands ALL categories.

Pity about the bad transition to 2.5, xmap for 1.5 was much more solid.
2013-03-05
Reviews: 2
My last several sites have relied upon Xmap to get Google indexing working quickly & properly. it does the right thing immediately after installing & publishing, with no maintenance required. In my experience, formatting the site map list is abundantly possible if you know how to use CSS. That's what I need more of in Joomla: simple & robust tools like this.
Page 2 of 16