The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-01
Reviews: 1
This extension is very good. But, Turkish characters are not support in interface of component, for example ç, ı, ğ, ö etc.

Thank you.
2010-06-30
Reviews: 12
I prefer Xmap before other sitemaps extensions due to is simplicity and easy configuration. I would to prefer some better and good looking settings opportunities. But it's free and I think there is no better sitemap extension out there.

There are also lots of extensions that has support for Xmap.
2010-06-30
Reviews: 4
One of the best and easyest components to configure! Thumbs up!
2010-06-29
Reviews: 6
only just installed so maybe i a jumping the gun but so far soooo goood..... will save alot of time
2010-05-18
Reviews: 4
I like the component with one exception; The sitemap is output in a very lass than satisfactory manner.
- When splitting into columns, the component will not make nice even column lengths.
- Changing the sort order of the menus does not act predictably.
2010-05-16
Reviews: 3
Adding my support to an excellent component
2010-04-23
Reviews: 11
Since the latest release this extension became the best extension for sitemap. No others can compete whit it.
2010-04-15
Reviews: 5
Easy to install and use - excellent extension. Webmasters need to be aware that when submitting this sitemap using Google Webmaster Tools, that Google does not like the native sitemap extension (e.g. /sitemap.html) and considers it to be a html page. You can find the fix for this at http://bitofcloud.com/about-joomla/how-to/56-submitting-joomla-sitemap-to-google-webmaster.html.
2010-04-11
Reviews: 7
So easy to setup and use. Thanks for a great piece of work!
2010-04-08
Reviews: 8
Thanks for making this nice and easy component for free
2010-04-06
Reviews: 1
easy to install - easy to use - works pefectly
2010-04-04
Reviews: 1
This was EXTREMELY easy to install and configure. It does exactly what it says and works perfectly. I recommend this for any website.
2010-04-03
Reviews: 7
Take me 2 min to installed.
Briliant component!!!
2010-04-01
Reviews: 2
Great component, very easy to set up (took me about 3 mins). Keep it up.
2010-03-25
Reviews: 4
Works great, however i also have kunena installed as a closed forum. If you are not logged in you can't see it. Xmap however finds it and shows all the Category / Forum items. However, when you click it you still can't get in (so that's ok).
I would have preferred that it did not show those items.
2010-03-21
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension.
Got it up and running in seconds and works perfectly. Thanks!
2010-03-17
Reviews: 14
Thank you for this extension.
2010-02-25
Reviews: 1
A simple but very easy to use sitemap generator. I have used this across a few joomla sites and it does it's job well.
2010-02-18
Reviews: 4
Seems there are mixed reviews - it's either the best thing since warm sliced bread, or you've got burnt toast! We have two sites. Works for us, and Goggle seems to love it. For us, it's a "kudos to the authors." You results may vary!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 6
A must have for any site I've set up.
Page 9 of 16