The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-11-11
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension.. can't even imagine this type of features is not implemented in J1.6!
2010-11-07
Reviews: 2
Getting ready to go on the road, I needed an extension that would allow me to stage modules to publish on my site at a designated time, a function missing in the core Joomla! install. Within minutes, I had Advanced Module Manager installed and my modules configured for publishing. A great module!
2010-11-06
Reviews: 4
This has just become one of my favorite extensions! It does exactly what it says!! Genius and beautiful at the same time!!!
2010-10-26
Reviews: 8
This is a great extension and I appreciate all of your hard work in creating it. Thanks for sharing it with us!
2010-10-19
Reviews: 2
I make joomla sites, and everytime I start a new one, this extention is on my mandatory list to have installed right away.

It just makes everything easier and much more functional.

Managing your modules is now more fun then using them.
2010-10-16
Reviews: 2
Amazing! Saves me tons of work and hours of searching. Congrat folks!
2010-10-14
Reviews: 1
Hello pal and thank you for your great extension.
What i want to say is A BIG THANKS for your great support
2010-10-10
Reviews: 17
One of the most useful extensions i know of. Simple, does its job, does it well.
2010-10-06
Reviews: 1
This is hands down the most intuitive, time saving admin component I have ever used.

I WISH I would have known about this months and months ago. This will undoubtedly save me tremendous amounts of frustration and time.

I will include it in all of the future installations of Joomla I do.

Thanks for a GREAT admin friendly extension!
2010-09-25
Reviews: 13
-Easy Installation and upgrade process
-So many assignment capabilities
-Is one of a kind(As I Know)

Have installed on dozens of sites and it works great
even with some minor bugs it is a real MUST HAVE.
(In some rare cases the assignment gets reset and in more rare cases it doesn't work as the assignment-I cannot tell what cause these-BUT it's worth it)
2010-09-23
Reviews: 1
Oh my god, why didn't I found this right away.
This must be a default Joomla extension.
2010-09-22
Reviews: 4
the best thing is that i can assign it to articles, and URL's. i just put a keyword in the alias, and there we go :)
this is awesome, keep up the good work!
2010-09-22
Reviews: 4
I have a big problem in my Joomla website, modules sometimes crazy I can't control where they will show up, until I saw this coolest extension then tried it, and PERFECT!!! It works like a charm.

Thank a lot guys!! more power!!!
2010-09-19
Reviews: 1
One of the best plugin for Joomla!
I use this plugin on all their sites.

Thanx, NoNomber!
2010-09-17
Reviews: 1
Within minutes my site has all this smart logic which makes my modules appear or disappear as needed. Thanks.
2010-09-14
Reviews: 18
Thank you for this extension!

A MUST HAVE!
2010-09-13
Reviews: 21
All I can say is that I'm very sorry that this extension is 1) not part of the original Joomla install, and 2) I didn't find it long ago! I have been using a number of extension to accomplish various things and now that I have found this module I can do all without the need for adding numerous extensions.

Thank you very much. This is a brilliant addition!!
2010-08-31
Reviews: 4
I've read a few reviews that indicate that this is a must-install module. Respectfully, I disagree. This is how module management should have been done by Joomla in the first place. First, there's the usability improvements. While you can drop down a list of positions you can type the desired location directly if you want. You have the ability to filter modules for menu assignment and access level. You can edit modules in a model pop-window rather than loading another page. You can even add a description to a module that shows up when you hover over a modules name.
And that's all neat, no doubt. But what makes Advanced Module Manager shine, what makes it a must have, why it should be in the Joomla core are the Module Assignment options. Regular Joomla allows you to assign a module to a menu ID, all menus, or no menus which is fine as far as it goes. But what if you're using a Joomla Category Blog view to show the intro text of articles with a read-more link for the full text? Without Advanced Module Manager (or some tricky programming) you'd have to show the same modules for the articles that you're showing in the Category Blog view. With Advanced Module Manager, you can assign modules to a menu item, but only show the module in an article view. Or show a module whenever a section, category, or article ID is shown no matter when menu it's assigned to. Got a component that doesn't remember Itemids? Not a problem, assign a module whenever a component is shown. Or you can turn on a module or turn it off on a given date. If none of these (or the half-dozen other options) work for you, you can write your own PHP code. Or you can use any combination of the above.
I've been able to craft Joomla pages with Advanced Module Manager that would have been all but impossible without. If you're struggling to get Joomla, and especially modules, to work just the way you want you have to get Advanced Module Manager. You'll quickly add it to your must-have extensions, at least until Joomla adds it's abilities to the core.
2010-08-18
Reviews: 2
Have used this for quite some time and was finally motivated to post a review because I actually ran into a module Advanced Module Manager had a conflict with. Searched the AMM creator's support forum and immediately found a solution that works! Amazing.

An absolute must-have for any Joomla site. The control over module placement is just about total. Haven't come up with a situation where one of the many options failed to do the job.
2010-08-12
Reviews: 4
If I could I would give this component/plugin a rating of 10 stars. Whenever I find some poor benighted Joomla admin who DOESN'T have this installed, I point them to it immediately & rave about it. I literally cannot imagine trying to administer a site without this.

And Peter gives excellent quick responses to comments posted on his forum.

Yes, it's free, but you really ought to pay for it-- it's worth it!
Page 10 of 14