The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Xmap Popular ComponentPlugin

Xmap is a Site map generator component for Joomla. Xmap allows you to create a map of your site using the structure of your menus. Some of Xmap's features are:
* Capability to create more than one sitemap with different preferences for each sitemap.
* Generation of XML sitemaps compatible with Google, Yahoo, Bing and others.
* Cache system to allow a fastest sitemap generation. Ideally for large or high traffic sites. You can enable or disable this feature independently for each sitemap.
* Exclude easily any menu item from your site map directly from the frontend
* Option to compress the XML sitemap
* Better presentation of the XML sitemap on browsers.
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 1.7
* You can specify the priority and change frequency params for each menu and now for every item in your site map.
* You can change the priority and change frequency for every item in your sitemap.
* Shows some statistical information for each sitemap:
o Las visit date.
o Number of links generated on the last visit.
o Number of visits.
* There is available a lot of plugins for the most popular components: Zoom, DOCman, VirtueMart, Fireboard, SMF, Hot Property, SOBI2, Mosets Tree, MyBlog, RSG and many others.
* Customization for each extension

Report Extension

 

 

2010-06-30
Reviews: 4
One of the best and easyest components to configure! Thumbs up!
2010-06-29
Reviews: 7
only just installed so maybe i a jumping the gun but so far soooo goood..... will save alot of time
2010-05-18
Reviews: 4
I like the component with one exception; The sitemap is output in a very lass than satisfactory manner.
- When splitting into columns, the component will not make nice even column lengths.
- Changing the sort order of the menus does not act predictably.
2010-05-16
Reviews: 3
Adding my support to an excellent component
2010-04-23
Reviews: 11
Since the latest release this extension became the best extension for sitemap. No others can compete whit it.
2010-04-15
Reviews: 4
Easy to install and use - excellent extension. Webmasters need to be aware that when submitting this sitemap using Google Webmaster Tools, that Google does not like the native sitemap extension (e.g. /sitemap.html) and considers it to be a html page. You can find the fix for this at http://bitofcloud.com/about-joomla/how-to/56-submitting-joomla-sitemap-to-google-webmaster.html.
2010-04-11
Reviews: 7
So easy to setup and use. Thanks for a great piece of work!
2010-04-08
Reviews: 8
Thanks for making this nice and easy component for free
2010-04-06
Reviews: 1
easy to install - easy to use - works pefectly
2010-04-04
Reviews: 1
This was EXTREMELY easy to install and configure. It does exactly what it says and works perfectly. I recommend this for any website.
2010-04-03
Reviews: 6
Take me 2 min to installed.
Briliant component!!!
2010-04-01
Reviews: 3
Great component, very easy to set up (took me about 3 mins). Keep it up.
2010-03-25
Reviews: 4
Works great, however i also have kunena installed as a closed forum. If you are not logged in you can't see it. Xmap however finds it and shows all the Category / Forum items. However, when you click it you still can't get in (so that's ok).
I would have preferred that it did not show those items.
2010-03-21
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension.
Got it up and running in seconds and works perfectly. Thanks!
2010-03-17
Reviews: 14
Thank you for this extension.
2010-02-25
Reviews: 1
A simple but very easy to use sitemap generator. I have used this across a few joomla sites and it does it's job well.
2010-02-18
Reviews: 4
Seems there are mixed reviews - it's either the best thing since warm sliced bread, or you've got burnt toast! We have two sites. Works for us, and Goggle seems to love it. For us, it's a "kudos to the authors." You results may vary!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 6
A must have for any site I've set up.
2010-01-20
Reviews: 2
This extension is fantastic in principle but Google would not accept the URL that Xmap indicates should be copied and submitted to Google (and Yahoo, etc).

We submitted and then resubmitted the URL three times. We followed Xmap instructions and even applied a few tweaks as found via forums.

The URL and the links it generated were all manually tested by us and they were valid.

We were using Joomla's built in "Search Engine Friendly URLs." We can't be sure if this had any effect.

After all the positive reviews on this component, we were excited to put it to use. Sadly our experience conflicts with these positive reviews.

At the time of this writing we were using the newest Joomla 1.5.15 with a very new template from Rockettheme.
2009-12-27
Reviews: 6
Makes a strong and vivid view of everything on your website. Striking and remarkable results with just a few keystrokes to install.

This is the sitemap I have been looking for. As soon as I found Xmap I installed it on all my sites.

Works perfect with Google and Yahoo...
Page 9 of 16