The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-08-06
Reviews: 8
A spectacular work! congratulations! and thanks!
2010-07-24
Reviews: 14
This module can be compared to the God of all modules "And before all you religious types bombard this review accusing me of Blasphemy" I just can not think of another word to rate this module.

The creators are brilliant and I would give this 10 stars if I could. Its flawless and does exactly what it says on the box.

If you are having problem placing modules then this extension is exactly what your looking for.

Keep the good work up guys I will be making a donation for your efforts.
2010-07-22
Reviews: 2
It's solved a few problems I had, works very well without getting in the way at all.

I really wanted a way to automatically assign a submenu module to all child pages of a menu item and this does exactly that, and much more!

Well done.
2010-07-22
Reviews: 31
Hi,
this nice tool should be in every admins toolbox. It's easy to install and very useful to keep all your modules in control. Thanks for a good job and for sharing it. I also recommend their extension manager.
Regards
Rudolf Aigner
OuP
2010-07-21
Reviews: 3
I have had a problem with a module which should only be shown on the startpage. But I have many URLs on my startpage which haven't an ID for the menu.
I don't know what I have done without this component!!!
2010-07-15
Reviews: 2
I designed a template for Joomla with the intention of being able to control where modules are displayed and initially I found out that Joomla couldn't do that and in order to force it I had to make a hidden menu, make a hidden item in that menu, attach the module to that itemid and then attach a page to that itemid. Holy crap right?

Then I found this component and it's still Holy Crap but in the good way. :) This component can do everything I wanted and even some stuff I didn't even think of.

I couldn't recommend this component more. In fact I am planning on purchasing a license just to pay the developer for their efforts. This thing has saved me so much time it would be shameful if I didn't.
2010-07-12
Reviews: 17
Once you have this extension installed once you will never go without it again! It gives you absolute control over your modules. Never have to get frustrated over modules showing in the wrong pages again. Very easy to install and use.
2010-07-07
Reviews: 3
My #1 frustration with joomla 1.5 has always been the inability to exclude modules from specific pages. AMM solves this perfectly.

This really is a dream component and I'll never build another joomla site again without installing this first.
2010-07-05
Reviews: 3
Thank You for the great component that makes it easier to customize my Joomla website. I never create a site without it.
2010-07-02
Reviews: 3
Seriously, guys. Way to cure the last of my ills and get me to my deadline with my sanity intact. This is an EXCELLENT module and it REALLY should be part of the Joomla core system. THANK YOU!!!!!
2010-07-02
Reviews: 11
Why don't the joomla team incorporate this in joomla 1.6
I've noticed joomla 1.6 (beta) has menu selection/exclusion for modules but this extension can do much more! I'm using it in all my joomla sites!
Thanks nonumber!
2010-06-29
Reviews: 4
Just excellent !! Congratulations - keep up the good work 10/10
2010-06-25
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension that automates a lot of module setup. And great support from Peter at NoNumber!
2010-06-23
Reviews: 1
This is simply the easiest and perhaps most powerful extension that I've had the priviledge to use. It goes for ALL of nonumber's extensions (well, almost all of them - I haven't quite figured out the Content Templater...yet).

This one in particular is solving a MAJOR content re-use issue I was dealing with: Having "modular" content appear on section/category pages but NOT their article pages in positions other than the component position.

Well worth the time to download and install - and well worth the 30 Euros for ALL the extensions (or the 10 Euros for one) - not sure about the 75 Euros for unlimited domains...being that I don't have unlimited domains.

Dude - you're getting a write-up on my Newsvine column....
2010-06-02
Reviews: 2
This little baby solved quite a few issues for me.

I may have overlooked it but if I could ask for anything more though it would be a possibility to see all menu items and all modules at the same time and then be able to map menu items to modules for the entire site in one single view.

A batch assign feature sort of...
2010-06-02
Reviews: 3
Thanks so much for this fantastic extension.

There was no settings to configure at all!

I used this mainly because of modules disappeared when viewing a K2 item, but now that's all fixed thanks to this great extension!

thanks again!
2010-05-31
Reviews: 6
Peter you are truly amazing! Another fine product! One of thee BEST!!
2010-05-19
Reviews: 4
This is one of the MUST HAVE extensions that I always install on a new site. You can not go wrong with this one.
2010-05-15
Reviews: 2
Someone at from a forum sent me a link to this package and it's just amazing how much control it gives me over modules. It's free and works perfectly. I'm so excited to have it!!!
2010-05-10
Reviews: 2
Many thanks to Peter !
awavesome component ... easy to use and ... the even better part !! Fast and perfect support.
Page 11 of 14