The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2012-03-06
Reviews: 13
I use this tool on every site I build, and the new "google" news xml has helped articles be found in Google News. Nice work. Thanks.
2012-02-24
Reviews: 42
I am installing Xmap on all the websites I build now so I can add the appropriate link to Google Webmaster Tools. Xmap is very well supported in terms of operating with other extensions and offered for free! Thanks Guillermo!
2012-02-19
Reviews: 15
I use X-map on all my joomla websites (in excess of 200 currently!) and I can fault it in the slightest - not had one problem or glitch with it at all.
2012-02-14
Reviews: 18
This component rocks! I used previous version and was pretty happy with J1.5, but now it got even better. No problems with installation, easy to use (deid not have to read manual or anything). I just say BIG THANK YOU to the authors! Great Job!
2012-02-07
Reviews: 4
Works great and very easy to set up.
2012-02-05
Reviews: 1
This extension does work exactly as advertised on 1.7, you just have to set it up properly. As others have pointed out, you have to enable some of the plugins that come with it--the other step that some might be missing is,even if you only have one menu, you have to select the checkbox next to its name in the configuration in order to have it work. When I first installed it, it was not generating a site map, but after I went back to the configuration and checked the checkbox, it worked perfectly. Entire setup (even with my missing this step at first) took less than 10 minutes.
2012-01-28
Reviews: 1
this was working on previous versions of joomla. now on 1.7, xml sitemap can not list all the pages, and html sitemap lists many pages and categories more than once. just a mass... waste of time searching over the internet for a quick solution.
2012-01-25
Reviews: 3
No HTML page is produced. White screen. Using latest 2.2

Waste of valuable time, and the component that used to work and be so valuable, is now ruined for me. Will find another solution for the Joomla sites I build in the future. Do not install this if you have Joomla 1.7
2012-01-17
Reviews: 3
I tried a number of things, but the newest version of Xmap would not install without errors on Joomla! 1.7. Finally, I resorted to a manual installation, and everything works great. The extension is easy to setup and simple to use. Thanks!
2012-01-13
Reviews: 2
This is definitely a very useful extension. Works perfectly and the documentation is flawless. Everybody should use this!
2011-12-28
Reviews: 14
This is an excellent component and works exactly as expected. Support from this developer is top notch also. For my case support was so good, the developer created a knowledge base article for future reference. That shows a lot!

tokenring
2011-12-20
Reviews: 1
I have tested and working gr8 with Yootheme zoo 2.4 both xml and html sitemap.. with the help of xmap zoo 2.0 plugin
2011-12-19
Reviews: 1
Works great and easy to install! Thanks for a great extension!
2011-12-06
Reviews: 5
This is a good module, very useful. Surprised that it's not considered core Joomla functionality: it's one of the first modules I install.
2011-12-01
Reviews: 2
Quick and easy install. After clicking on extension in Components menu, I was asked to turn on some of plug-ins, so I went to plug-in manager, turned on the one I needed (the main, that is - the content plug-in) and it worked. The only thing that I was confused about, is how to create xml file, in order to send it to google. I found it here:
http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/en/documentation/18-xmap-2/104-generate-xml-sitemap

That was clear enough so I went to google's Webmaster Tools, put the link and it worked!

Whoa! So easy, so quick, so issue free. I tried a different extension before, it crashed my site for a while so now I was wary what this one could do, but this time all went perfectly. No complains.
2011-11-28
Reviews: 2
As stated by someone else, I had problems with Xmap and Joomla 1.7, I do not know if it's because it is not compatible or as they say in the Xmap, Joomla is error. The question is what does not.
2011-11-26
Reviews: 1
Worked very well - I needed one for my site it configured first time, one does need to enable the plugins or you get an odd message - for all the folks to left duff reviews saying they could not get it to work just click the link and you will see 4 plugings which just need to be enabled and it will work fine.
Have fun!
2011-11-22
Reviews: 10
So simple that not much of support would have been necessary in the first place. Thanks!
2011-11-22
Reviews: 11
I see so many positive reviews. First of all there is no contact address on developer's page, no email no contact page. The forum is not working. Documentation available for 1.5 (nice). When installing package 2.0 or 2.1 the installer says ''error admin menus could not be build" When selecting the component on site map it says: The requested sitemap does not exits". I have nobody to reach... so hopefully the guys will read it and improve.
2011-11-22
Reviews: 11
Straight out of the box - very easy to use.

Been using it for 2+ years and never a problem
Page 5 of 16